The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 15–30 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- Essential-load capability recorded
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts & labour · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-30
Strong evidence coverage
27 of 27 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim4 rows in the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings11 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. FoxESS H3-Pro Australian datasheet V1.2, current CER export and exact Australian warranty closure checked 11 August 2026. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact Australian H3-Pro-15.0 EV hardware/platform evidence integrated 5 October 2026 using direct RS485 guide, A-series V1.1 and FoxCloud App2.0; retained 15 kW anchor is an exact-model assessment, with highest-in-series review unresolved for the documented 15-30 kW family. Correction 2026-10-08: peak efficiency corrected from 98.1% to 97.2%, the maximum in the datasheet's efficiency table (98.1% is the PV-to-battery figure), and the firmware and security band raised after a published security page was found.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 8 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Warranty period (yrs)Manufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- VPP & grid services readinessManufacturer ↗
- Smart home & IoT depthManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
1 change to this record · 22 products changed in this update
Semiconductor technology: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.220260302.pdf
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.220260302.pdf
1 change to this record · 11 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- FoxESS H3-Pro Australian datasheet V1.2, current CER export and exact Australian warranty closure checked 11 August 2026. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact Australian H3-Pro-15.0 EV hardware/platform evidence integrated 5 October 2026 using direct RS485 guide, A-series V1.1 and FoxCloud App2.0; retained 15 kW anchor is an exact-model assessment, with highest-in-series review unresolved for the documented 15-30 kW family. Correction 2026-10-08: peak efficiency corrected from 98.1% to 97.2%, the maximum in the datasheet's efficiency table (98.1% is the PV-to-battery figure), and the firmware and security band raised after a published security page was found.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AC terminal & connection protection
7 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
Firmware & security disclosure
- Before
- Firmware updates referenced; no security documentation
- After
- Security page or vulnerability disclosure published
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/resource-support/vulnerability-disclosure-and-handling-policy
Peak efficiency (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.220260302.pdf
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.220260302.pdf
9 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.220260302.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260615/-659.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/download/datasheets-9; https://au.fox-ess.com/download/warranties; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260828/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.320260820.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260901/INVERTERWARRANTYAU.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/download/warranties; https://au.fox-ess.com/products/hybrid-inverter/32; https://au.fox-ess.com/resource-support/vulnerability-disclosure-and-handling-policy; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0
DE Warranty scope
- Current text
- Germany; the German-language DACH inverter instrument, Version 3.2 dated 20 July 2026, names Hybrid-Serie, HQ3-Serie and H3 Plus-Serie at 60 months. It does not name H3-Pro-15.0, so six-field terms are not attached from that instrument or from the Australian 120-month table.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceDE market evidence+3 in JSON recordAU Certifications
- Before
- The CER export last modified 10 August 2026 lists exact H3-Pro-15.0 through 21 January 2029.; The current Australian datasheet and manual identify H3-Pro-15.0 as a three-phase storage inverter.
- After
- The CER approved inverter list, last modified 2 October 2026 and read on 7 October 2026, lists exact H3-Pro-15.0 (AS4777-2 2020) at 15 kW, approved 21 January 2026 and expiring 21 January 2029.; The current Australian datasheet and manual identify H3-Pro-15.0 as a three-phase storage inverter.
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260615/-659.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/download/warranties
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260901/INVERTERWARRANTYAU.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/download/warranties
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260615/-659.pdf
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260901/INVERTERWARRANTYAU.pdf
DE Certifications
- Before
- The German H3 Pro datasheet V2.2 names H3-Pro-15.0 through H3-Pro-30.0 and prints EN 62109-1/-2 with IEC 61000-6-2/-3. Further certifications are marked as available on request.
- After
- A Kiwa Primara certificate of NS protection, No. 23-501-00 dated 18 December 2023 and published on the German product page, lists H3-Pro-15.0 and states that the integrated NS protection meets VDE-AR-N 4105:2018-11. It covers the protection function only and is not a unit certificate.; The German H3 Pro datasheet V2.2 names H3-Pro-15.0 through H3-Pro-30.0 and prints EN 62109-1/-2 with IEC 61000-6-2/-3. Further certifications are marked as available on request.
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: An installer service rebate may be approved, but its amount and eligible work are not stated; travel, onsite installation, modification and maintenance are excluded.; registration: Version 4.0 prints no separate registration section. The FoxPlus clause applies if the product is registered on the FoxESS website within 36 months of manufacture, and cross-refers to section 8, which in this version is the claim process. No registration condition is stated for the 120-month standard term.; remedy: FoxESS may repair onsite or at a service centre, or replace with the closest current product.; removal reinstallation: Unrestricted removal and reinstallation cover is not stated.; transferability: No automatic subsequent-owner transfer right is stated.; transport: Eligible road transport to one specified address may be provided; express and onward shipping are excluded.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Peak efficiency (%)AU market evidence+8 in JSON recordDE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://de.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260814/DEH3ProDatenblattV2.220260730.pdf; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter/32; https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260107/INVERTERWARRANTYDE20251204.pdf
- After
- https://de.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260814/DEH3ProDatenblattV2.220260730.pdf; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter/32; https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260902/INVERTERWARRANTYDE20260729.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- The Australian and New Zealand warranty policy, Version 4.0 dated 1 April 2026, expressly names H3-Pro-15.0. The standard term is 120 months from installation, capped at 132 months after manufacture. Conditional service-rebate and transport provisions do not establish unrestricted labour or freight cover.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Peak efficiency (%)AU market evidence+8 in JSON record
3 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Summary
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Solar-surplus EV charging requires a supported optional FoxESS charger, metering, direct RS485 communication and app configuration. The A-series manual lists OCPP1.6J or2.0.1; this does not establish arbitrary third-party charger compatibility. FoxCloud Green uses solar-only charging and Economic permits grid backup, but configured battery contribution can supply charging even in Green mode. Minimum inverter/charger firmware and entitlement for every installed unit are not publicly established; unrestricted offline or cloud-outage operation is unverified. ISO15118 hardware readiness does not establish V2H/V2G capability.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260601/HybridINVconnecttoEVSEDirect.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260611/FoxCloudApp2.0UserManual.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260701/ASeriesUserManual20250910.pdf
16 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- FoxESS H3-Pro Australian datasheet V1.2, current CER export and exact Australian warranty closure checked 11 August 2026. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact Australian H3-Pro-15.0 EV hardware/platform evidence integrated 5 October 2026 using direct RS485 guide, A-series V1.1 and FoxCloud App2.0; retained 15 kW anchor is an exact-model assessment, with highest-in-series review unresolved for the documented 15-30 kW family.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AC terminal & connection protectionNote
- Before
- The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series.
- After
- The score retains the exact H3-Pro-15.0 at 15 kW. The documented family spans 15-30 kW; highest-in-series assessment remains unresolved. Higher models are not scored by this listing, and family publication does not establish market approval.
EV charging integration: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.220260302.pdf
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260601/HybridINVconnecttoEVSEDirect.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260611/FoxCloudApp2.0UserManual.pdf; https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260701/ASeriesUserManual20250910.pdf
EV charging integration: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Scored Model
- Before
- H3-Pro-15K (representative of H3-Pro 6/8/10/12/15 kW range)
- After
- H3-Pro-15.0
EV charging integration
- Before
- No EV integration
- After
- Smart OCPP EV charging (solar surplus tracking)
Ranges
- Before
- checked: 2026-06-20; market: global; max: 15; min: 6; range label: 6–15 kW; source revision: Live source; revision not stated; source url: https://www.fox-ess.com/product/h3-pro/; unit: kW
- After
- checked: 2026-10-05; market: global; max: 30; min: 15; range label: 15–30 kW; source revision: AU H3 Pro manual V1.0.0, printed 2025-09; cover names H3-Pro-15.0/20.0/25.0/29.9/30.0. Accepted 5 October 2026 evidence receipt; no market approval transfer.; source url: https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/AUH3ProUserManualLANV1.0.020260304.pdf; unit: kW
1 change to this record · 32 products changed in this update
DE Warranty confirmation
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unconfirmed
11 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.220260302.pdf; https://us.fox-ess.com/; https://us.fox-ess.com/downloads/; https://us.fox-ess.com/products/hybrid-inverter
DE Grid and installation context
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Three-phase 400/230 V hybrid family named on the German product page. The reviewed German V2.2 sheet does not print VDE-AR-N 4105. DNSP and site settings remain installation-specific.
Source revision
- Before
- FoxESS H3-Pro Australian datasheet V1.2, current CER export and exact Australian warranty closure checked 11 August 2026
- After
- FoxESS H3-Pro Australian datasheet V1.2, current CER export and exact Australian warranty closure checked 11 August 2026. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- de.fox-ess.com lists H3 PRO 15-30 kW and the German datasheet names H3-Pro-15.0. H3 Plus 50-125 kW, H3 Smart and H3-M are different identities. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- available
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://de.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260814/DEH3ProDatenblattV2.220260730.pdf; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter; https://de.fox-ess.com/produkte/hybrid-wechselrichter/32; https://www.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260107/INVERTERWARRANTYDE20251204.pdf
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany; the 4 December 2025 German inverter instrument names Hybrid-Serie and H3 Plus-Serie at 60 months. It does not name H3-Pro-15.0, so six-field terms are not attached from that instrument or from the Australian 120-month table.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- FoxESS USA lists US Series split-phase hybrids, Fox Hub, PowerQ, H3 Plus and CQ7-US downloads. The US hybrid-inverter path returns 404. H3 Plus is not H3-Pro-15.0.
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German H3 Pro datasheet V2.2 names H3-Pro-15.0 through H3-Pro-30.0 and prints EN 62109-1/-2 with IEC 61000-6-2/-3. Further certifications are marked as available on request.
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://au.fox-ess.com/Public/Uploads/uploadfile/files/20260305/ENH3PRODatasheetAUV1.220260302.pdf
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv hybrid inverter with 3 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
H3-Pro scores 75, placing 5 of 25 in the Value & Volume class against a class average of 72.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is design & flexibility (94), running 11.5 points above the class average on this dimension. Efficiency scores 50, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on efficiency is 71. Key specifications: 97.2% peak efficiency, 3 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar