The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
Hybrid inverter
Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.
- Product role
- The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
- Published range
- 10 kW
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Whole-home capability recorded
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Warranty coverage: 10-year term
Coverage includes
Parts, labour & extendable · term longer than 24 of 95 scored inverters
No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: SigenStor EC 10.0 SP · checked 2026-07-15. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-02
Strong evidence coverage
26 of 26 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim3 rows in the rings
- EnduranceManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- SafetyCertified or regulator-listed1 of 2 rows in the rings beyond claim
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings2 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings11 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintNot assessed for inverters
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Sigen Hybrid/SigenStor EC 8.0-12.0 SP AU user manual and AU/NZ factory warranty reviewed 2026-07-15 Vendor-wide public security-page disclosure reviewed2026-10-05; reporting placeholders and no verified lifecycle retained as explicit limits. Exact model,AU safety/approval/warranty records and prior verification dates unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10-year product warranty →
Show 10 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Max DC:AC oversizing ratioManufacturer ↗
- Grid & safety certificationManufacturer ↗
- Open protocol & API maturityManufacturer ↗
- EV charging integrationManufacturer ↗
- Thermal load managementManufacturer ↗
- Smart home & IoT depthManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Semiconductor technologyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Shutdown / arc safetyNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
5 changes to this record · 5 products changed in this update
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Necessary approved labour and basic travel are covered.; registration: A five-year extension to a 15-year total must be purchased and activated within 12 months of the installed, activated and registered date (Factory Extended Warranty dated 31 August 2025, condition (i)).; remedy: At Sigenergy's sole discretion: a fix through configuration changes, software updates and part replacements, or replacement with a new unit, a factory-refurbished unit matching the original functional specifications or, where applicable, an upgraded model of equivalent performance (Warranty Obligations (i) and (ii)). Where hardware needs repair, Sigenergy arranges an on-site replacement or exchange.; removal reinstallation: Approved removal and reinstallation are covered.; transferability: Transfers with the equipment while it remains at the original installation site.; transport: Normal freight is covered.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidencesupersededPeak efficiency (%)+7 in JSON recordShutdown / arc safety: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1741055701418182.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1749029535574049.pdf
- After
- https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1741055701418182.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1749029535574049.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1762776304777117.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1783933171698633.pdf
US Support Note
- Current text
- Sigenergy sells a single-phase energy controller in the United States, but not this part, and the United States power ladder has no 10.0 kW bin. The United States product is a single field-configurable SKU, SigenStor EC SP US, offered at 3.8, 4.8, 5.7, 7.6, 9.6 and 11.5 kW, so the scored 10.0 kW rating falls between two United States bins rather than matching one. The exact string EC 10.0 SP does not appear in the United States datasheet (Version 20260717), the North American warranty dated 13 October 2025 or the California Energy Commission inverter list checked on 7 October 2026. The United States unit is also a different machine at the grid interface: 240/120 V split phase or 208/120 V at 60 Hz, certified to UL 1741, UL 1741 SB, UL 1741 CRD, IEEE 1547-2018 and IEEE 1547.1-2020, and its datasheet states in terms that it is not a three-phase inverter. The North American warranty is given by Sigenergy Technology Co., Ltd. and its affiliates and names no United States entity. The United States contact page lists a street address in Gold River, California without naming a legal entity, with +1 715 519 9996 and sales.us and service.us addresses.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+2 in JSON recordAU Warranty scope
- Before
- Australia and New Zealand factory limited warranty: 10 years for the Sigen Energy Controller. The exact SigenStor EC 10.0 SP AU is named in the covered-model list.
- After
- Australia and New Zealand factory limited warranty, revision dated 26 May 2026: 10 years for the Sigen Energy Controller. The exact SigenStor EC 10.0 SP AU is named in the model list as the energy controller of the SigenStor-10S systems. Precondition (v) requires the device to remain connected to the internet for firmware updates; if it is disconnected for over one year, coverage adjusts to 5 years from the original activation date.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/inverters; https://www.sigenergy.com/en/products/hybrid-inverter; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1743479846801908.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1745304351103259.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1750303856783384.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program/inverters; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1762776304777117.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1779800849121879.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_download/1759031607765670.pdf
9 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Firmware & security disclosure
- Before
- Firmware updates referenced; no security documentation
- After
- Security page or vulnerability disclosure published
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://cybersecurity.sigenergy.com/; https://waf-security.sigenergy.com/; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1741055701418182.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1749029535574049.pdf
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1741055701418182.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1749029535574049.pdf
- After
- https://cybersecurity.sigenergy.com/; https://waf-security.sigenergy.com/; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1741055701418182.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1749029535574049.pdf
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Source revision
- Before
- Sigen Hybrid/SigenStor EC 8.0-12.0 SP AU user manual and AU/NZ factory warranty reviewed 2026-07-15
- After
- Sigen Hybrid/SigenStor EC 8.0-12.0 SP AU user manual and AU/NZ factory warranty reviewed 2026-07-15 Vendor-wide public security-page disclosure reviewed2026-10-05; reporting placeholders and no verified lifecycle retained as explicit limits. Exact model,AU safety/approval/warranty records and prior verification dates unchanged.
Summary
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sigenergy publishes a Security Incident Response Center describing vulnerability handling for its products. That is a public disclosure, not proof that SigenStor EC 10.0 SP is secure or independently certified for cybersecurity. The reviewed page displays a placeholder reporting address, and its report, handling-process and advisory links return to the same page. A usable vulnerability-reporting route, exact firmware support end date and product-specific security architecture therefore remain unestablished. Existing Australian documentation references OTA updates and remote diagnostics; those functions do not establish security-update duration or every historical hardware revision’s entitlement. The current safety and Australian market conditions remain separate from this disclosure assessment.
1 change to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1741055701418182.pdf; https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/en_content/sigenergy_sustainability_report_en_2024.pdf
- After
- https://www.gurufocus.com/news/8797289/3-years-and-11-months-aiallinone-pv-storage-sigenergy-listed-on-hkex-fastest-ipo-record-for-a-chinese-enterprise
3 changes to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Manufacturing track record
- Before
- 1-4 years, scaling
- After
- 4-10 years (or new brand, strong parent heritage)
4 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
Canonical identity
- Before
- Sigenergy SigenStor EC 10.0 SP
- After
- Sigenergy SigenStor 10 kW Single-Phase
Ranges
- Current text
- checked: 2026-07-15; market: AU; max: 10; min: 10; range label: 10 kW; source revision: Sigen Hybrid/SigenStor EC 8.0-12.0 SP AU user manual and AU/NZ factory warranty reviewed 2026-07-15; source url: https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1741055701418182.pdf; unit: kW
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Direct-pv hybrid inverter with 4 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.sigenergy.com/uploads/au_download/1741055701418182.pdf
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
SigenStor 10 kW Single-Phase sits at the top of the Integrated System class with 77 points against a class average of 75.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is features & integration (93), running 7.7 points above the class average on this dimension. Safety & Compliance scores 63, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on safety & compliance is 77. Key specifications: 97.6% peak efficiency, 4 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar