back to batteries

PLACEHOLDERNot a representation of the product
Performance & Value

Cygni

7.3–43.77 kWh · LFP · All-in-one · Single-phase

Dyness

64/ 100

Good

Global

LFP5 kWh Modular

The verdict. In our Performance & Value class, Dyness Cygni leads on capacity & usability. Home-battery reliability is rarely independently verified, so judge on chemistry, safety certification and the backing company.

34thof 76 in Performance & ValueTop halfclass average 63.6
Compare this battery →Ask Watt →

The assessment

How it scores, by category

Capacity & Usability85
Power & Efficiency68
Longevity (verified)68
Safety & Chemistry78
Guarantee & Backbone43
Energy Ecosystem40

Market position

34thof 76 in Performance & ValueTop half
516476

Our reading

Cygni scores 64, placing 34 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (85), above the class average of 84. Energy Ecosystem scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 48. Key specifications: LFP, 9.999 kW continuous output.

The data

Chemistry
LFP
Power
9.999kW
Round-trip
Not recorded
Cycle life
8,000cycles
Technology architecture

All-in-one energy system

Architecture guide

Presents storage and power conversion as one integrated product or product platform.

Product role
Battery modules, inverter functions and controls are packaged as one purchasing architecture.
Published range
7.3–43.77 kWh
Phase
Single phase
Backup boundary
Installation-specific
Architecture describes the product boundary. It is not a system design or an equipment-pairing decision.
Decision evidence

What the documents establish

Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.

Usable capacity

Stated depth of discharge: 95%. Published usable energy: 14.59 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.

14.59 kWh usableScored configuration: Cygni 10.0HS-M4. Published range 7.3–43.77 kWh.

The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.

The score is fixed to 10.0HS-M4. M6-M12 power, backup and integration claims do not transfer to the scored reference.

Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge source 1Depth-of-discharge source 2

Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10

14.6 kWhfull10.2at yr 10
60708090100Rated capacity 100%Guaranteed floor 70.0%70.0%0yr2yr4yr6yr8yr10yr
Rated capacity (reference)Guaranteed floor: 70.0% at yr 10

No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.

Before you buy
Local positionUse a market view to check local availability, approvals and warranty scope.
Ask the installerWhat usable capacity, backup power and warranted operating conditions will the installed Cygni configuration deliver?

Verification & sources

Market context

Global evidencechange in the site menu

Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.

Benchmark anchor. The score is fixed to 10.0HS-M4. M6-M12 power, backup and integration claims do not transfer to the scored reference. Scored model: Cygni 10.0HS-M4 · checked 2026-08-02. Evidence.

Sources & references · checked 2026-09-04

Strong evidence coverage

18 of 18 scored criteria link directly to a published source.

Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.

How far the evidence reaches

1 of 3 questions with rows in the rings reach beyond manufacturer claim; none is measured by review.solar.123456
  1. OutputManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
  2. EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
  3. SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 5 rows in the rings beyond claim1 design fact beside the rings
  4. BackingWarranty terms: the maker's commitment1 warranty term beside the rings
  5. FitNot assessed for batteries
  6. FootprintNot assessed for batteries

Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works

Record revision. Exact Cygni Australian datasheet, manual and V2-2025 governing warranty reviewed 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. T6 United States first-market overlay review 2026-09-04: official United States catalogues recorded; Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged. Exact Australian Cygni warranty depth reviewed 4 October 2026: the AU download centre still links the Australia-labelled V2-2025 instrument naming Cygni 10.0HS-M4. Cover starts at first completed installation or 180 days after Dyness shipment, whichever is earlier. Battery/inverter ten-year terms are separate from meter three years, Wi-Fi five years and LCD two years; accessories/toolkit are excluded. Used without communications, the policy reduces the term to three years, but does not define this as continuous Internet/cloud connectivity. The required link and outage tolerance remain unestablished. Replacement retains the original remaining term. The policy requires defect notice within 48 hours and separately excludes failures not reported within two weeks; those are distinct clauses, not an extended notice period. Unregistered owners can submit the warranty card by email/dealer, while registered owners use the app/web claim route. Jointly approved disputed testing is buyer-paid initially, with testing/transport reimbursed if the claim is valid; unconditional site labour, freight and removal/reinstallation cover remains unestablished. Relocation requires written Dyness confirmation. The warranty appendix calls for coastal installation one kilometre from the coastline, altitude below 3000 m, 0–50 C ambient and no conductive dust/corrosive gas; these are warranty conditions, not additional performance ratings or a site determination. The exact M4 minimum output throughput is 45.271 MWh, with a 70% usable-energy endpoint subject to the ten-year/throughput gate. Warranty capacity testing is at 25–30 C ambient/BMS battery temperature and 0.2C on the battery DC side, with M4 438 V CC/CV charge, 0.05C cut-off current and 336 V discharge cut-off. This is not AC round-trip efficiency or an independent cycle test. The appendix 8000-cycle statement is not used to replace the earlier time/throughput gate or manufacture a measured reliability result. Australian Consumer Law rights are preserved. The separate worldwide V2-202502 document shares these M4 terms; its filename/link date does not supersede the Australia-labelled instrument. New V3.0 manual and 20251020 sheet locators were discovered but not reviewed in this warranty batch. Approval, availability, technical claims, scored 15.36 kWh nominal/14.59 kWh usable reference and US/DE outcomes are not refreshed.

Help strengthen this record

These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.

View the open evidence register
Change ledger

Product record history

One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.

1 change to this record · 43 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Safety certification: Evidence sources

    Before
    https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniDatasheet.pdf
    After
    https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniDatasheet.pdf; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0
    Safety certificationSafety certification
5 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    AU Warranty conditions

    Current text
    labour: Unconditional full-term site labour coverage was not established and is not credited.; registration: No mandatory initial app/web registration is established: unregistered owners use the supplied warranty card via email/dealer; registered owners use the app/web service route. Notify Dyness within 48 hours of discovering a defect; separate exclusion concerns failure not reported to seller/authorised service partner within two weeks. Provide purchase/serial/start-date/authorised defect evidence, logs and system/fault details. Without communications the term is three years; required link and outage tolerance remain unresolved.; remedy: Repair/replacement of accepted defective product; replacement retains the original remaining term without renewal. Jointly approved disputed testing is initially buyer-paid, with testing and transport reimbursed if the claim proves within warranty. Unconditional site labour/removal/reinstallation costs remain unestablished. The policy preserves Australian Consumer Law rights.; removal reinstallation: Unconditional removal and reinstallation coverage was not established and is not credited.; transferability: An automatic transfer right was not established in the reviewed governing document.; transport: Conditional reimbursement of transport/testing expenses follows a valid jointly approved disputed test. This is not an unconditional full-term transport entitlement; outside-warranty costs are buyer-paid and original packaging requirements apply.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+4 in JSON record
  2. Record updated

    AU Evidence sources

    Before
    https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniDatasheet.pdf; https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniUserManualEN.pdf; https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessWarrantyTermsCygni.pdf; https://au.dyness.com/after-sales; https://au.dyness.com/all-in-one-energy-storage-systems-70
    After
    https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniDatasheet.pdf; https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniUserManualEN.pdf; https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessWarrantyTermsCygni.pdf; https://au.dyness.com/after-sales; https://au.dyness.com/all-in-one-energy-storage-systems-70; https://au.dyness.com/download
    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+4 in JSON record
  3. Record updated

    AU Support Note

    Current text
    Existing dated approval and product evidence retained. Warranty appendix requires coastal installation one kilometre from the coastline, altitude below 3000 m, ambient 0–50 C and no conductive dust/corrosive gas; these are warranty conditions, not new physical ratings. Relocation requires written Dyness confirmation. Required communications link and outage tolerance are not specified as continuous cloud access in the reviewed policy.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+4 in JSON record
  4. Record updated

    AU Warranty scope

    Current text
    Australia-labelled V2-2025, still linked in the AU download centre and reviewed 4 October 2026, names Cygni 10.0HS-M4. Dyness Digital Energy Technology Co., Ltd administers the warranty; Dyness Aus Pty Ltd is the importer/local service route. Start is earlier of first completed installation or Dyness shipment plus 180 days. Battery/inverter ten years; meter three, Wi-Fi five, LCD two years; accessories/toolkit excluded. Used without communications reduces the term to three years; exact link/cloud/outage requirements are unestablished. M4 performance gate is 70% usable energy until ten years or 45.271 MWh output throughput, whichever first, under the prescribed use/test conditions.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+4 in JSON record
  5. Record updated

    Source revision

    Current text
    Exact Cygni Australian datasheet, manual and V2-2025 governing warranty reviewed 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. T6 United States first-market overlay review 2026-09-04: official United States catalogues recorded; Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged. Exact Australian Cygni warranty depth reviewed 4 October 2026: the AU download centre still links the Australia-labelled V2-2025 instrument naming Cygni 10.0HS-M4. Cover starts at first completed installation or 180 days after Dyness shipment, whichever is earlier. Battery/inverter ten-year terms are separate from meter three years, Wi-Fi five years and LCD two years; accessories/toolkit are excluded. Used without communications, the policy reduces the term to three years, but does not define this as continuous Internet/cloud connectivity. The required link and outage tolerance remain unestablished. Replacement retains the original remaining term. The policy requires defect notice within 48 hours and separately excludes failures not reported within two weeks; those are distinct clauses, not an extended notice period. Unregistered owners can submit the warranty card by email/dealer, while registered owners use the app/web claim route. Jointly approved disputed testing is buyer-paid initially, with testing/transport reimbursed if the claim is valid; unconditional site labour, freight and removal/reinstallation cover remains unestablished. Relocation requires written Dyness confirmation. The warranty appendix calls for coastal installation one kilometre from the coastline, altitude below 3000 m, 0–50 C ambient and no conductive dust/corrosive gas; these are warranty conditions, not additional performance ratings or a site determination. The exact M4 minimum output throughput is 45.271 MWh, with a 70% usable-energy endpoint subject to the ten-year/throughput gate. Warranty capacity testing is at 25–30 C ambient/BMS battery temperature and 0.2C on the battery DC side, with M4 438 V CC/CV charge, 0.05C cut-off current and 336 V discharge cut-off. This is not AC round-trip efficiency or an independent cycle test. The appendix 8000-cycle statement is not used to replace the earlier time/throughput gate or manufacture a measured reliability result. Australian Consumer Law rights are preserved. The separate worldwide V2-202502 document shares these M4 terms; its filename/link date does not supersede the Australia-labelled instrument. New V3.0 manual and 20251020 sheet locators were discovered but not reviewed in this warranty batch. Approval, availability, technical claims, scored 15.36 kWh nominal/14.59 kWh usable reference and US/DE outcomes are not refreshed.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheet
3 changes to this record · 17 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Source revision

    Current text
    Exact Cygni Australian datasheet, manual and V2-2025 governing warranty reviewed 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. T6 United States first-market overlay review 2026-09-04: official United States catalogues recorded; Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheet
  2. Record updated

    US Evidence sources

    Before
    https://us.dyness.com/
    After
    https://us.dyness.com/; https://www.dyness.com/cygni-all-in-one-residential-energy-system
    US market evidenceUS market evidence
  3. Record updated

    US Support Note

    Before
    us.dyness.com returns HTTP 403. No official United States catalogue naming Cygni 10.0HS-M4 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. Other Cygni M2-M12 configs are not transferred.
    After
    us.dyness.com returns HTTP 403. The global Cygni page is not a United States sale path. No official United States catalogue naming Cygni 10.0HS-M4 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. Other Cygni M2-M12 configs are not transferred.
    US market evidenceUS market evidence
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
  1. Evidence added

    DE Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://de.dyness.com/
    DE market evidence
  2. Evidence added

    DE Status

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    not_reviewed
    DE market evidence
  3. Evidence added

    DE Certifications

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    DE market evidence
  4. Evidence added

    DE Support Note

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    de.dyness.com returns HTTP 403. No German catalogue naming Cygni 10.0HS-M4 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
    DE market evidence
  5. Evidence added

    US Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://us.dyness.com/
    US market evidence
  6. Evidence added

    US Status

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    not_reviewed
    US market evidence
  7. Record updated

    Source revision

    Before
    Exact Cygni Australian datasheet, manual and V2-2025 governing warranty reviewed 2026-08-06
    After
    Exact Cygni Australian datasheet, manual and V2-2025 governing warranty reviewed 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
    Primary datasheet
  8. Evidence added

    US Support Note

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    us.dyness.com returns HTTP 403. No official United States catalogue naming Cygni 10.0HS-M4 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. Other Cygni M2-M12 configs are not transferred.
    US market evidence
  9. Evidence added

    US Certifications

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    US market evidence
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
  1. Evidence added

    Confidence

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    high
    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+2 in JSON record
  2. Evidence added

    Value

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    No exact-system round-trip efficiency for Cygni 10.0HS-M4 is published in the reviewed evidence.
    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+2 in JSON record
  3. Evidence added

    State

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    supported
    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+2 in JSON record
  4. Evidence added

    Confidence

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    high
    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+2 in JSON record
  5. Evidence added

    Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniDatasheet.pdf
    Primary datasheet+3 in JSON record
  6. Evidence added

    State

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    reviewed_absence
    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+2 in JSON record
  7. Evidence added

    Value

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    The exact Cygni datasheet publishes 8,000 cycles to 70% retained capacity under its stated test conditions.
    Warranty throughputThermal & fire mitigation+2 in JSON record
  8. Evidence added

    Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniDatasheet.pdf; https://au.dyness.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20251010/DynessCygniUserManualEN.pdf
    Thermal & fire mitigationPrimary datasheet+2 in JSON record

This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.

Evidence timeline

Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.

  1. Core scorecard evidence checked
  2. US market evidence checked
  3. DE market evidence checked
  4. Australian certification source identity verified
  5. AU market evidence checked
  6. Plain-language warranty summary checked
  7. Series benchmark evidence checked

Evidence record (JSON)

Scored by Solar Analytica Research

Further reading from Findings

Stay across the benchmark.

New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.