The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 5–6 kW
- Phase
- Three phase
- Backup boundary
- Essential-load capability recorded
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts only · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the 6 kW maximum of this exact Australian series. Scored model: IS-HYB-6000-3PH · checked 2026-08-02. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-30
Strong evidence coverage
22 of 22 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings
- EnduranceCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings7 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. iStore Australian product page, March 2025 v2.3 datasheet, July 2023 user manual, March 2026 warranty and Australian CEC export dated 2026-07-22; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Protocol reader clarification 2026-10-05: exact3PH RS485/dongle and current Univers EMS monitoring recorded separately from unresolved public API/register-map scope;6kW Australian benchmark, criterion values and market/whole-product review dates retained.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 3 more
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Open protocol & API maturityManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Open protocol & API maturityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
4 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
Grid & safety certification
- Before
- IEC 62109 + grid codes, 3+ markets
- After
- IEC 62109 + grid code, 1 market
Grid & safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-3ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/IS-HYB-3PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CE1.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-3ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/IS-HYB-3PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CE1.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/inverter-istore-3ph-spec-sheet-March25.pdf
2 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
AU Certifications
- Current text
- The CER CEC approved inverters list, data as at 30 September 2026 (workbook modified 2 October 2026), lists exact IS-HYB-5000-3PH and IS-HYB-6000-3PH models to AS/NZS 4777.2:2020 with expiry 9 May 2027.; The exact datasheet lists IEC 62109-1/-2 and AS/NZS 4777.2:2020.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceControl plane+6 in JSON recordAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: The fixed installer rebate is discretionary and is not full labour cover.; registration: Any promotional extension is subject to its published promotion and may be parts-only.; remedy: iStore will send a replacement device within 10 business days after a fault is confirmed. Where a repaired unit cannot be provided, a credit note may be issued at the market value applicable at the time of the warranty claim (warranty and service conditions, pages 4 and 5).; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation costs are not promised in full.; transferability: No express subsequent-owner transfer right was found in the governing terms.; transport: Return postage is covered after an accepted claim.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceControl plane+6 in JSON record
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://istore.net.au/blog/2024/03/21/istore-batteries-compatible-with-huawei-l1-hybrid-inverters-2/; https://istore.net.au/hybrid-inverters-2/; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-3ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/IS-HYB-3PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CE1.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/inverter-istore-3ph-spec-sheet-March25.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/pv-products-warranty-March2026.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters; https://istore.net.au/blog/2024/03/21/istore-batteries-compatible-with-huawei-l1-hybrid-inverters-2/; https://istore.net.au/hybrid-inverter-5kw-6kw-3ph/; https://istore.net.au/hybrid-inverters-2/; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-3ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/IS-HYB-3PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CE1.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/inverter-istore-3ph-spec-sheet-March25.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/pv-products-warranty-March2026.pdf
Source revision
- Current text
- iStore Australian product page, March 2025 v2.3 datasheet, July 2023 user manual, March 2026 warranty and Australian CEC export dated 2026-07-22; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Protocol reader clarification 2026-10-05: exact3PH RS485/dongle and current Univers EMS monitoring recorded separately from unresolved public API/register-map scope;6kW Australian benchmark, criterion values and market/whole-product review dates retained.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Control planeAU Support Note
- Current text
- In Australian purchasing comparisons this product is listed under iStore, the local brand and warranty counterparty. iStore documents a strategic manufacturing partnership with Huawei and continuity for installed Huawei systems. Communications: the exact3PH manual documents RS485 and a WLAN-FE Smart Dongle; the current maker page names Univers EMS monitoring, subject to installed configuration and commissioning. Public exact IS-HYB-6000-3PH register-map/API support remains unestablished. Single-phase commissioning examples and Huawei documentation do not establish this model’s application-protocol or firmware scope.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceControl plane+6 in JSON recordOpen protocol & API maturity: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/IS-HYB-3PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CE1.pdf; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/inverter-istore-3ph-spec-sheet-March25.pdf
- After
- https://istore.net.au/hybrid-inverter-5kw-6kw-3ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2023/10/IS-HYB-3PH-User-Manual-OCT-23-CE1.pdf
9 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://istore.net.au/; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-3ph/; https://solar.huawei.com/de/; https://solar.huawei.com/de/products/
Source revision
- Before
- iStore Australian product page, March 2025 v2.3 datasheet, July 2023 user manual, March 2026 warranty and Australian CEC export dated 2026-07-22; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06
- After
- iStore Australian product page, March 2025 v2.3 datasheet, July 2023 user manual, March 2026 warranty and Australian CEC export dated 2026-07-22; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-08-30: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://istore.net.au/; https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-3ph/; https://solar.huawei.com/de/products/
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- iStore is an Australian brand and warranty counterparty. No iStore German manufacturer catalogue lists IS-HYB-5000-3PH / IS-HYB-6000-3PH. Huawei Germany's SUN2000 and LUNA2000 pages are different identities and are not transferred onto this iStore record.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- iStore's manufacturer surface is istore.net.au. No iStore United States catalogue lists IS-HYB-5000-3PH / IS-HYB-6000-3PH. Huawei US or global SUN2000 / LUNA2000 pages are different identities and are not transferred onto iStore SKUs.
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv hybrid inverter with 2 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://istore.net.au/istore-hybrid-inverter-3ph/; https://istore.net.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/03/inverter-istore-3ph-spec-sheet-March25.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Hybrid 5000/6000 3PH scores 73, placing 20 of 63 in the Inverter class against a class average of 70.5. Its strongest scoring dimension is thermal & physical resilience (85), running 8.5 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem (48) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: 98.4% peak efficiency, 2 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar