The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Solar-only string inverter
Converts PV string DC into grid-connected AC.
- Product role
- No native battery conversion path is recorded for the product.
- Published range
- 100 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- No native backup recorded
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts, labour & extendable · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: Tauro ECO 100-3-D (100 kW, three-phase, Direct wiring) · checked 2026-08-23. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-30
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings1 design fact beside the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings11 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Fronius Tauro ECO 100-3-D exact page, current Australian Warranty Plus offer and company history rechecked 2026-08-23. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Thermal-control evidence integration 2026-10-05: Tauro/Tauro Eco manual 040-28082026, Ohmpilot manual 019-24112025 and thermal solution EN v05 Sep 2023; exact 100-3-D optional-accessory boundaries. Regional approval and verification dates unchanged. EV accessory evidence integration 2026-10-05: Wattpilot2.0 manual019-19082026 Suitable inverters/PV surplus, energy-management guideVersion01/25 PDF4/14 and exact Tauro/Eco Solar API boundary; existing thermal conditions retained. Semiconductor disclosure integrated 2026-10-05: Fronius Capitolato Prodotti 2026 PDF51 exact Tauro ECO 100-3-D IGBT bridge, corroborated by Tauro ECO 100-D LCA PDF17. PDF authoring metadata is not a published issue date. All other technical values,100kW benchmark,market approvals/warranty and verification dates retained.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 9 more
- Peak efficiency (%)Manufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Warranty period (yrs)Warranty ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Thermal managementManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
- Thermal load managementManufacturer ↗
- Thermal load managementManufacturer ↗
Product record history
2 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
1 change to this record · 3 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
6 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/about-us/contacts; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/about-us/contacts; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_D_EN_AUS.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_EN.pdf
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Warranty Plus includes servicing by the authorised service pathway; owner-selected work is not an unrestricted entitlement.; registration: Solar.web registration is required. For inverters commissioned on or after 1 June 2026, registration is required for the free ten-year Warranty Plus offer.; remedy: Registered Warranty Plus covers replacement materials and servicing under the governing certificate and claim process.; removal reinstallation: No unrestricted project-wide removal and reinstallation entitlement is stated.; transferability: Clause 2.3 of the Fronius International Limited Warranty Conditions (EN_0326, for products purchased on or after 1 June 2026, covering Fronius inverters as a product group without naming the model) transfers the warranty claims existing at the time of transfer to a later owner; the transfer does not extend, renew or expand the warranty.; transport: Australian transport is included under Warranty Plus, subject to the governing terms.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePeak efficiency (%)+6 in JSON recordAU Support Note
- Before
- Fronius Australia Pty Ltd provides the local warranty and service pathway. The approval expiry is close enough to require a live check before procurement.
- After
- Fronius Australia Pty Ltd provides the local warranty and service pathway and is named as the Australian warrantor in clause 12.4.1 of the International Limited Warranty Conditions (EN_0326). The listed approval expiry is 22 December 2026, so approval status needs a live check before procurement.
AU Grid and installation context
- Before
- Tauro ECO 100-3-D is listed at 100 kW through 23 September 2026 in the 29 July 2026 export. Renewal and project connection remain separate checks.
- After
- Tauro ECO 100-3-D is listed at 100 kW through 22 December 2026 in the Clean Energy Regulator export last modified 24 September 2026; the export with data as at 30 September 2026 carries the same row. Renewal after that date is not assumed, and project connection remains a separate check.
Thermal management: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/HTML/4204260307/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
AU Warranty scope
- Before
- Free ten-year Fronius Warranty Plus requires Solar.web registration under the current AU offer; paid extension is offered to fifteen years subject to eligibility.
- After
- Clause 12.2 of the Fronius International Limited Warranty Conditions (EN_0326), which apply to products purchased on or after 1 June 2026 and cover Fronius inverters as a product group without naming the model, sets a five-year Warranty Plus period for inverters in Australia and a total of ten years when the inverter is registered on Solar.web within 30 months of ex-works delivery; clause 2.2 also makes inverter cover conditional on that registration, and the document does not reconcile the two clauses. Clause 12.2.4 gives inverters installed from 1 October 2025 to 31 December 2026 a promotional five-year Warranty Plus extension, for ten years of Warranty Plus in total; for inverters installed after that window, the document is silent on whether years six to ten carry Warranty Plus or the Fronius Warranty model, which excludes labour and transport (clause 6.2). The Australian warranty page describes the registered offer as free ten-year Warranty Plus, with a paid extension to fifteen years for a fee.
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Semiconductor technology: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_IS_Technical_document_for_Planning_IT.PDF; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Whitepaper/SE_WP_LCA_Tauro_EN.pdf
Source revision
- Current text
- Fronius Tauro ECO 100-3-D exact page, current Australian Warranty Plus offer and company history rechecked 2026-08-23. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Thermal-control evidence integration 2026-10-05: Tauro/Tauro Eco manual 040-28082026, Ohmpilot manual 019-24112025 and thermal solution EN v05 Sep 2023; exact 100-3-D optional-accessory boundaries. Regional approval and verification dates unchanged. EV accessory evidence integration 2026-10-05: Wattpilot2.0 manual019-19082026 Suitable inverters/PV surplus, energy-management guideVersion01/25 PDF4/14 and exact Tauro/Eco Solar API boundary; existing thermal conditions retained. Semiconductor disclosure integrated 2026-10-05: Fronius Capitolato Prodotti 2026 PDF51 exact Tauro ECO 100-3-D IGBT bridge, corroborated by Tauro ECO 100-D LCA PDF17. PDF authoring metadata is not a published issue date. All other technical values,100kW benchmark,market approvals/warranty and verification dates retained.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSemiconductor technology
- Before
- Not disclosed
- After
- IGBT / MOSFET (standard silicon)
Semiconductor technology: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
11 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Title
- Before
- Optional solar-surplus heating control
- After
- Optional solar-surplus heating and EV charging
Evidence sources
- Before
- https://manuals.fronius.com/HTML/4204260307/en-US.html; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260538/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/solar-powered-water-heating/support-ohmpilot; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Solution%20Sheets/SE_SOLS_Fronius_Thermal_Solution_EN.pdf
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/HTML/4204260307/en-US.html; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260435/en-US.html; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260538/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/e-mobility/support-wattpilot; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/solar-powered-water-heating/support-ohmpilot; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Energy_management_Wattpilot_EN.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Solution%20Sheets/SE_SOLS_Fronius_Thermal_Solution_EN.pdf
Source revision
- Current text
- Fronius Tauro ECO 100-3-D exact page, current Australian Warranty Plus offer and company history rechecked 2026-08-23. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Thermal-control evidence integration 2026-10-05: Tauro/Tauro Eco manual 040-28082026, Ohmpilot manual 019-24112025 and thermal solution EN v05 Sep 2023; exact 100-3-D optional-accessory boundaries. Regional approval and verification dates unchanged. EV accessory evidence integration 2026-10-05: Wattpilot2.0 manual019-19082026 Suitable inverters/PV surplus, energy-management guideVersion01/25 PDF4/14 and exact Tauro/Eco Solar API boundary; existing thermal conditions retained.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetEV charging integration
- Before
- No EV integration
- After
- Smart OCPP EV charging (solar surplus tracking)
EV charging integration: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/HTML/4204260307/en-US.html; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260435/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/e-mobility/support-wattpilot; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Application%20Guides/SE_APG_Energy_management_Wattpilot_EN.pdf
Summary
- Current text
- Tauro ECO 100-3-D can control heating through an optional Fronius Ohmpilot and Fronius Smart Meter. Heat-pump switching requires installer configuration, a compatible SG Ready or utility-release input and the same utility meter. Configurable surplus thresholds control the accessory relay; this does not establish a native inverter heat-pump port or compressor-speed modulation. The Ohmpilot’s separate 0-9 kW modulation applies to compatible resistive heating rods. Meter readings and communication must remain reliable; minimum-temperature or legionella-prevention settings can draw grid electricity. Ohmpilot firmware updates require Solar.web; the reviewed sources do not establish a minimum compatible firmware version. This function does not establish renewal of the recorded Australian approval. Optional Fronius Wattpilot adds OCPP 1.6J solar-surplus EV charging with a Smart Meter at the feed-in point, a shared network and installer/app configuration. PV optimisation works for one Wattpilot at a time; vehicle charging limits and settings can require grid energy. Fronius advises against running digital-I/O load management alongside Wattpilot because those loads cannot be prioritised. The reviewed charging capability does not include vehicle-to-home or vehicle-to-grid discharge. For Wattpilot data in Solar.web, both devices must be online and paired, with Wattpilot firmware 36.0 or later and inverter firmware 1.30 or later; those display requirements do not establish the minimum firmware for surplus charging.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetEV charging integration: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
9 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Thermal load management: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Thermal load management
- Before
- No thermal load integration
- After
- Smart relay switching (excess solar triggered)
Thermal load management: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/HTML/4204260307/en-US.html; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260538/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/solar-powered-water-heating/support-ohmpilot; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Solution%20Sheets/SE_SOLS_Fronius_Thermal_Solution_EN.pdf
Summary
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Tauro ECO 100-3-D can control heating through an optional Fronius Ohmpilot and Fronius Smart Meter. Heat-pump switching requires installer configuration, a compatible SG Ready or utility-release input and the same utility meter. Configurable surplus thresholds control the accessory relay; this does not establish a native inverter heat-pump port or compressor-speed modulation. The Ohmpilot’s separate 0-9 kW modulation applies to compatible resistive heating rods. Meter readings and communication must remain reliable; minimum-temperature or legionella-prevention settings can draw grid electricity. Ohmpilot firmware updates require Solar.web; the reviewed sources do not establish a minimum compatible firmware version. This function does not establish renewal of the recorded Australian approval.
Source revision
- Current text
- Fronius Tauro ECO 100-3-D exact page, current Australian Warranty Plus offer and company history rechecked 2026-08-23. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Thermal-control evidence integration 2026-10-05: Tauro/Tauro Eco manual 040-28082026, Ohmpilot manual 019-24112025 and thermal solution EN v05 Sep 2023; exact 100-3-D optional-accessory boundaries. Regional approval and verification dates unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetEvidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://manuals.fronius.com/HTML/4204260307/en-US.html; https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260538/en-US.html; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/solar-powered-water-heating/support-ohmpilot; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Solution%20Sheets/SE_SOLS_Fronius_Thermal_Solution_EN.pdf
12 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany; country group 1. Inverters 50 kW and above receive 5 years of Warranty Plus. The scored Tauro ECO 100-3-D is in that band. Solar.web registration within 30 months of factory delivery is required.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- available
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Fronius USA's inverter technical-data catalogue lists Primo GEN24 208-240, Primo UL, Symo and Symo Advanced. It does not list Tauro ECO 100-3-D. The US catalogue has no Tauro family. The exact US technical-data URL returns 404. The US GEN24 UL marketing page is the 208-240 family, which is a separate record.
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The German Tauro ECO 100-3-D technical-data page publishes VDE-AR-N 4105, VDE-AR-N 4110, VDE 0126-1-1 covering Tauro Eco 50-3-P through 100-3-D, EN 50549-2 and IEC 62109 certificates.
Source revision
- Before
- Fronius Tauro ECO 100-3-D exact page, current Australian Warranty Plus offer and company history rechecked 2026-08-23.
- After
- Fronius Tauro ECO 100-3-D exact page, current Australian Warranty Plus offer and company history rechecked 2026-08-23. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: Approved removal and replacement labour is covered during the Warranty Plus period when Fronius or a Fronius-commissioned installer performs the work.; registration: Inverters must be registered on Solar.web within 30 months of factory delivery. Unauthorised repairs are not covered.; remedy: Fronius provides the required spare part or an equivalent replacement, or reimburses market value, under the governing terms.; removal reinstallation: Approved component removal and replacement are covered during the Warranty Plus period. Work on other site equipment is excluded.; transferability: Remaining claim rights transfer with ownership of the covered inverter. The term is not extended by the transfer.; transport: Standard national shipping to the Fronius repair centre, and return of the spare or replacement, is covered during the Warranty Plus period. Express, air and sea freight are excluded.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Fronius Germany's technical-data catalogue names Tauro ECO 100-3-D. Tauro 50-3-P and Tauro Eco 100-3-P are different wiring identities and are not transferred onto this Direct record.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/inverters-and-energy-solutions/gen24-ul-inverter-with-flexible-backup-power; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters; https://www.fronius.com/en-us/usa/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-primo-gen24/primo-gen24-3-8-208-240
DE Grid and installation context
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Three-phase 100 kW Direct-wiring commercial inverter with exact German VDE-AR-N 4105 / 4110 evidence naming Tauro Eco 100-3-D. Connection approval remains installation-specific.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://downloads.fronius.com/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_Conformity_VDE-AR-N_4105_2018_Fronius_Tauro_and_Tauro_Eco_DE_EN.pdf; https://downloads.fronius.com/Solar%20Energy/Certificates/SE_CER_Conformity_VDE_0126-1-1_2006_2012_Fronius_Tauro_Eco_50-3-P_-_100-3-D_DE_EN.pdf; https://downloads.fronius.com/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_D_DE.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/de-de/germany/solarenergie/installateure-partner/technische-daten/alle-produkte/wechselrichter; https://www.fronius.com/de-de/germany/solarenergie/installateure-partner/technische-daten/alle-produkte/wechselrichter/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_DE.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Terms%20of%20Warranties/SE_ToW_EN.pdf
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv string inverter with 1 independent MPPT at the scored model boundary.
5 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
Financial strength & warranty backing
- Before
- Stable / listed
- After
- No longer recorded
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/history; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- No longer recorded
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
33 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
Peak efficiency (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-p
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Financial strength & warranty backing
- Before
- Financially strong (profitable / strong parent)
- After
- Stable / listed
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/history; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Backup / islanding: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-gb/uk/cybersecurity-fronius
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Shutdown / arc safety: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260307; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-p; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Weighted efficiency (CEC/Euro %): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-p
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Thermal load management: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240330100756/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_P_EN_US.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_P_EN_US.pdf
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
EV charging integration: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240330100756/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_P_EN_US.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_P_EN_US.pdf
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Hybrid / battery capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en/about-us/history; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Number of MPPTs: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-p
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Thermal management: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-p; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
AU Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: Warranty Plus includes servicing by the authorised service pathway; owner-selected work is not an unrestricted entitlement.; registration: Solar.web registration is required. For inverters commissioned on or after 1 June 2026, registration is required for the free ten-year Warranty Plus offer.; remedy: Registered Warranty Plus covers replacement materials and servicing under the governing certificate and claim process.; removal reinstallation: No unrestricted project-wide removal and reinstallation entitlement is stated.; transferability: An automatic later-owner transfer entitlement is not stated on the reviewed Australian warranty summary.; transport: Australian transport is included under Warranty Plus, subject to the governing terms.
Ingress protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-p
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_D_EN.pdf
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Surge protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240330100756/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_P_EN_US.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_P_EN_US.pdf
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Monitoring & smart features: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Max DC:AC oversizing ratio: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-p
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Smart home & IoT depth: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260307; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Reactive power range: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Source revision
- Before
- Live exact-model technical page checked 2026-08-06; current AU warranty model checked 2026-08-06; CER export data as at 2026-07-29
- After
- Fronius Tauro ECO 100-3-D exact page, current Australian Warranty Plus offer and company history rechecked 2026-08-23.
Semiconductor technology: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240330100756/https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_P_EN_US.pdf; https://www.fronius.com/~/downloads/Solar%20Energy/Datasheets/SE_DS_Fronius_Tauro_P_EN_US.pdf
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/about-us/contacts; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/about-us/contacts; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Max input current per MPPT (A): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/technical-data/all-products/inverters/fronius-tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-p
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
VPP & grid services readiness: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://manuals.fronius.com/html/4204260307; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Night standby consumption (W): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/products-solutions/commercial-energy-solutions/tauro-commercial-solar-inverter-for-large-scale-pv-systems?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models
- After
- https://www.fronius.com/en-au/australia/solar-energy/installers-partners/service-support/warranty-models?bt=m; https://www.fronius.com/en/help-center/solar-energy/products/solar-inverters/tauro/tauro-eco/tauro-eco-100-3-d
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Tauro ECO scores 75, placing 7 of 9 in the Premium European class against a class average of 76.3. Its strongest scoring dimension is safety & compliance (87), above the class average of 85. Features & Integration scores 57, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on features & integration is 72. Key specifications: 98.5% peak efficiency, 1 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar