The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
All-in-one energy system
Presents storage and power conversion as one integrated product or product platform.
- Product role
- Battery modules, inverter functions and controls are packaged as one purchasing architecture.
- Published range
- 5.02–96 kWh
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 15
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. Capacity range describes supported configurations; the score remains anchored to the reviewed reference configuration, not the largest stack. Scored model: EcoFlow Ocean 2 Plus (single-phase hybrid inverter + 5.02 kWh nominal LFP modules, expandable to 96 kWh) · checked 2026-08-23. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-23
Strong evidence coverage
17 of 17 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows
- EnduranceManufacturer claim4 rows
- SafetyManufacturer claim6 rows
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim2 rows
- FitManufacturer claim1 row
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. EcoFlow OCEAN 2 exact Australian product documents, LFP manual and battery warranty V1.4 valid 15 August 2026, rechecked 2026-08-23. Exact EF BD-5-S2 conditioned usable-capacity reader correction integrated 5 October 2026 from battery manual PDF14; AU/NZ warranty V1.4 capacity protocol checked separately. Scores, market review dates, nominal benchmark, regulator and operating-DoD/terminal holds retained.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary15-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Modularity & scalabilityManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- AC terminal & connection protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
9 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/us/support/warranty-and-policy; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1766390613988/EF_OCEAN%20Pro%20Battery_Datasheet_View_A4_251105.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1766390669835/EF_OCEAN%20Pro%20Hybrid%20Interter_Datasheet_A4_251209_View.pdf; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/EnergyStorage
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/us/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/us/support/warranty-and-policy; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1766390613988/EF_OCEAN%20Pro%20Battery_Datasheet_View_A4_251105.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1766390669835/EF_OCEAN%20Pro%20Hybrid%20Interter_Datasheet_A4_251209_View.pdf; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/PropertyDetails/EnergyStorage
US Support Note
- Current text
- EcoFlow does not publish the OCEAN 2 Plus exact product for the United States. The US OCEAN Pro platform is a different 10 kWh split-phase product and is not treated as a regional variant or source of inherited warranty rights for this record. Re-checked 7 October 2026: the US documentation centre lists OCEAN Pro, gateway, panel, meter backup switch, EV charger, app and PowerInsight products and no OCEAN 2 product; the US warranty page applies to the OCEAN Pro home solar battery solution; the California Energy Commission energy storage list (data unchanged since 1 October 2026) lists EcoFlow EF-OCEANP and EFYJ751 entries and no EF BD-5-S2.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+3 in JSON recordDE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/de/products/ocean-2-single-phase-home-battery; https://energy.ecoflow.com/eu/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/de/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/de/products/ocean-2-single-phase-home-battery; https://energy.ecoflow.com/eu/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
- After
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1789466258993/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
DE Support Note
- Current text
- EcoFlow's current German single-phase page is the smaller OCEAN 2 with two MPPTs, up to 6 kW AC output and six battery modules. This record scores the OCEAN 2 Plus single-phase platform with three MPPTs, up to 12 kW AC output and twelve modules. The EU Plus page does not establish an exact German sale path. Re-checked 7 October 2026: the German documentation centre lists OCEAN 2 single-phase, OCEAN 2 three-phase and OCEAN 2 battery documents and no OCEAN 2 Plus single-phase product, and the German product navigation names no Plus single-phase product. The German single-phase page also lists a 5.02 kWh OCEAN 2 LFP battery with a 15-year warranty statement, shown with the smaller inverter; that statement is not attributed to this record because no German sale path for the Plus platform is established.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceDE market evidence+1 in JSON recordSummary
- Current text
- The EF BD-5-S2 manual publishes 4.85 kWh usable capacity at beginning of life, with ambient and stabilized battery at 25°C, 0.2C charge/discharge and 100% laboratory test DoD. This is a conditioned battery result; AC-delivered energy, field output and universal operating DoD are not established. The AU/NZ warranty instead calls 5.02 kWh Usable Energy under a separate test protocol. That difference remains unresolved. The AU datasheet listed on 15 September 2026 also prints 5.02 kWh as usable capacity for the same module under a footnote citing 100% DoD, 0.2C and 25°C at beginning of life, so two maker documents disagree and neither explains the difference. The warranty-throughput ratio uses the policy’s own 5.02 kWh basis; the 4.85 kWh laboratory result does not change the warranty entitlement.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: The battery policy does not state an owner entitlement to site labour, removal or reinstallation; no labour cover is inferred.; registration: Section 1.10 requires the product to remain connected to the internet for critical firmware and safety updates; if disconnected for over one year, coverage adjusts to 5 years from the original activation date. Section 1.3 starts the warranty automatically at the earlier of commissioning or 9 months after the production date and states that no additional manual registration is required.; remedy: EcoFlow may provide online assistance, factory repair, refurbishment or replacement for an accepted claim.; removal reinstallation: No unrestricted removal and reinstallation entitlement is stated.; transferability: The warranty can be transferred from the original owner to the next owner only if the product is still installed in its initial location and has not been moved (V1.4, section 1, introductory paragraph). V1.4 does not state a new-owner registration step.; transport: Materials, accessories and approved logistics for an accepted claim are borne by EcoFlow, subject to the policy process.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceWarranty throughput+8 in JSON recordAU Support Note
- Current text
- The exact single-phase Plus product has a current Australian quote pathway. EcoFlow publishes app, web-portal and PowerInsight management plus a company vulnerability-disclosure route. The exact documents do not state that core battery operation fails without the cloud or provide a dated OCEAN 2 security-support horizon, so neither condition is inferred. Held from AU buyer-ready publication because the exact EF BD-5-S2 identity was absent from the reviewed live CER battery export. EF BD-5-S2 was not located in the live CER battery CSV. Older EF BD-5.1-S1 PowerOcean entries do not establish approval for this new product identity. Re-checked 7 October 2026: EF BD-5-S2 is still absent from the CER battery export of 24 September 2026 and from the CER battery CSV fetched that day, which lists four EcoFlow PowerOcean battery rows (EF BD-5.1-S1, EF BD-10.2-S1, EF BD-15.3-S1 and EF BD-20.4-S1). The integrated inverters EF HD-P1-8K0-S2A, EF HD-P1-9K9-S2A and EF HD-P1-12K0-S2A appear in the CER inverter export of 24 September 2026, approved 8 July 2026 and expiring 8 July 2029; that is an inverter approval and does not establish the battery identity.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceWarranty throughput+8 in JSON recordAU Certifications
- Before
- The exact EF BD-5-S2 datasheet lists IEC/EN 62619, IEC/EN 62040-1, IEC/EN 62477-1, ISO 13849-1, VDE-AR-E 2510-50 and UN 38.3.
- After
- The EF BD-5-S2 battery manual V1.0 (PDF page 14, printed page 10) and the AU datasheet labelled 08-07-26 list IEC/EN 62619, IEC/EN 62040-1, IEC/EN 62477-1, ISO 13849-1, VDE-AR-E 2510-50 and UN 38.3. The AU datasheet shown on the EcoFlow documentation page with an update date of 15 September 2026 (PDF page 3) lists IEC/EN 62619, IEC/EN 62040-1, IEC/EN 62477-1, ISO 13849-1, EN IEC 61000-6-1 to 61000-6-4 and UN 38.3 for EF BD-5-S2 and does not list VDE-AR-E 2510-50.
5 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Warranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Summary
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The EF BD-5-S2 manual publishes 4.85 kWh usable capacity at beginning of life, with ambient and stabilized battery at 25°C, 0.2C charge/discharge and 100% laboratory test DoD. This is a conditioned battery result; AC-delivered energy, field output and universal operating DoD are not established. The AU/NZ warranty instead calls 5.02 kWh Usable Energy under a separate test protocol. That difference remains unresolved. The warranty-throughput ratio uses the policy’s own 5.02 kWh basis; the 4.85 kWh laboratory result does not change the warranty entitlement.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- EcoFlow OCEAN 2 exact Australian product documents, LFP manual and battery warranty V1.4 valid 15 August 2026, rechecked 2026-08-23.
- After
- EcoFlow OCEAN 2 exact Australian product documents, LFP manual and battery warranty V1.4 valid 15 August 2026, rechecked 2026-08-23. Exact EF BD-5-S2 conditioned usable-capacity reader correction integrated 5 October 2026 from battery manual PDF14; AU/NZ warranty V1.4 capacity protocol checked separately. Scores, market review dates, nominal benchmark, regulator and operating-DoD/terminal holds retained.
8 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product battery/DC round-trip efficiency with a complete measurement boundary was established in the reviewed primary source set. This is a scoped reviewed absence, not proof that the value has never been measured.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: no exact-product cycle-life result to exactly 70% retained capacity was established in the reviewed primary source set. Warranty limits and other or unstated endpoints are not converted. This is a scoped reviewed absence.
1 change to this record · 4 products changed in this update
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207947012/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20Three-Phase_Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Inverter%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand_V1.4.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
- After
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
46 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
Warranty throughput
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- 2.5-5 MWh warranted per kWh usable
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
Ranges
- Current text
- checked: 2026-08-23; market: global; max: 96; min: 5.02; range label: 5.02–96 kWh; source revision: OCEAN 2 Plus Single-Phase exact AU datasheet and battery warranty V1.4, rechecked 2026-08-23; source url: https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; unit: kWh
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetModularity & scalabilityBackup surge / motor-start capability
- Before
- No surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)
- After
- Peak/surge rating published with duration
Source revision
- Before
- OCEAN 2 Australian availability, cloud, security and financial-evidence boundary re-audited 2026-08-06
- After
- EcoFlow OCEAN 2 exact Australian product documents, LFP manual and battery warranty V1.4 valid 15 August 2026, rechecked 2026-08-23.
Cycle life (cycles to 70%)
- Before
- 6000
- After
- No longer recorded
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia and New Zealand; EcoFlow OCEAN 2 Battery Warranty V1.4 gives EF BD-5-S2 15 years or 21.9 MWh, whichever occurs first, with 60% remaining usable energy. Continuous internet connectivity is a condition; more than one year disconnected reduces the term to five years.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Warranty throughputManufacturing track record+8 in JSON recordAU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
- After
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207947012/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20Three-Phase_Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Inverter%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand_V1.4.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
Primary Source
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf
Modularity & scalability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Warranty throughput: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
Warranty assurance
- Before
- Parts & labour
- After
- Parts only
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Warranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Backup surge / motor-start capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1787207991309/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20OCEAN%202%20Battery%20in%20Australia%20%26%20New%20Zealand%20V1.4-EN.pdf
AC terminal & connection protection
- Before
- Active NTC monitoring, auto power reduction on overheat
- After
- Standard terminal protection, no active monitoring
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1785313802701/EcoFlow%20Warranty%20Policy%20for%20Home%20Solar%20Battery%20Solutions%20in%20Australia.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://www.ecoflow.com/global/about-us
Cell chemistry: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%)
- Before
- 70
- After
- 60
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
US Support Note
- Current text
- EcoFlow does not publish the OCEAN 2 Plus exact product for the United States. The US OCEAN Pro platform is a different 10 kWh split-phase product and is not treated as a regional variant or source of inherited warranty rights for this record.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+2 in JSON recordVerified reliability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: The battery policy does not state an owner entitlement to site labour, removal or reinstallation; no labour cover is inferred.; registration: The system must remain connected to the internet. More than one year disconnected reduces the warranty to five years; same-site transfer also requires new-owner registration.; remedy: EcoFlow may provide online assistance, factory repair, refurbishment or replacement for an accepted claim.; removal reinstallation: No unrestricted removal and reinstallation entitlement is stated.; transferability: Transfer to the next owner is conditional on the product remaining at its initial installation address and the new owner registering it with EcoFlow.; transport: Materials, accessories and approved logistics for an accepted claim are borne by EcoFlow, subject to the policy process.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Warranty throughputManufacturing track record+8 in JSON recordSafety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Ingress protection (outdoor): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/documentation
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery
- After
- https://account.ecoflow.com/agreement/en-uk/EFSRC_Vulnerability_Disclosure_Plan.html; https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf
Continuous power output (kW): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Scored Model
- Before
- EcoFlow Ocean 2 Plus (single-phase hybrid inverter + 5 kWh LFP battery modules, stackable to 60 kWh)
- After
- EcoFlow Ocean 2 Plus (single-phase hybrid inverter + 5.02 kWh nominal LFP modules, expandable to 96 kWh)
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://energy.ecoflow.com/au/products/ocean-2-plus-single-phase-home-battery; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1783491841822/EcoFlow_OCEAN%202%20Plus%20Single-Phase_Datasheet_AU_08-07-26.pdf; https://enterprise-service-us-cdn.ecoflow.com/enterprise/documentation/1786959153116/EcoFlow%20OCEAN%202%20LFP%20Battery%205kWh%20User%20Manual_Multilingual_V1.0.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Ocean 2 Plus scores 63, placing 8 of 13 in the Premium Integrated class against a class average of 65.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is safety & chemistry (88), running 14.3 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem scores 44, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on energy ecosystem is 51. Key specifications: LFP, 3.4 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar