The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 625–650 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Bifacial, Dual-glass
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (650 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 650 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures against its 650 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (43°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.29%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 59°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 581 W | 571 W | 559 W | 548 W | 536 W | 524 W |
| % of rated | 89.3% | 87.9% | 86.1% | 84.3% | 82.5% | 80.6% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published Australian rating in this exact series. Scored model: TSM-650NEG19RC.20 · checked 2026-08-06. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-06
Strong evidence coverage
28 of 28 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputThird-party source1 of 6 rows in the rings beyond claim4 warranty terms beside the rings
- EnduranceThird-party source3 of 8 rows in the rings beyond claim
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- BackingThird-party source1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim3 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Vertex N NEG19RC.20 exact current 625-650 W sheet and 2026 PVEL registry rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported contact and 650 W PID transfer withdrawn and environmental absences directly linked. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact650NEG19RC.20 salt-mist evidence integrated2026-10-04 from TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0149 Rev.27, IEC61701:2020 method6; unchanged rubric and AU650W benchmark. Exact650NEG19RC.20 ammonia evidence integrated2026-10-04 from TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0148 Rev.27, IEC62716:2013; unchanged rubric and AU650W benchmark. Financial backing reviewed5October2026 using Trina Solar Co., Ltd.688599 unaudited January-June2026 issuer filing: existing Stable/listed assessment retained with disclosed losses and debt risks. Management12-month going-concern assessment is unaudited and does not guarantee future warranty solvency. Exact AU650W insurer/policy/beneficiary coverage remains not publicly established; corporate listing does not establish module insurance.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary12-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 changes to this record · 22 products changed in this update
AU Support Note
- Before
- Trina Australia publishes the exact 625-650 W family and the current Australian approved-module export includes the scored 650 W suffix.
- After
- Trina Australia's exact 625-650 W datasheet (DT-M-0045-AUS-EN K, version TSM_AUS_EN_2025_D) publishes the family, including the 650 W bin at 24.1% efficiency. The Australian product page headlines a 630 W module and lists 635 W at 23.5% efficiency; it does not state the 650 W bin. The current Australian approved-module export includes the scored 650 W suffix.
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia; the Trina Solar Global Limited Warranty lists TSM-***NEG19RC.20 under its N-type i-TOPCon bifacial dual glass products. Revision AC (June 2026) applies to modules delivered on or after 1 June 2026. Revision Z (March 2025) applies to deliveries from 1 March 2025 and Revision Y (August 2024) to deliveries from 1 August 2024, each until a newer revision is issued; both list the same model with the same cover. Each revision provides 12-year product cover and 30-year front-side power cover: 99% after year 1, an average annual decline of no more than 0.4% and at least 87.4% at year 30, measured at STC with measurement uncertainty included. Revision AC measures the average peak power of all tested samples of the same model with the front glass clean. Under Revision AC cover starts at the earlier of initial delivery to the customer by Trina or its authorised manufacturer and six months after the factory-out date derived from the module serial number; under Revisions Z and Y it starts at the earlier of initial installation and three months after delivery to the buyer. Under Revision AC, for land-based installations within 2000 metres of the coastline the warranty takes effect only after evaluation and approval by Trina. The warrantor is Trina Solar Co., Ltd., and cover applies only to modules from authorised Australian resellers. Revision AB (January 2026) was not recovered in English, so deliveries from 1 January to 31 May 2026 are not characterised. Under Revision AC, the rear-side power loss of this product (with junction box) is limited to no more than 15% of initial backside power from year 1 to year 10 and 30% from year 11 to year 30 (Sec. 3 e) (ii)); the 87.4% year-30 figure applies to the front side.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+6 in JSON record
4 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Warranty transferability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/PS-M-0135-Y-GLOBAL_LIMITED_WARRANTY_PHOTOVOLTAIC_MODULES_202408_clean.pdf
- After
- https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/PS-M-0135%20Z%20%20Global%20Limited%20Warranty%20Trinasolar%20Modules_EN.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/PS-M-0135-Y-GLOBAL_LIMITED_WARRANTY_PHOTOVOLTAIC_MODULES_202408_clean.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/PS-M-0135-G-EN-AC-GLOBAL-LIMITED-WARRANTY-FOR-TRINA-SOLAR-BRANDCRYSTALLINE-SOLAR-PHOTOVOLTAIC-MODULES_202606_clean.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Before
- Australia; the global warranty explicitly includes TSM-xxxNEG19RC.20. It provides 12-year product and 30-year power cover with 99% after year 1, 0.4% annual attenuation and 87.4% at year 30.
- After
- Australia; the Trina Solar Global Limited Warranty lists TSM-***NEG19RC.20 under its N-type i-TOPCon bifacial dual glass products. Revision AC (June 2026) applies to modules delivered on or after 1 June 2026. Revision Z (March 2025) applies to deliveries from 1 March 2025 and Revision Y (August 2024) to deliveries from 1 August 2024, each until a newer revision is issued; both list the same model with the same cover. Each revision provides 12-year product cover and 30-year front-side power cover: 99% after year 1, an average annual decline of no more than 0.4% and at least 87.4% at year 30, measured at STC with measurement uncertainty included. Revision AC measures the average peak power of all tested samples of the same model with the front glass clean. Under Revision AC cover starts at the earlier of initial delivery to the customer by Trina or its authorised manufacturer and six months after the factory-out date derived from the module serial number; under Revisions Z and Y it starts at the earlier of initial installation and three months after delivery to the buyer. Under Revision AC, for land-based installations within 2000 metres of the coastline the warranty takes effect only after evaluation and approval by Trina. The warrantor is Trina Solar Co., Ltd., and cover applies only to modules from authorised Australian resellers. Revision AB (January 2026) was not recovered in English, so deliveries from 1 January to 31 May 2026 are not characterised.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/PS-M-0135-Y-GLOBAL_LIMITED_WARRANTY_PHOTOVOLTAIC_MODULES_202408_clean.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/UM-M-0002-02-PF1-Trina-Solar-Vertex-Series-User-Manual_IEC-APPENDIX_Clea.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/au/NEG19RC.20/; https://www.trinasolar.com/au/download/
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/PS-M-0135%20Z%20%20Global%20Limited%20Warranty%20Trinasolar%20Modules_EN.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/PS-M-0135-Y-GLOBAL_LIMITED_WARRANTY_PHOTOVOLTAIC_MODULES_202408_clean.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/PS-M-0135-G-EN-AC-GLOBAL-LIMITED-WARRANTY-FOR-TRINA-SOLAR-BRANDCRYSTALLINE-SOLAR-PHOTOVOLTAIC-MODULES_202606_clean.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/UM-M-0002-PP7-Trina-Solar-Vertex-Series-User-Manual_EN.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/au/NEG19RC.20/; https://www.trinasolar.com/au/download/
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Within the warranty period Trina bears the direct costs of repairing the modules; the warranty text does not itemise labour. Removal, handling, repacking, installation and reinstallation costs remain with the buyer. After the warranty period the buyer bears all reasonable costs of materials, labour, freight, clearance, removal, repacking and installation or reinstallation.; registration: No product registration condition is stated. A claim is notified through Trina's Customer Service Portal by the owner of the warranty right or a representative holding the owner's written authorisation, with the purchase invoice showing the purchase date, product details, a description of the claim, the serial numbers of all affected modules in editable form, photographs and data, and any further evidence Trina reasonably requests. A claim for breach of the warranty must be brought within two months after discovery of the breach. The warrantor is Trina Solar Co., Ltd.; the Australia and New Zealand customer service centre is Trina Solar (Australia) Pty Ltd.; remedy: At its sole discretion Trina may repair the defective modules, refund the power shortfall at the market price per watt at the time of payout, refund a salvage value, supply additional modules to make up the shortfall, or replace the modules with new or remanufactured ones whose total nominal power is not less than the remaining warranted power. It may supply other models if the original is discontinued or unavailable. The original warranty term continues and does not restart after a remedy. Australian Consumer Law guarantees that cannot be excluded are preserved for Consumers.; removal reinstallation: Removal, handling, repacking, installation and reinstallation are excluded.; transferability: Revision AC (modules delivered on or after 1 June 2026): the warranty is transferable only if the modules remain complete at their original installation location without any change, the direct customer that obtained them from Trina or its affiliates has no outstanding payments, reasonable evidence of the ownership transfer is provided and the transferee gives a written document accepting all warranty terms, and the whole warranty is transferred. A transfer that does not meet these conditions is void. Revisions Z (deliveries from 1 March 2025) and Y (deliveries from 1 August 2024): the warranty is transferable while the modules remain installed at their original location without being moved or disassembled after initial installation. No registration with Trina is stated in any of the three revisions. Terms for deliveries from 1 January to 31 May 2026 were not recovered in English.; transport: Within the warranty period Trina bears the transport charges for delivering the repair, replacement or additional modules to the buyer. Insurance, air freight, customs clearance, customs duties and other non-seller costs, such as port delays or storage charges due to negligence by the buyer or end-user, are excluded. A defective module is accepted for return only with Trina's prior written authorisation.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+7 in JSON record
3 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.munichre.com/PVWarrantyPartner
- After
- https://static.cninfo.com.cn/finalpage/2026-08-07/1225462504.PDF
Source revision
- Current text
- Vertex N NEG19RC.20 exact current 625-650 W sheet and 2026 PVEL registry rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported contact and 650 W PID transfer withdrawn and environmental absences directly linked. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact650NEG19RC.20 salt-mist evidence integrated2026-10-04 from TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0149 Rev.27, IEC61701:2020 method6; unchanged rubric and AU650W benchmark. Exact650NEG19RC.20 ammonia evidence integrated2026-10-04 from TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0148 Rev.27, IEC62716:2013; unchanged rubric and AU650W benchmark. Financial backing reviewed5October2026 using Trina Solar Co., Ltd.688599 unaudited January-June2026 issuer filing: existing Stable/listed assessment retained with disclosed losses and debt risks. Management12-month going-concern assessment is unaudited and does not guarantee future warranty solvency. Exact AU650W insurer/policy/beneficiary coverage remains not publicly established; corporate listing does not establish module insurance.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetFinancial strength & warranty backing: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
5 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
PID (IEC TS 62804)
- Before
- Not addressed
- After
- Independently tested / certified
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
- After
- https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/17/PID_CoComp_PPP58042IEC62804_TUV-SUD_20260827-20310308.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
- After
- https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/17/Ammonia-Corrosion_CoComp_IEC62716_TUV-SUD_20260827-20310308.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
Source revision
- Current text
- Vertex N NEG19RC.20 exact current 625-650 W sheet and 2026 PVEL registry rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported contact and 650 W PID transfer withdrawn and environmental absences directly linked. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact650NEG19RC.20 salt-mist evidence integrated2026-10-04 from TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0149 Rev.27, IEC61701:2020 method6; unchanged rubric and AU650W benchmark. Exact650NEG19RC.20 ammonia evidence integrated2026-10-04 from TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0148 Rev.27, IEC62716:2013; unchanged rubric and AU650W benchmark.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAmmonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)
- Before
- Not listed
- After
- IEC 62716 certified
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Source revision
- Current text
- Vertex N NEG19RC.20 exact current 625-650 W sheet and 2026 PVEL registry rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported contact and 650 W PID transfer withdrawn and environmental absences directly linked. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact650NEG19RC.20 salt-mist evidence integrated2026-10-04 from TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0149 Rev.27, IEC61701:2020 method6; unchanged rubric and AU650W benchmark.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSalt mist (IEC 61701)
- Before
- Not Listed
- After
- Severity 6
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
- After
- https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/17/Salt-Mist-Corrosion_CoComp_IEC61701_TUV-SUD_20260827-20310308-1-1.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
3 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Current text
- trinasolar.com/de/NEG19RC.20/ retrieves. The linked German-site datasheet DT-M-0045-H EN 2025 A names TSM-NEG19RC.20 605-630 W. Scored TSM-650NEG19RC.20 (625-650 W) is outside that window and is not named. The 630 W German bin and NEG19RC.20Q are not transferred. The previously cited German 2024 A PDF remains HTTP 404. Trace Research adjudication is the research lock.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceDE market evidencesuperseded+4 in JSON recordDE Status
- Before
- not_reviewed
- After
- unavailable
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/DT-M-0045-H-DE-Datasheet_VertexN_NEG19RC.20_2024_A.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/DT-M-0045_Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_EN_2025_B.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/de/n-620w-tsm-neg19rc-20/
- After
- https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/DT-M-0045-H-DE-Datasheet_VertexN_NEG19RC.20_2024_A.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/8/DT-M-0045-H-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_EN_2025_A.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/de/NEG19RC.20/; https://www.trinasolar.com/de/VertexN/
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/DT-M-0045_Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_EN_2025_B.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/17/DT-M-0071-NA-EN-F-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_2025_C_S3.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/us/n-620w-tsm-neg19rc-20/
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- not_reviewed
Source revision
- Before
- Vertex N NEG19RC.20 exact current 625-650 W sheet and 2026 PVEL registry rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported contact and 650 W PID transfer withdrawn and environmental absences directly linked.
- After
- Vertex N NEG19RC.20 exact current 625-650 W sheet and 2026 PVEL registry rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported contact and 650 W PID transfer withdrawn and environmental absences directly linked. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/DT-M-0045-H-DE-Datasheet_VertexN_NEG19RC.20_2024_A.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/DT-M-0045_Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_EN_2025_B.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/de/n-620w-tsm-neg19rc-20/
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- trinasolar.com/us/n-620w-tsm-neg19rc-20/ and the linked NA datasheet DT-M-0071 name TSM-NEG19RC.20 595-625W. The scored Australian bin is TSM-650NEG19RC.20 (625-650W). 650 W is outside the NA range, so the identity is not on the United States sale path. The global EN 625-650W sheet is not a United States sale path.
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- trinasolar.com/de/n-620w-tsm-neg19rc-20/ opens the German homepage rather than a module listing. The previously cited DT-M-0045-H German datasheet now returns HTTP 404. No current German datasheet naming TSM-650NEG19RC.20 was retrieved. This is an access and catalogue gap, not a finding of unavailability. The live North American 595-625 W sheet is not a German sale path.
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification model
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- TSM-650NEG19RC.20 (IEC 61215-2021)
Certification: TSM-650NEG19RC.20 (IEC 61215-2021)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: module; certification model: TSM-650NEG19RC.20 (IEC 61215-2021); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: trina-solar-vertex-n-n-type-i-topcon-tsm-neg19rc-20-635w; source key: data/trina_vertex_neg19rc_635.json; source manufacturer name: Trina Solar Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2026-05-22; candidate model: TSM-650NEG19RC.20 (IEC 61215-2021); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; expires at: 2029-05-22; list data version: au-cer-module-2026-08-20-4e04f9838af2; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
1 change to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/manufacturer_name/trina/; https://web.archive.org/web/20240521172951/https://scorecard.pvel.com/manufacturer_name/trina/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
18 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Power tolerance (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
Contact: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- No longer recorded
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Contact
- Before
- MBB Wire front contact
- After
- No longer recorded
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)
- Before
- LeTID resistance claimed for this product, no test cited
- After
- Not addressed
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- Trina DT-M-0045 AUS EN K, version TSM_AUS_EN_2025_D, global warranty PS-M-0135-Y and Vertex manual reviewed 2026-08-06 LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability.
- After
- Vertex N NEG19RC.20 exact current 625-650 W sheet and 2026 PVEL registry rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported contact and 650 W PID transfer withdrawn and environmental absences directly linked.
Contact: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence status
- Before
- derived
- After
- reviewed_absence
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0045-AUS-EN-K-Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_625-650-2025_D-web.pdf
PID (IEC TS 62804)
- Before
- Independently tested / certified
- After
- Not addressed
5 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Field/PAN energy-yield validated
- After
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
Source revision
- Current text
- Trina DT-M-0045 AUS EN K, version TSM_AUS_EN_2025_D, global warranty PS-M-0135-Y and Vertex manual reviewed 2026-08-06 LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
6 changes to this record · 31 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Trina DT-M-0045 AUS EN K, version TSM_AUS_EN_2025_D, global warranty PS-M-0135-Y and Vertex manual reviewed 2026-08-06 LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetVerified reliability
- Before
- Top Performer (multi-year)
- After
- Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered
6 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
Source revision
- Before
- Trina DT-M-0045 AUS EN K, version TSM_AUS_EN_2025_D, global warranty PS-M-0135-Y and Vertex manual reviewed 2026-08-06
- After
- Trina DT-M-0045 AUS EN K, version TSM_AUS_EN_2025_D, global warranty PS-M-0135-Y and Vertex manual reviewed 2026-08-06 LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance.
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- LeTID resistance claimed for this product, no test cited
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/DT-M-0045_Datasheet_Vertex_NEG19RC.20_EN_2025_B.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence status
- Before
- derived
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h)
- Before
- 1000h IEC 61215 standard
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Vertex N NEG19RC.20 scores 71, placing 13 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is sustainability (91), running 32.2 points above the class average on this dimension. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 24.1%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 12-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar