The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
HPBC module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 645–660 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Rear contact, Bifacial, Dual-glass
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (660 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 660 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.35%/yr) degradation figures against its 660 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (45°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.26%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 61°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 592 W | 583 W | 573 W | 563 W | 552 W | 542 W |
| % of rated | 89.7% | 88.4% | 86.8% | 85.2% | 83.6% | 82.1% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published AU rating for this exact series. Scored model: LR7-72HYD-660M · checked 2026-08-18. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
28 of 28 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record correction. Re-verified 2026-08-18 against LONGi's exact sheet, version 20241024V01, read page by page. Every scored value is unchanged and confirmed: 24.4% at the 660 M bin, bifaciality 70 +/- 5%, -0.260%/C Pmax, NOCT 45 +/- 2 C, 5,400 and 2,400 Pa static loading, IEC Class C, and 88.85% at year thirty. The Australian scope is corrected. The record published a 625-660 W range, but the CER export checked 2026-08-12 lists LR7-72HYD only from 645 to 660 W, so the retained range is the 645-660 W intersection. The scored bin and the score are unaffected, because 660 W sits inside both. Within the Hi-MO 9 series this model has since been superseded by LR8-66HYD, which reaches 24.8% and a higher 75 +/- 5% bifaciality. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model LR7-72HYD-660M, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Ammonia review 2026-10-04: current TÜV SÜD Certificate Explorer Z2 099333 0043 Rev. 33, dated 2026-08-24 and shown Valid, includes exact LR7-72HYD 625-670 W and IEC 62716:2013. Certification closes the ammonia disclosure gap without a numerical degradation or severity claim. Retained 660 W benchmark and Australian 645-660 W intersection are unchanged; wider certificate coverage does not refresh sale/approval. PID remains unestablished for this exact HYD: the accepted official PID-p image names LR7-72HVD, LR7-54HVD and LR8-66HYD, whose suffixes cannot be transferred. Whole-product, independent reliability and warranty-scope holds remain separate.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary12-year product warranty →
Show 10 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Independent test ↗
- Warranty insurance (verified)Warranty ↗
- AwardsManufacturer ↗
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Manufacturer ↗
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Manufacturer ↗
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Manufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- PID (IEC TS 62804)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Guarantee assuranceNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Warranty transferabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)
- Before
- Not listed
- After
- IEC 62716 certified
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf
- After
- https://www.tuvsud.com/en/customer-hub/ps-cert/?q=Z2+099333+0043+Rev.+33
Source revision
- Current text
- Re-verified 2026-08-18 against LONGi's exact sheet, version 20241024V01, read page by page. Every scored value is unchanged and confirmed: 24.4% at the 660 M bin, bifaciality 70 +/- 5%, -0.260%/C Pmax, NOCT 45 +/- 2 C, 5,400 and 2,400 Pa static loading, IEC Class C, and 88.85% at year thirty. The Australian scope is corrected. The record published a 625-660 W range, but the CER export checked 2026-08-12 lists LR7-72HYD only from 645 to 660 W, so the retained range is the 645-660 W intersection. The scored bin and the score are unaffected, because 660 W sits inside both. Within the Hi-MO 9 series this model has since been superseded by LR8-66HYD, which reaches 24.8% and a higher 75 +/- 5% bifaciality. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model LR7-72HYD-660M, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Ammonia review 2026-10-04: current TÜV SÜD Certificate Explorer Z2 099333 0043 Rev. 33, dated 2026-08-24 and shown Valid, includes exact LR7-72HYD 625-670 W and IEC 62716:2013. Certification closes the ammonia disclosure gap without a numerical degradation or severity claim. Retained 660 W benchmark and Australian 645-660 W intersection are unchanged; wider certificate coverage does not refresh sale/approval. PID remains unestablished for this exact HYD: the accepted official PID-p image names LR7-72HVD, LR7-54HVD and LR8-66HYD, whose suffixes cannot be transferred. Whole-product, independent reliability and warranty-scope holds remain separate.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Guarantee assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf
- After
- https://static.longi.com/Limited_Warranty_for_LON_Gi_PV_Modules_HE_Bifacial_Series_of_Dual_Glass_V05_UBG_20240914_pdf_06107f9873.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf; https://www.longi.com/au/products/modules/hi-mo-9/; https://www.longi.com/en/products/modules/hi-mo-9/
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf; https://static.longi.com/Limited_Warranty_for_LON_Gi_PV_Modules_HE_Bifacial_Series_of_Dual_Glass_V05_UBG_20240914_pdf_06107f9873.pdf; https://www.longi.com/au/download/?categoryId=228; https://www.longi.com/au/products/modules/hi-mo-9/; https://www.longi.com/en/products/modules/hi-mo-9/
AU Support Note
- Current text
- The Australian-linked utility policy includes Australian Consumer Law guarantees and names LONGi Solar Australia Pty Ltd as importer. Voluntary warranty remedy is chosen by the supplier; statutory rights remain separate. DG-market policy recovered from the European portal has different testing-cost and beneficiary clauses and is not substituted. This warranty review does not refresh Australian approval or availability.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+4 in JSON recordAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Unconditional owner labour coverage is not promised; customer dismantling, repacking, installation and reinstallation costs are excluded from the voluntary remedy.; registration: Claims must be within term, with written notice within 30 days after identifying the claim, claimant/fault/supporting photos or data, serial/model, purchase evidence and location. Returns require RMA. Mutually accepted dispute testing is initially supplier-funded, with costs ultimately allocated to losing party; no separate mandatory online warranty-registration condition is established in this instrument.; remedy: Supplier chooses repair, replacement/additional modules or residual-value/output-gap refund. Utility policy uses remaining-service-life/30 in both refund calculations. Repairs/replacements retain remaining warranty; no restart. Settlement agreement can be a remedy prerequisite.; removal reinstallation: Dismantling, repacking, installation/reinstallation and related expenses are assigned to the customer under the utility policy; statutory rights remain separate.; transferability: Conditional transfer to the subsequent project owner: inform supplier in writing; modules remain at original site without tampering; purchase price and other payable amounts are paid; transfer covers all terms and transferee accepts them. If requested, ownership evidence is due within 15 days. This is not automatic owner transfer.; transport: Necessary documented claim shipping reimbursement needs technical-service approval and RMA. Replacement delivery costs follow original supply-contract Incoterms and invoices. Unapproved returns remain customer risk/cost; no unconditional freight promise.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+4 in JSON recordWarranty transferability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.longi.com/au/products/modules/hi-mo-9/
- After
- https://static.longi.com/Limited_Warranty_for_LON_Gi_PV_Modules_HE_Bifacial_Series_of_Dual_Glass_V05_UBG_20240914_pdf_06107f9873.pdf
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- The current Australian catalogue links the Utility Generation Market policy, cover 20240906/catalogue V05-UBG_20240914, explicitly naming LR7-72HYD. It grants 12-year product and 30-year front-side performance cover, 99% first-year floor, 0.35% annual decline thereafter and 88.85% year 30. Commencement is earlier of delivery to the supply-contract buyer or six months after factory shipment. The sales-contract warranty and applicable channel/revision must be confirmed for the purchase; no retroactive replacement of older terms is assumed.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencePrimary datasheet+4 in JSON record
4 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- longi.com/de/products/modules/hi-mo-9/ returns 404. The global EN Hi-MO 9 page is not a German sale path. Hi-MO 6 Explorer is a different identity and is not transferred.
- After
- longi.com/de/products/modules/hi-mo-9/ returns 404. The global EN Hi-MO 9 page is not a German sale path. Hi-MO 6 Explorer is a different identity and is not transferred. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
US Support Note
- Before
- longi.com/us/products/modules/hi-mo-9/ returns 404. The global EN Hi-MO 9 page that names LR7-72HYD-660M is not a United States sale path and is not transferred.
- After
- longi.com/us/products/modules/hi-mo-9/ returns 404. The global EN Hi-MO 9 page that names LR7-72HYD-660M is not a United States sale path and is not transferred. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.longi.com/de/products/modules/hi-mo-9/; https://www.longi.com/en/products/modules/hi-mo-9/
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.longi.com/en/products/modules/hi-mo-9/; https://www.longi.com/us/products/modules/hi-mo-9/
Source revision
- Current text
- Re-verified 2026-08-18 against LONGi's exact sheet, version 20241024V01, read page by page. Every scored value is unchanged and confirmed: 24.4% at the 660 M bin, bifaciality 70 +/- 5%, -0.260%/C Pmax, NOCT 45 +/- 2 C, 5,400 and 2,400 Pa static loading, IEC Class C, and 88.85% at year thirty. The Australian scope is corrected. The record published a 625-660 W range, but the CER export checked 2026-08-12 lists LR7-72HYD only from 645 to 660 W, so the retained range is the 645-660 W intersection. The scored bin and the score are unaffected, because 660 W sits inside both. Within the Hi-MO 9 series this model has since been superseded by LR8-66HYD, which reaches 24.8% and a higher 75 +/- 5% bifaciality. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model LR7-72HYD-660M, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetDE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- longi.com/de/products/modules/hi-mo-9/ returns 404. The global EN Hi-MO 9 page is not a German sale path. Hi-MO 6 Explorer is a different identity and is not transferred.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- longi.com/us/products/modules/hi-mo-9/ returns 404. The global EN Hi-MO 9 page that names LR7-72HYD-660M is not a United States sale path and is not transferred.
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification model
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- LR7-72HYD-660M (IEC 61215-2021)
Certification: LR7-72HYD-660M (IEC 61215-2021)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: module; certification model: LR7-72HYD-660M (IEC 61215-2021); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: longi-hi-mo-9-lr7-72hyd-660m; source key: data/longi_himo_9_660.json; source manufacturer name: LONGi Green Energy Technology Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2025-05-09; candidate model: LR7-72HYD-660M (IEC 61215-2021); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; expires at: 2028-05-09; list data version: au-cer-module-2026-08-20-4e04f9838af2; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
5 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
Independent energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
1 change to this record · 5 products changed in this update
Value
- Current text
- No exact PID result, published salt-mist severity, IEC 62716 result, extended damp heat beyond baseline, independent energy-yield result, or public exact-model-and-BOM reliability report was located. Scope: Exact family
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Carbon footprint / EPDSupport response target+3 in JSON record
2 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
2 changes to this record · 15 products changed in this update
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/api/PvModule/get; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
4 changes to this record · 19 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Re-verified 2026-08-18 against LONGi's exact sheet, version 20241024V01, read page by page. Every scored value is unchanged and confirmed: 24.4% at the 660 M bin, bifaciality 70 +/- 5%, -0.260%/C Pmax, NOCT 45 +/- 2 C, 5,400 and 2,400 Pa static loading, IEC Class C, and 88.85% at year thirty. The Australian scope is corrected. The record published a 625-660 W range, but the CER export checked 2026-08-12 lists LR7-72HYD only from 645 to 660 W, so the retained range is the 645-660 W intersection. The scored bin and the score are unaffected, because 660 W sits inside both. Within the Hi-MO 9 series this model has since been superseded by LR8-66HYD, which reaches 24.8% and a higher 75 +/- 5% bifaciality. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model LR7-72HYD-660M, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSalt mist (IEC 61701)
- Before
- Not Listed
- After
- Certified (IEC 61701), severity not published
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf; https://www.longi.com/au/products/modules/hi-mo-9/
- After
- No longer recorded
6 changes to this record · 2 products changed in this update
AU Certifications
- Before
- LONGi's current Australian Hi-MO 9 page identifies LR7-72HYD-660M; the exact 625-660 M sheet publishes IEC 61215, IEC 61730 and UL 61730.
- After
- The CER approved PV module export checked 2026-08-12 lists exact LR7-72HYD models from 645 to 660 W. The manufacturer sheet spans 625-660 M, so the retained Australian range is the 645-660 W intersection rather than the full ladder.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf; https://www.longi.com/au/products/modules/hi-mo-9/; https://www.longi.com/en/products/modules/hi-mo-9/
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf; https://www.longi.com/au/products/modules/hi-mo-9/; https://www.longi.com/en/products/modules/hi-mo-9/
Ranges
- Current text
- checked: 2026-08-18; market: AU; max: 660; min: 645; range label: 645–660 W; source revision: LONGi Hi-MO 9 LR7-72HYD 625-660M datasheet 20241024V01 and CER export checked 2026-08-12; source url: https://static.longi.com/Hi_MO_9_LR_7_72_HYD_625_660_M_30_30_and_15_Frame_EN_3172de8975.pdf; unit: W
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSource revision
- Before
- LONGi LR7-72HYD 625-660M 20241024V01 and current AU/global product pages reviewed 2026-08-06
- After
- Re-verified 2026-08-18 against LONGi's exact sheet, version 20241024V01, read page by page. Every scored value is unchanged and confirmed: 24.4% at the 660 M bin, bifaciality 70 +/- 5%, -0.260%/C Pmax, NOCT 45 +/- 2 C, 5,400 and 2,400 Pa static loading, IEC Class C, and 88.85% at year thirty. The Australian scope is corrected. The record published a 625-660 W range, but the CER export checked 2026-08-12 lists LR7-72HYD only from 645 to 660 W, so the retained range is the 645-660 W intersection. The scored bin and the score are unaffected, because 660 W sits inside both. Within the Hi-MO 9 series this model has since been superseded by LR8-66HYD, which reaches 24.8% and a higher 75 +/- 5% bifaciality.
1 change to this record · 7 products changed in this update
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Hi-MO 9 72HYD scores 70, placing 10 of 53 in the Premium Performance class against a class average of 67.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is sustainability (91), running 39.4 points above the class average on this dimension. Durability (verified) (55) is the dimension with the most room to move. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 24.4%, HPBC cell technology, 12-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar