The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 5–6 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Essential-load capability recorded
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts only · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact 5-6 kW series. Scored model: IS-HYB-6000-1PH · checked 2026-07-26. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-30
Strong evidence coverage
22 of 22 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings
- EnduranceCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings7 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. iStore Australian product page, November 2024 v2.3 datasheet, July 2023 user manual and March 2026 warranty reviewed 2026-07-26; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06; AU residential inverter operating-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact1PH conditional protocol reader review2026-10-05: dongle Modbus instructions acknowledged; exact6kW firmware/register/customer API and categorical score retained.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 4 more
- Backup / islandingManufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
4 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=InvertersList
Grid & safety certification
- Before
- IEC 62109 + grid codes, 3+ markets
- After
- IEC 62109 + grid code, 1 market
12 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf
- After
- https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- iStore's March 2026 Australian terms name IS-HYB-5000-1PH and IS-HYB-6000-1PH (page 2) and provide a 120-month inverter warranty that runs from the earlier of 180 days after shipment from iStore or the installation date (section 2.1, page 3). Defective hardware is provided free of charge and iStore covers return postage of the defective unit; replacements must be exchanged by a CEC accredited installer who has completed iStore Solar Service training (pages 4 and 5). The installer replacement rebate is AUD 150 ex GST per incident, plus AUD 25 per additional unit at the same site, paid only to verified installers or retailers at iStore's discretion; the terms state that it is subject to change (pages 4 and 5).
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceOperating temperature range+6 in JSON recordValue
- Before
- No timed surge rating is published for the exact inverter and Backup Box configuration.
- After
- The user manual (page 92, off-grid output table) lists a peak apparent power of 110 percent for 10 seconds for IS-HYB-5000-1PH and IS-HYB-6000-1PH; the table does not state the Backup Box or battery configuration it applies to. The manual (page 19) states that off-grid electric motor loads are not supported. No surge rating for the combined inverter and Backup Box-5000 configuration is separately published.
AU Grid and installation context
- Current text
- Single-phase 220/230/240 V family with Australian A, B, C and New Zealand AS/NZS 4777 grid profiles documented in the supplied user manual. The manual states the inverters were not tested to AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 Section 5 (Appendix K) for multiple inverter combinations (page 58). DNSP acceptance and export settings remain installation-specific.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceOperating temperature range+6 in JSON recordAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: The installer rebate is discretionary and not full labour cover.; registration: Promotional extensions may be subject to registration, as specified in the promotional flier. Section 2.1 (page 3) says an extension may be parts only or include parts and labour, and also states that promotional warranties are parts only and exclude labour and freight.; remedy: Repair, replacement or credit at iStore's option.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation are not promised.; transferability: No subsequent-owner transfer right was found in the governing terms.; transport: Accepted return postage is covered.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceOperating temperature range+6 in JSON recordEvidence sources
- Before
- https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/backup-box-tech-specifications-May2025-v.1.pdf
- After
- https://istore.net.au/backup-gateway/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/backup-box-tech-specifications-May2025-v.1.pdf
Value
- Before
- Exact continuous output for the inverter and box configuration is not published. The box ceiling is 10 kVA and explicitly depends on the inverter and battery combination.
- After
- The user manual (page 92, off-grid output table) lists a maximum apparent power of 5000 VA for both IS-HYB-5000-1PH and IS-HYB-6000-1PH; the table does not state the Backup Box or battery configuration it applies to. The May 2025 Backup Box sheet lists a 10,000 VA ceiling for IS-BACKUP-1P-63A that depends on the inverter and battery combination, while iStore's gateway page states that the 5-6 kW generation uses a different backup model. A continuous rating for the combined inverter and Backup Box-5000 configuration is not separately published.
Evidence sources
- Before
- https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/backup-box-tech-specifications-May2025-v.1.pdf
- After
- https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- iStore Australian product page, November 2024 v2.3 datasheet, July 2023 user manual and March 2026 warranty reviewed 2026-07-26; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06; AU residential inverter operating-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact1PH conditional protocol reader review2026-10-05: dongle Modbus instructions acknowledged; exact6kW firmware/register/customer API and categorical score retained.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planeAU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://istore.net.au/blog/2024/03/21/istore-batteries-compatible-with-huawei-l1-hybrid-inverters-2/; https://istore.net.au/hybrid-inverters-2/; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/pv-products-warranty-March2026.pdf
- After
- https://istore.net.au/blog/2024/03/21/istore-batteries-compatible-with-huawei-l1-hybrid-inverters-2/; https://istore.net.au/hybrid-inverters-2/; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/istore-dongle-product-feb24-1.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/iStore-Home-CSIP-AUS-Commissioning-Quick-Guide.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/pv-products-warranty-March2026.pdf
Open protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf
- After
- https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/11/IS-HYB-1PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CEC.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/04/istore-dongle-product-feb24-1.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/iStore-Home-CSIP-AUS-Commissioning-Quick-Guide.pdf
AU Support Note
- Current text
- In Australian purchasing comparisons this product is listed under iStore, the local brand and warranty counterparty. iStore documents a strategic manufacturing partnership with Huawei and continuity for installed Huawei systems. The WLAN dongle is documented for this inverter family. The CSIP-AUS guide describes conditional Modbus TCP through that dongle, with applicable inverter firmware required. Exact 6 kW firmware coverage, public register/command scope and customer cloud API are not established; the guide’s 5 kW example does not prove those boundaries. HiSolar local commissioning and Univers EMS monitoring do not by themselves establish a buyer-accessible API.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceOperating temperature range+6 in JSON record
9 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://istore.net.au/; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://solar.huawei.com/de/products/
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- iStore is an Australian brand and warranty counterparty. No iStore German manufacturer catalogue lists IS-HYB-5000-1PH / IS-HYB-6000-1PH. Huawei Germany's SUN2000 and LUNA2000 pages are different identities and are not transferred onto this iStore record.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- iStore's manufacturer surface is istore.net.au. No iStore United States catalogue lists IS-HYB-5000-1PH / IS-HYB-6000-1PH. Huawei US or global SUN2000 / LUNA2000 pages are different identities and are not transferred onto iStore SKUs.
Source revision
- Current text
- iStore Australian product page, November 2024 v2.3 datasheet, July 2023 user manual and March 2026 warranty reviewed 2026-07-26; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06; AU residential inverter operating-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planeUS Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://istore.net.au/; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://solar.huawei.com/de/; https://solar.huawei.com/de/products/
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv hybrid inverter with 2 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-1ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/inverter-istore-1ph_2024-Nov24.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Hybrid 5000/6000 1PH scores 72, placing 12 of 25 in the Value & Volume class against a class average of 72.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is thermal & physical resilience (85), above the class average of 81. Energy Ecosystem (48) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: 98.4% peak efficiency, 2 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar