The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 430–455 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Bifacial, Dual-glass
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (455 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 455 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures against its 455 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (45°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.3%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 61°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 401 W | 395 W | 387 W | 379 W | 371 W | 363 W |
| % of rated | 88.2% | 86.8% | 85.0% | 83.2% | 81.5% | 79.7% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published AU rating for this exact series. Scored model: JAM54D41-455/LB/1500V · checked 2026-07-16. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-04
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim6 rows in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- EnduranceThird-party source1 of 6 rows in the rings beyond claim
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim1 row in the rings3 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. DeepBlue 4.0 Pro exact JAM54D41/LB sheet and JA Solar 2025 sustainability report rechecked 2026-08-23; company scope clarified and unsupported salt Severity 1 withdrawn. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. US overlay recheck 2026-09-04: official United States surfaces still inaccessible or missing; held not_reviewed overlays restamped; existing non-US overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary25-year product warranty →
Show 5 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- AwardsManufacturer ↗
- Cell technology tierManufacturer ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Independent energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
10 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
AU Certifications
- Before
- The exact Australian JAM54D41 430-455/LB/1500V manufacturer sheet publishes IEC 61215 and IEC 61730 qualification.
- After
- The Clean Energy Regulator approved-module list (export of 24 September 2026) lists JAM54D41-455/LB (IEC 61215-2021) from JA Solar Technology Co Ltd, approved 23 January 2025 and expiring 23 January 2028. It has no unexpired row for the /1500V designation: JAM54D41-440/LB/1500V, listed under Shanghai JA Solar Technology Co Ltd, expired on 31 March 2025. The maker's later Australian sheet (Aus-EN-20250109A) covers JAM54D41-430/LB to JAM54D41-455/LB without the /1500V suffix and differs from the AUS-EN-20230731A sheet used for this record.; The exact Australian JAM54D41 430-455/LB/1500V manufacturer sheet publishes IEC 61215 and IEC 61730 qualification.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2025/1017/c533a11cf141e54.pdf
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2025/1017/c533a11cf141e54.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2026/0706/a8b4b3eb5bc4858.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia. The Australian limited warranty effective 10 May 2024 lists JAM54D41-XXX/LB 420-455 W at a 15-year product warranty and 30-year linear power warranty, with 1% first-year degradation, 0.4% annual degradation thereafter and 87.4% output in year 30, for modules first sold after that date. A revision effective 10 May 2026 (clause 3.3) lists JAM54D41-XXX/LB at a 25-year product warranty and 30-year power warranty on the same degradation terms for modules first sold after 10 May 2026; modules sold earlier remain under the warranty applicable at the time of sale (clause 2.1). The sale date is the date in the supply contract of the JA Solar entity that sold the modules, so the term depends on when JA Solar sold that stock, not on the installation date. Whether the 2026 revision covers the JAM54D41-455/LB/1500V designation is not publicly established.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Guarantee period (yrs)Primary datasheet+1 in JSON recordCarbon footprint / EPD: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/publish/events/2025_JA_Sustainability_and_ESG_Report_EN.pdf
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.com/html/en/
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.com/html/en/; https://www.jasolar.com/index.php?m=content&c=index&a=lists&catid=62
US Support Note
- Current text
- On 7 October 2026 a command-line request to jasolar.com returned HTTP 406, and www.jasolar.us failed TLS because the certificate it serves is issued for default.chinanetcenter.com; www.jasolar.us is a DNS alias of www.jasolar.com, and the apex jasolar.us returned no address. The maker's global site, read in a browser, lists a JA USA office in San Jose (info.us@jasolar.com) on its Global Branches page, Australian warranty documents, and a global warranty effective 16 June 2026 that names JAM54D41-XXX/LB without naming any country. No United States catalogue, United States warranty or model-specific United States support entry for JAM54D41-455/LB/1500V was retrieved. This is an evidence gap, not a finding of unavailability. A China overlay is not opened from this pass.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+2 in JSON recordDE Support Note
- Current text
- On 7 October 2026 the maker's European site jasolar.eu returned HTTP 200 and lists JAM54D41 LB 15Y and 25Y product pages and datasheets (Global-EN-20240424A and Global-EN-20241129A) for 430-455 W. Those sheets name JAM54D41-xxx/LB, not JAM54D41-455/LB/1500V, and the 15Y sheet prints values that differ from the Australian sheet, including a 5400 Pa front static load, 0 to +3% power tolerance and a Pmax coefficient of -0.290%/C. The 15Y sheet prints a 12-year product warranty on its first page while its product page states 15 years, and neither product page says which warranty variant a German buyer receives. The rendered Download Center lists no warranty document. The Global Branches page on jasolar.com lists a JA Germany office in Munich, but no German warranty or model-specific German support entry was established. This is an evidence gap, not a finding of unavailability. A China overlay is not opened from this pass.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+1 in JSON recordCell technology tier: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf; https://www.jasolar.eu/produkte/jam54d41-lb-15y
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.com/html/en/; https://www.jasolar.us/
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.com/html/en/; https://www.jasolar.com/index.php?m=content&c=index&a=lists&catid=62; https://www.jasolar.us/
Guarantee period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2025/0121/80eb7fe2dfd40b0.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2025/1017/c533a11cf141e54.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/fujian/2026/0706/a8b4b3eb5bc4858.pdf
3 changes to this record · 17 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Current text
- jasolar.com returns HTTP 403 with Ws-Action bot. www.jasolar.us fails TLS because the certificate is not valid for that hostname. No official United States catalogue was retrieved. Held is not unavailable. No official United States catalogue naming JAM54D41-455/LB/1500V was retrieved. jasolar.com/html/en/ also returns HTTP 403. This is an access barrier, not a finding of unavailability. A China overlay is not opened from this pass.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+1 in JSON recordSource revision
- Current text
- DeepBlue 4.0 Pro exact JAM54D41/LB sheet and JA Solar 2025 sustainability report rechecked 2026-08-23; company scope clarified and unsupported salt Severity 1 withdrawn. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. US overlay recheck 2026-09-04: official United States surfaces still inaccessible or missing; held not_reviewed overlays restamped; existing non-US overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.com/html/en/
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.com/html/en/; https://www.jasolar.us/
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- DeepBlue 4.0 Pro exact JAM54D41/LB sheet and JA Solar 2025 sustainability report rechecked 2026-08-23; company scope clarified and unsupported salt Severity 1 withdrawn.
- After
- DeepBlue 4.0 Pro exact JAM54D41/LB sheet and JA Solar 2025 sustainability report rechecked 2026-08-23; company scope clarified and unsupported salt Severity 1 withdrawn. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.com/html/en/
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/; https://www.jasolar.com/html/en/
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- jasolar.com and jasolar.com/html/en/ return HTTP 403. No usable United States or German catalogue was retrieved for JAM54D41-455/LB/1500V. This is an access barrier, not a finding of unavailability. A China overlay is not opened from this pass.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- jasolar.com and jasolar.com/html/en/ return HTTP 403. No usable United States or German catalogue was retrieved for JAM54D41-455/LB/1500V. This is an access barrier, not a finding of unavailability. A China overlay is not opened from this pass.
2 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- No public independent yield result found in reviewed sources
9 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
End-of-life & recycling disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/publish/events/2025_JA_Sustainability_and_ESG_Report_EN.pdf
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ja-solar-releases-its-next-generation-module-deepblue-4-0-pro-301835340.html
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf
Salt mist (IEC 61701)
- Before
- Severity 1
- After
- Not Listed
Source revision
- Before
- JA Solar AUS-EN-20230731A and Australian warranty annex reviewed 2026-08-06
- After
- DeepBlue 4.0 Pro exact JAM54D41/LB sheet and JA Solar 2025 sustainability report rechecked 2026-08-23; company scope clarified and unsupported salt Severity 1 withdrawn.
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/publish/events/2025_JA_Sustainability_and_ESG_Report_EN.pdf
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/2024/0112/20240112034704258.pdf; https://www.jasolar.com/uploadfile/publish/events/2025_JA_Sustainability_and_ESG_Report_EN.pdf
2 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
6 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Awards
- Before
- Major International Award specific to product
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.jasolar.com/index.php?a=show&c=index&catid=399&id=198&m=content
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
DeepBlue 4.0 Pro scores 68, placing 23 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is architecture & design (84), running 12.7 points above the class average on this dimension. Durability (verified) (58) is the dimension with the most room to move. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 22.8%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 15-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar