The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 6–12 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- Whole-home capability recorded
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts, labour & extendable · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The existing permalink is retained while its benchmark moves to the highest approved Plus SC model. Full Backup requires a compatible battery and external switching components. Scored model: Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC · checked 2026-08-02. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-30
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
2 of 5 questions with checkable rows have a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output4 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claim
- Endurance1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 design facts
- Safety1 of 2 checkable rows beyond the maker's claim
- Backing1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 2 maker's commitments
- Fit2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 11 design facts
- FootprintNot scored for inverters
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. Fronius Symo GEN24 SC Australian datasheet EN_AUS V07 September 2025, current operating instructions, warranty and Australian approved-inverter list checked 2026-08-02; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Correction 2026-10-08: the shutdown and arc-safety row corrected from integrated AFCI enabled by default to AFCI that is optional and software-activatable, because the Arc Guard ships disabled.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 11 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Rated AC power (kW)Manufacturer ↗
- Hybrid / battery capabilityManufacturer ↗
- Backup / islandingManufacturer ↗
- Backup / islandingManufacturer ↗
- Backup / islandingManufacturer ↗
- Warranty period (yrs)Warranty ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
1 change to this record · 11 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Fronius Symo GEN24 SC Australian datasheet EN_AUS V07 September 2025, current operating instructions, warranty and Australian approved-inverter list checked 2026-08-02; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Correction 2026-10-08: the shutdown and arc-safety row corrected from integrated AFCI enabled by default to AFCI that is optional and software-activatable, because the Arc Guard ships disabled.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
4 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
Shutdown / arc safety
- Before
- String with AFCI (integrated, enabled by default)
- After
- String with AFCI (optional / software-activatable)
Shutdown / arc safety: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/residential-energy-solutions/gen24plus-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/residential-energy-solutions/gen24plus-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power
16 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
AU Certifications
- Current text
- Fronius publishes exact-family conformity material for AS/NZS 4777.2 and IEC 62109, and the Australian datasheet lists further national grid standards.; The Clean Energy Regulator export of the approved-inverter list dated 24 September 2026 names Symo GEN24 6.0, 8.0, 10.0 and 12.0 Plus SC (AS4777-2 2020), each approved 6 March 2025 and expiring 6 March 2028. TÜV Rheinland Australia certificate of suitability AZ 69028071, held by Fronius Australia Pty Ltd, names the same models for IEC 62109-1, IEC 62109-2 and AS/NZS 4777.2:2020+A1 from 23 October 2024 to 23 October 2029; the register export does not print a certificate number.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceBackup / islanding+9 in JSON recordEvidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Symo_GEN24_Full_Backup_V4_EN_AU.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Symo_GEN24_Full_Backup_V4_EN_AU.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
Value
- Before
- No timed Full Backup overload is published for the exact 12.0 Plus SC. The older 12.4 kVA for 5 seconds table covers only 6.0, 8.0 and 10.0 models and is not transferred.
- After
- The operating instructions for Symo GEN24 12.0 SC / 12.0 Plus SC publish a Full Backup maximum output of 12,765 W for 5 seconds (4,255 W per phase for 5 seconds) against 12,000 W nominal, for inverters with battery support. The Australian datasheet and application guide publish no timed overload for this model, and the 12,400 VA for 5 seconds table in the application guide covers only 6.0, 8.0 and 10.0 and is not transferred.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/inverters; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://web.archive.org/web/20241204055918/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/residential-energy-solutions/gen24plus-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/storage-units/battery-overview/battery-overview; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/inverters; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://web.archive.org/web/20241204055918/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/residential-energy-solutions/gen24plus-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-symo-gen24-plus/fronius-symo-gen24-12-0-plus-sc; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/storage-units/battery-overview/battery-overview; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777_2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6_0_-_12_0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_EN.pdf
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/residential-energy-solutions/gen24plus-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Symo_GEN24_Full_Backup_V4_EN_AU.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/residential-energy-solutions/gen24plus-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Symo_GEN24_Full_Backup_V4_EN_AU.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20241204055918/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
- After
- https://web.archive.org/web/20241204055918/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777_2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6_0_-_12_0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Fronius International Limited Warranty Conditions EN_0326 (country group 2, Australia and New Zealand) apply to products purchased on or after 1 June 2026 (clause 2.1) and cover Fronius inverters placed on the market in the country without naming individual models (clause 2.2). Clause 2.2 states that inverter cover applies only if the inverter is registered on Solar.web within 30 months of initial delivery ex works, while clause 12.2.1, under a heading stating independence from registration, gives inverters a 5-year term even without additional requirements being met. Registration on Solar.web within 30 months of delivery ex works gives a warranty period of 10 years in total (clauses 12.2.3 and 12.2.4). The Warranty Plus model applies during the warranty period (clause 12.2.2) and covers the spare part or equivalent replacement, the removal and replacement labour carried out by Fronius or a specialist installer commissioned by Fronius, and standard national shipping (clause 6.3.1). Clause 12.2.4 also names a promotional 5-year Warranty Plus extension, for a total of 10 years of Warranty Plus, for inverters installed between 1 October 2025 and 31 December 2026. In Australia the warranty is given by Fronius Australia Pty Ltd (clause 12.4.1).
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceBackup / islanding+9 in JSON recordFirmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en/product-security
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en/cybersecurity
Value
- Before
- The exact AU datasheet publishes an approximately 10-second Full Backup switching time for Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC.
- After
- The exact AU datasheet publishes an approximately 10-second Full Backup switching time for Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC. The operating instructions also list a switching time below 20 ms in Rapid switch mode, which is to be activated only with a Fronius Backup Controller 63A. The Fronius Australia backup power page lists the Backup Controller 3P-35A as available and 3PN-35A as coming soon and lists no 63A model, so availability of Rapid switch mode in Australia is not established.
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Approved service labour is covered by Warranty Plus.; registration: Clause 2.2 of EN_0326 states that inverter warranty cover applies only if the inverter is registered on Solar.web within 30 months of initial delivery ex works, and clause 12.2.3 makes the extension to a 10-year total depend on the same registration. Clause 12.2.1 states a 5-year term for Australia even without additional requirements being met.; remedy: Repair or replacement under the applicable Fronius Warranty Plus terms.; removal reinstallation: Approved service is covered; site work remains subject to the warranty process and authorised service scope.; transferability: The remaining claim rights pass with ownership of the covered inverter.; transport: Transport is covered within the Australian Warranty Plus scope and governing conditions.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceBackup / islanding+9 in JSON recordValue
- Before
- Fronius publishes GEN24 Plus Full Backup as black-start capable when the required battery and switching equipment support that configured outcome.
- After
- Fronius Australia states that the Fronius Reserva high-voltage battery is capable of providing backup power and black start capability. The operating instructions for Symo GEN24 6-12 kW Plus SC state that the inverter requires energy from the battery to start backup power operation after a system shutdown, and that this start is made manually on the battery as described in the battery manufacturer's instructions. The reviewed Fronius Australia backup power page does not state black-start capability for other compatible batteries.
Reactive power range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20241204055918/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
- After
- https://web.archive.org/web/20241204055918/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777_2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6_0_-_12_0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/backup-power
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/home-owners/products-and-solutions/backup-power
1 change to this record · 17 products changed in this update
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/inverters; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/residential-energy-solutions/gen24plus-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/storage-units/battery-overview/battery-overview; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf (archived copy https://web.archive.org/web/20241204055918/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf); https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/inverters; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260315/en-US.html; https://web.archive.org/web/20241204055918/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/residential-energy-solutions/gen24plus-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/storage-units/battery-overview/battery-overview; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_TUEV_Conformity_AS4777.2_IEC62109_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6.0_-_12.0_SC_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
12 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
DE Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: Approved removal and replacement labour is covered during the Warranty Plus period when Fronius or a Fronius-commissioned installer performs the work.; registration: Inverters must be registered on Solar.web within 30 months of factory delivery. Unauthorised repairs are not covered.; remedy: Fronius provides the required spare part or an equivalent replacement, or reimburses market value, under the governing terms.; removal reinstallation: Approved component removal and replacement are covered during the Warranty Plus period. Work on other site equipment is excluded.; transferability: Remaining claim rights transfer with ownership of the covered inverter. The term is not extended by the transfer.; transport: Standard national shipping to the Fronius repair centre, and return of the spare or replacement, is covered during the Warranty Plus period. Express, air and sea freight are excluded.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- available
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC technical-data page and German SC datasheet name VDE-AR-N 4105, EN 50549 and IEC 62109 for Symo GEN24 SC / GEN24 Plus SC including 12.0 kW.
DE Grid and installation context
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Three-phase German hybrid family with exact VDE-AR-N 4105 and EN 50549 evidence for Symo GEN24 6.0-12.0 SC / Plus SC. Grid-profile selection, export settings and backup switching remain installation-specific.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://downloads.fronius.com/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_Conformity_VDE-AR-N_4105_2018_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_6_0-12_0_SC_DE_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/de-de/germany/solarenergie/installateure-partner/technische-daten/alle-produkte/wechselrichter; https://www.fronius.com/de-de/germany/solarenergie/installateure-partner/technische-daten/alle-produkte/wechselrichter/fronius-symo-gen24-plus/fronius-symo-gen24-12-0-plus-sc; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Datasheet_Fronius_Symo_GEN24_SC__GEN24_Plus_SC_30_to_120_kW_DE-German.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_DE.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_EN.pdf
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany; country group 1. Inverters up to 49 kW receive 10 years (5 years Warranty Plus then 5 years Warranty). The scored 12.0 Plus SC is inside that band. Solar.web registration within 30 months of factory delivery is required.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/inverters-and-energy-solutions/gen24-ul-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-3-8-208-240
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Fronius Germany's technical-data catalogue names Fronius Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC and the Symo GEN24 Plus SC family. Non-SC Symo GEN24 10.0 Plus is a different German listing and is not this record.
Source revision
- Current text
- Fronius Symo GEN24 SC Australian datasheet EN_AUS V07 September 2025, current operating instructions, warranty and Australian approved-inverter list checked 2026-08-02; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Fronius USA's inverter technical-data catalogue lists Primo GEN24 208-240, Primo UL, Symo and Symo Advanced. It does not list Symo GEN24 Plus SC. Exact US URLs for Symo GEN24 12.0 Plus SC return 404. The US GEN24 UL marketing page is the 208-240 family, which is a separate record.
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv hybrid inverter with 2 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_Product_Documents_Datasheet_Symo_GEN24_SC_3-12_kW_AUS_EN-English.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Symo GEN24 Plus SC scores 78, placing 3 of 9 in the Premium European class and within 1.2 points of the class leader. Its strongest scoring dimension is features & integration (90), running 18.5 points above the class average on this dimension. Thermal & Physical Resilience scores 69, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on thermal & physical resilience is 77. Key specifications: 98.2% peak efficiency, 2 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar