The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 475–490 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Monofacial, Dual-glass
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (490 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25. Rated 490 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Modelled from this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.35%/yr) degradation figures, compounded against its 490 W rated (STC) output. This is a datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee. Actual output also depends on site irradiance, temperature, soiling and system design.
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 485 W | 478 W | 470 W | 461 W | 453 W | 444 W |
| % of rated | 99.0% | 97.6% | 95.8% | 94.1% | 92.3% | 90.6% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The global 470 and 495 W bins are excluded from the current Australian regulator intersection. Scored model: JAM48D50-490/LR · checked 2026-08-27. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-04
Strong evidence coverage
14 of 14 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. US overlay recheck 2026-09-04: official United States surfaces still inaccessible or missing; held not_reviewed overlays restamped; existing non-US overlays and scores unchanged. Australian warranty-only integration2026-10-04: recovered A/11-Aus expressly includes D50/LR; assignment,claims,remedies,costs and sale-cohort boundaries integrated regionally. Global criterion values,490 W benchmark and market/whole-product verification dates unchanged. Reliability-only integration 2026-10-05: current Kiwa PVEL brand evidence supports the existing brand-tested/exact-model-not-covered band; JAM48D50/LR test applicability remains unresolved. Australian 490 W benchmark and all other criterion values retained.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Cell configurationManufacturer ↗
Show 3 more
- Module efficiency (%)Manufacturer ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Independent energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Warranty transferabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Verified reliability
- Before
- Not independently tested
- After
- Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered
Verified reliability: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. US overlay recheck 2026-09-04: official United States surfaces still inaccessible or missing; held not_reviewed overlays restamped; existing non-US overlays and scores unchanged. Australian warranty-only integration2026-10-04: recovered A/11-Aus expressly includes D50/LR; assignment,claims,remedies,costs and sale-cohort boundaries integrated regionally. Global criterion values,490 W benchmark and market/whole-product verification dates unchanged. Reliability-only integration 2026-10-05: current Kiwa PVEL brand evidence supports the existing brand-tested/exact-model-not-covered band; JAM48D50/LR test applicability remains unresolved. Australian 490 W benchmark and all other criterion values retained.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetVerified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cdn.enfsolar.com/z/pp/2026/5/05ih015e1fm1wt/bee4da61878d342.pdf; https://www.enfsolar.com/pv/panel-datasheet/crystalline/71764
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
1 change to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Warranty transferability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Warranty transferability: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Independent onsite labour reimbursement is not promised; removal/reinstallation costs remain the customer's responsibility (page 6).; registration: Written claim notice is required within 14 calendar days of awareness or before expiry, with documentary proof and authorised return procedure. This is a claim condition, not a purchase-registration requirement (page 4).; remedy: At JA Solar's option: repair, replacement, depreciated/current-market refund or agreed compensation; the power remedy may include additional modules. Replacement carries the original remaining term (pages 4–5).; removal reinstallation: Removal/reinstallation and customs costs are allocated to the customer (page 6).; transferability: Assignment requires written notice, retention at the original installation site, no outstanding supply-contract payment and the assignee accepting the terms (page 7).; transport: Verified claims may receive actual supported return/testing transport costs under specified conditions. Destination/shipping costs follow the original supply contract; all freight is not unconditionally covered (pages 4–6).
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+4 in JSON recordAU Warranty scope
- Before
- Australia; the current official warranty table names JAM48D50-XXX/LR for 15 years of product and 30 years of performance coverage, and the Australian warranty terms preserve local consumer remedies.
- After
- Australia: Q/JASO-QAM-125-Aus A/11-Aus, effective 10 May 2026, expressly covers JAMXXD50-XXX/LR including JAM48D50/LR:15-year product and30-year performance coverage. Applies to modules first sold after its effective date; earlier sales retain their governing policy. Coverage starts at the earlier of delivery or six months after factory dispatch. China-based JA Solar Technology Co., Ltd. issues the policy; Australian consumers may submit claims to JA Solar Australia Pty Limited. Local claim receipt does not reassign warrantor liability; Australian Consumer Law rights are preserved.
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. US overlay recheck 2026-09-04: official United States surfaces still inaccessible or missing; held not_reviewed overlays restamped; existing non-US overlays and scores unchanged. Australian warranty-only integration2026-10-04: recovered A/11-Aus expressly includes D50/LR; assignment,claims,remedies,costs and sale-cohort boundaries integrated regionally. Global criterion values,490 W benchmark and market/whole-product verification dates unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetAU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cdn.enfsolar.com/z/pp/2026/5/05ih015e1fm1wt/bee4da61878d342.pdf; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://www.enfsolar.com/pv/panel-datasheet/crystalline/71764; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2025/1017/c533a11cf141e54.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2026/0617/a3ce7f724a4d523.pdf
- After
- https://cdn.enfsolar.com/z/pp/2026/5/05ih015e1fm1wt/bee4da61878d342.pdf; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://www.enfsolar.com/pv/panel-datasheet/crystalline/71764; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2025/1017/c533a11cf141e54.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2026/0617/a3ce7f724a4d523.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2026/0706/a8b4b3eb5bc4858.pdf
Warranty transferability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2025/1017/c533a11cf141e54.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2026/0617/a3ce7f724a4d523.pdf
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2026/0617/a3ce7f724a4d523.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2026/0706/a8b4b3eb5bc4858.pdf
3 changes to this record · 17 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. US overlay recheck 2026-09-04: official United States surfaces still inaccessible or missing; held not_reviewed overlays restamped; existing non-US overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS Support Note
- Before
- jasolar.com returns HTTP 403. No official United States catalogue was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. JAM54D50 /GR is a different identity and is not transferred.
- After
- jasolar.com returns HTTP 403 with Ws-Action bot. www.jasolar.us fails TLS because the certificate is not valid for that hostname. No official United States catalogue was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. JAM54D50 /GR is a different identity and is not transferred.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.us/
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetDE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- jasolar.eu residential catalogue does not name JAM48D50-490/LR. DeepBlue 4.0 D40 families and JAM54D50 /GR are different identities and are not transferred.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.jasolar.eu/produkte/deep-blue-40; https://www.jasolar.eu/residential/
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- jasolar.com returns HTTP 403. No official United States catalogue was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. JAM54D50 /GR is a different identity and is not transferred.
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
2 changes to this record · 61 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cdn.enfsolar.com/z/pp/2026/5/05ih015e1fm1wt/bee4da61878d342.pdf; https://www.enfsolar.com/pv/panel-datasheet/crystalline/71764
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27
- After
- Exact technical and warranty sources plus CER source version dated 20 August 2026, checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows.
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification: JAM48D50-490/LR (IEC 61215-2021)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: module; certification model: JAM48D50-490/LR (IEC 61215-2021); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: ja-solar-deepblue5-jam48d50-475-490-au; source key: data/jasolar_deepblue5_jam48d50_lr_au.json; source manufacturer name: JA Solar Technology Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2026-07-08; candidate model: JAM48D50-490/LR (IEC 61215-2021); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; expires at: 2029-07-08; list data version: au-cer-module-2026-08-20-4e04f9838af2; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
Certification model
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- JAM48D50-490/LR (IEC 61215-2021)
1 change to this record · 14 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: panel; brand: JA Solar; name: DeepBlue 5.0 JAM48D50 48-cell; model: JAM48D50-475/LR, -480/LR, -485/LR and -490/LR; scored JAM48D50-490/LR; score: 59.1
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
- What changed in the benchmark in August 2026. · 7 min read
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
DeepBlue 5.0 JAM48D50 48-cell scores 59, placing 49 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is performance & degradation (78), running 6.2 points above the class average on this dimension. Guarantee & Backbone scores 44, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on guarantee & backbone is 58. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 24.5%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 15-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar