The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 3–6 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Essential-load capability recorded
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts & labour · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. ASW6000H-S2 is the scored highest-power current Australian model. Scored model: ASW6000H-S2 · checked 2026-08-27. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
2 of 5 questions with checkable rows have a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output4 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claim
- Endurance1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 design facts
- Safety1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claim
- Backing1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 maker's commitments
- Fit6 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 6 design facts
- FootprintNot scored for inverters
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Rated AC power (kW)Manufacturer ↗
- Monitoring & smart featuresManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Surge protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- VPP & grid services readinessNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
3 changes to this record · 43 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/au/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/de/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/us/products/asw-h-s2-series
- After
- https://solplanet.net/; https://solplanet.net/products-sitemap.xml; https://solplanet.net/us/
US Support Note
- After this change
- On 19 October 2026 the Solplanet country and language menu had no United States or North America entry, solplanet.net/us/ redirected to a news article, and the product sitemap listed the ASW H-S2 series under other regional paths but none under a US path. No official US market listing exists, so the US overlay for the ASW H-S2 family (scored ASW6000H-S2) is unavailable for lack of a US market presence. ASW S-G2 is a different family and is not transferred.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidencesupersededUS market evidence+4 in JSON recordUS Status
- Before
- not_reviewed
- After
- unavailable
3 changes to this record · 153 products changed in this update
4 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
DE Warranty confirmation
- Before
- unconfirmed
- After
- No longer recorded
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Germany; no German inverter warranty naming ASW6000H-S2 was attached, so six-field terms are not transferred from the Australian AISWEI instrument.
- After
- Germany; AISWEI's German-language Factory Quality Warranty Terms for Overseas Territory (Version 2.0, published 15 September 2023, file S-PM21-006 V2.01 DE) name the ASW H-S2 series, which includes ASW6000H-S2, and cover the international market excluding mainland China, Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan. Article 2.1.1 lists inverter options of 5 years, 10 years, or 5 years plus a 5-year extended period, subject to the purchase contract; which applies to a given German purchase is not publicly established.
DE Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: Within the standard period AISWEI assumes the costs of quality warranty services, including spare parts, materials and shipment (clause 4.2). For the European Union, excluding its associated islands and overseas territories, taxes, customs and duties and travel and accommodation costs of AISWEI personnel for on-site services are also included in those costs and assumed by AISWEI (clause 4.2). The document states no reimbursement of installer labour costs.; registration: The standard warranty period starts at the earlier of the completed first installation of the product or six months after AISWEI's shipment dispatch date (Article 2.1.1). The Factory Quality Warranty Terms for Overseas Territory of AISWEI (German edition, Version 2.0, published 15 September 2023) state no separate product registration requirement.; remedy: Within the standard warranty period of 5 or 10 years under Article 2.1.1 (unless the purchase contract agrees otherwise; the instrument does not say which option applies to a given purchase), AISWEI decides, free of charge, which one or more of these remedies to provide: remote services, return of the defective product to its designated factory for repair, on-site service, and replacement with a product of equivalent value that may be refurbished (Articles 4.1 and 4.2). In the extended period, AISWEI covers only spare parts, materials or a replacement product (Article 4.3). If the remaining original warranty period of a repaired or replaced product is under one year, it receives a one-year period that starts when the customer receives it (Article 5.3.2).; removal reinstallation: The Factory Quality Warranty Terms for Overseas Territory of AISWEI (German edition, Version 2.0, published 15 September 2023, file S-PM21-006 V2.01 DE) state no removal or reinstallation cover, so no removal or reinstallation entitlement is established.; transferability: Where an extended warranty applies, it is bound to the customer and the exact inverter and may not be transferred to another third party or applied to another product without AISWEI's written consent (Articles 2.2.4 and 2.2.5). The instrument does not state transferability of the standard warranty.; transport: Within the standard warranty period, AISWEI bears the warranty service costs, including shipment of the defective product and of any replacement product, and delivers a repaired or replacement product to the agreed delivery place in the warranty territory at its own cost (Articles 4.2 and 4.6). For the factory repair and replacement remedies, the customer must return the defective product to AISWEI's designated factory within the period AISWEI sets in writing (Article 4.4). In the extended period, AISWEI covers only spare parts, materials or a replacement product and does not cover shipping and transport costs (Article 4.3).
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://solplanet.net/au/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/de/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/Datenblatt-ASW-3-6000H-S2.pdf; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2024/12/VDE-N-4105-ASW-3-6000H-S2.pdf
- After
- https://solplanet.net/au/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/de/installer-area; https://solplanet.net/de/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/Datenblatt-ASW-3-6000H-S2.pdf; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2024/07/S-PM21-006_Factory_Quality_Warranty_Terms_for_Overseas_Territory_of_AISWEI_V2.01_DE-1.pdf; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2024/12/VDE-N-4105-ASW-3-6000H-S2.pdf
1 change to this record · 32 products changed in this update
DE Warranty confirmation
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unconfirmed
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- After this change
- The Solplanet /us/products/asw-h-s2-series path returns 404. A /us/ hostname path that opens a news article is not a United States product catalogue. ASW S-G2 is a different family and is not this H-S2 record. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidencesupersededDE market evidence+1 in JSON recordUS Status
- Before
- unavailable
- After
- not_reviewed
11 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solplanet.net/au/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/de/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/us/products/asw-h-s2-series
DE Grid and installation context
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Single-phase German hybrid family named on the German product page with a VDE-AR-N 4105 certificate covering ASW 3-6000H-S2. DNSP and site settings remain installation-specific. ASW S-G2 is a different family. No product pairing is asserted.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The Solplanet /us/products/asw-h-s2-series path returns 404. A /us/ hostname path that opens a news article is not a United States product catalogue. ASW S-G2 is a different family and is not this H-S2 record.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- solplanet.net/de lists the ASW H-S2 series including ASW6000H-S2. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred. A leftover battery compatibility PDF is not a pairing recommendation.
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany; no German inverter warranty naming ASW6000H-S2 was attached, so six-field terms are not transferred from the Australian AISWEI instrument.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://solplanet.net/au/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/de/products/asw-h-s2-series; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/07/Datenblatt-ASW-3-6000H-S2.pdf; https://solplanet.net/wp-content/uploads/2024/12/VDE-N-4105-ASW-3-6000H-S2.pdf
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- available
Source revision
- Before
- Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27
- After
- Exact family technical sources, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German ASW H-S2 product page names ASW3000H-S2 through ASW6000H-S2, including scored ASW6000H-S2. The German downloads library publishes a VDE-AR-N 4105 certificate titled VDE N 4105 ASW 3-6000H-S2.
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification: ASW6000H-S2 (AS4777-2 2020)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: inverter; certification model: ASW6000H-S2 (AS4777-2 2020); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: solplanet-asw-h-s2-3-6-au; source key: data/inverters/solplanet_asw_h_s2_au.json; source manufacturer name: AISWEI Technology (Shanghai) Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2022-07-19; candidate model: ASW6000H-S2 (AS4777-2 2020); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; expires at: 2029-01-22; list data version: au-cer-inverter-2026-08-20-51491c596569; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
1 change to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: inverter; brand: Solplanet; name: ASW H-S2; model: Current Australian family ASW3000H-S2, ASW3680H-S2, ASW4000H-S2, ASW5000H-S2 and ASW6000H-S2; scored model ASW6000H-S2; score: 70.6
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
ASW H-S2 scores 71, placing 31 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.9. Its highest-scoring dimension is thermal & physical resilience (83), running 5.9 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 44, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: 97.6% peak efficiency, 2 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar