The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
DC-coupled battery
Stores DC energy and relies on system power electronics outside the battery product for household AC.
- Product role
- The published battery record covers the storage stack, controller and stated capacity range.
- Published range
- 6.4–28.8 kWh
- Phase
- Not recorded
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 100%. Published usable energy: 6.4 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.6.4 kWh usableScored configuration: Lynx Home F G2 (LX F G2, flagship LX F28.8-H-20 / per-module LX F3.2-20). Published range 6.4–28.8 kWh.
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
Capacity range describes supported configurations; the score remains anchored to the reviewed reference configuration, not the largest stack.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge sourceCapacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. Capacity range describes supported configurations; the score remains anchored to the reviewed reference configuration, not the largest stack. Scored model: Lynx Home F G2 (LX F G2, flagship LX F28.8-H-20 / per-module LX F3.2-20) · checked 2026-06-16. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-07
Strong evidence coverage
29 of 29 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings4 design facts beside the rings
- EnduranceReviewed absence only2 rows in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 5 rows in the rings beyond claim1 design fact beside the rings
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings1 warranty term beside the rings
- FitThird-party source1 of 3 rows in the rings beyond claim4 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Lynx F G2 Australian datasheet V2.1 dated 2026-06-30, AU/NZ warranty Rev 1.4 and CER battery export reviewed 2026-08-07
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 7 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Battery generation compatibilityManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Open protocol & API maturityManufacturer ↗
- VPP & grid services readinessManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell balancing architectureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- AC terminal & connection protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
2 changes to this record · 22 products changed in this update
Thermal load management: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/ZUO/GW_Residential-Solutions_User%20Manual-ET-G2-LynxF-Lynx%20D-AU_C.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_Lynx%20Home%20F%20Series%20G2%28HV%29_User%20Manual-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/ZUO/GW_Residential-Solutions_User%20Manual-ET-G2-LynxF-Lynx%20D-AU_C.pdf
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf
- After
- https://solar.htw-berlin.de/wp-content/uploads/HTW-Stromspeicher-Inspektion-2025.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf
3 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/Certificate/GW_Lynx-Home-F-G2_Certificate-IEC62619_BE-45913_CB.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://goodwetechnology.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_Lynx%20Home%20F%20Series%20G2%28HV%29_User%20Manual-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=35&mid=176
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://goodwetechnology.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_Battery%20Compatibility%20Overview-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_Lynx%20Home%20F%20Series%20G2%28HV%29_User%20Manual-EN.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Skippower/downloadFileF?id=35&mid=176
AU Grid and installation context
- Before
- This is a high-voltage battery that GoodWe documents for use with compatible EH and ET series hybrid inverters; compatibility and backup configuration must be verified for the paired inverter.
- After
- This is a high-voltage battery that GoodWe documents for use with compatible EH and ET series hybrid inverters. GoodWe's Battery Compatibility Overview V029.1 (10 September 2026) marks LX F6.4-H-20 against the EH and BH series and, within the ET 15-30 kW series, only the GW12KL-ET and GW18KL-ET; it does not mark it against the ET 5-10 kW, ET G2, BT or EHB series. That overview is a global document hosted on goodwe.com.au. Compatibility and backup configuration must be verified for the paired inverter.
17 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Cycle life (cycles to 70%)
- Before
- 4000
- After
- No longer recorded
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The current Australian datasheet states 94% round-trip efficiency.
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_Lynx%20Home%20F%20Series%20G2%28HV%29_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_Lynx%20Home%20F%20Series%20G2%28HV%29_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The exact source publishes more than 4,000 cycles at 25 C and 0.7C to an 80% end-of-life endpoint, not 70%. No cycles-to-70% value is substituted into the score.
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact source publishes more than 4,000 cycles at 25 C and 0.7C to an 80% end-of-life endpoint, not 70%.
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/Downloads/Datasheet/AU/GW_Lynx-F-G2-Series_Datasheet-AU.pdf; https://www.goodwe.com.au/Ftp/EN/Downloads/User%20Manual/GW_Lynx%20Home%20F%20Series%20G2%28HV%29_User%20Manual-EN.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Lynx Home F G2 scores 70, placing 9 of 76 in the Performance & Value class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is capacity & usability (94), running 9.6 points above the class average on this dimension. Longevity (verified) (56) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: LFP, 94% round-trip efficiency, 4.48 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar