The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
AC-coupled battery
Includes battery-side power conversion and connects on the household AC side.
- Product role
- The battery product includes its own conversion stage, while site isolation and backup controls may remain separate.
- Published range
- 10 kWh
- Phase
- Single phase
- Backup boundary
- Installation-specific
Usable capacity
Stated depth of discharge: 90.9%. Published usable energy: 10 kWh in the scored configuration. These values may have different measurement conditions.10 kWh usableScored configuration: sonnenBatterie 10 (10/11).
The stated depth of discharge and published usable energy can have different test conditions or configuration limits. They do not by themselves establish nominal capacity or a reserve that is always inaccessible. Delivered AC energy and runtime also depend on the inverter, settings and loads.
Usable capacity sourceDepth-of-discharge source 1Depth-of-discharge source 2Depth-of-discharge source 3Capacity guarantee: minimum retained at year 10
No year-by-year capacity schedule is published for this product - the manufacturer guarantees only this end-of-term minimum, not a specific decline curve. Capacity figure based on the sourced usable capacity of the base configuration; modular systems scale with additional modules.
Blackout protection
53 / 100#65 of 90 batteriesPartial (essential loads)
The blackout score is a standalone benchmark of outage resilience only - it re-weights sourced specs already scored in this product’s pillars (backup tier, switchover, surge strength, backup power, off-grid recharge) and never affects the overall score. Dots show the full battery fleet; the marker is this product.
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. Scored model: sonnenBatterie 10 (10/11) · checked 2026-08-23. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-23
Strong evidence coverage
21 of 21 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim5 rows
- EnduranceManufacturer claim6 rows
- SafetyManufacturer claim5 rows
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim3 rows
- FitManufacturer claim2 rows
- FootprintNot assessed for batteries
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. Current sonnenBatterie 10/11 sheet, German guarantee, release notes and company ownership rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported active cell-balancing claim removed. Partial backup disclosure review 2026-10-04: February 2024 battery sheet joins 10/11 (11 kWh nominal, 10 kWh usable) to the currently linked May 2024 sonnenProtect 4000 sheet. Optional accessory required: 4 kW nominal backup at cos phi = 1 and 4.6 kVA overload for 30 minutes on selected single-phase circuits; no motor-start LRA or PV recharging established. Current page current headline differs from sheet and remains unresolved. Purchase agreement and temperature conditions govern; this is not a full product or market re-verification. Terminal-protection explanation integrated 2026-10-05 from DE/AT/CH installation manual 555 version 18, part 1000141 revision 18, 17 July 2025, pages 36/51/99. Mains-line protection is distinct from terminal thermal monitoring; no score, benchmark or full market re-verification.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary10 years or 10,000 cycles →
Show 8 more
- Usable energy / DoD (%)Manufacturer ↗
- Usable energy / DoD (%)Manufacturer ↗
- Warranty throughputWarranty ↗
- Warranty throughputManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- AC terminal & connection protectionManufacturer ↗
- Firmware & security disclosureManufacturer ↗
- Backup surge / motor-start capabilityManufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell balancing architectureNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- AC terminal & connection protectionNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Cell provenance & traceabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
1 change to this record · 6 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Current text
- The exact "sonnenBatterie 10" name is not listed on sonnen's US products page, checked 9 October 2026. The residential lineup listed there is sonnenHome Battery 11, sonnenCore+ and sonnenEvo. The sonnen Factory Limited Warranty names sonnenCore, sonnenCore+, sonnenEvo and sonnenHome Battery 11 among its covered products and does not name sonnenBatterie 10. sonnen's US pages describe the sonnenHome Battery 11 as developed in the US and as continuing sonnen's series of outdoor storage systems, and do not identify it as the sonnenBatterie 10. This record does not treat it as a rename or regional version of the 10/11. sonnen's US about page states a US-based R&D and manufacturing center in Atlanta, Georgia, and that sonnen has been part of Shell Renewables and Energy Solutions since 2019. The warrantor named in the US warranty is sonnen, Inc., Stone Mountain, GA. None of these pages covers this exact product name.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+2 in JSON record
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- The exact 10/11 remains on sonnen's current German product surface. The German guarantee may transfer only with sonnen's prior written consent.
- After
- The exact 10/11 remains on sonnen's current German product surface. The German guarantee may transfer only with sonnen's prior written consent. The German sonnenBatterie 10 manual for sonnenModule 4 documents mains connections and installer-provided line protection. Dedicated terminal thermal protection and active terminal-temperature monitoring are not established by these requirements.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://media.sonnengroup.com/dd373a24-6f4c-498b-b1a7-f222bebef369-de; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://documents.sonnen.de/s/manual-sB10-de/; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://media.sonnengroup.com/dd373a24-6f4c-498b-b1a7-f222bebef369-de; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- https://documents.sonnen.de/s/manual-sB10-de/; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Source revision
- Current text
- Current sonnenBatterie 10/11 sheet, German guarantee, release notes and company ownership rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported active cell-balancing claim removed. Partial backup disclosure review 2026-10-04: February 2024 battery sheet joins 10/11 (11 kWh nominal, 10 kWh usable) to the currently linked May 2024 sonnenProtect 4000 sheet. Optional accessory required: 4 kW nominal backup at cos phi = 1 and 4.6 kVA overload for 30 minutes on selected single-phase circuits; no motor-start LRA or PV recharging established. Current page current headline differs from sheet and remains unresolved. Purchase agreement and temperature conditions govern; this is not a full product or market re-verification. Terminal-protection explanation integrated 2026-10-05 from DE/AT/CH installation manual 555 version 18, part 1000141 revision 18, 17 July 2025, pages 36/51/99. Mains-line protection is distinct from terminal thermal monitoring; no score, benchmark or full market re-verification.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Backup surge / motor-start capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- https://cdn.prod.website-files.com/682c3fa25ad959798a619e74/685cf28ea28e6271c4a761d8_240524_Datenblatt_sonnenProtect_4000_DE_vk02.pdf; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/notstrom-ersatzstrom/sonnenprotect-4000
Source revision
- Before
- Current sonnenBatterie 10/11 sheet, German guarantee, release notes and company ownership rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported active cell-balancing claim removed.
- After
- Current sonnenBatterie 10/11 sheet, German guarantee, release notes and company ownership rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported active cell-balancing claim removed. Partial backup disclosure review 2026-10-04: February 2024 battery sheet joins 10/11 (11 kWh nominal, 10 kWh usable) to the currently linked May 2024 sonnenProtect 4000 sheet. Optional accessory required: 4 kW nominal backup at cos phi = 1 and 4.6 kVA overload for 30 minutes on selected single-phase circuits; no motor-start LRA or PV recharging established. Current page current headline differs from sheet and remains unresolved. Purchase agreement and temperature conditions govern; this is not a full product or market re-verification.
Backup surge / motor-start capability
- Before
- No surge rating published (integrated / AC-coupled system)
- After
- Peak/surge rating published with duration
Backup surge / motor-start capability: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
2 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
DE Certifications
- Before
- After
- sonnen's exact German technical sheet for sonnenBatterie 10/5.5, 10/11 and 10/22 lists VDE-AR-N 4105, UN 38.3, IEC 61000-6-1/-3, IEC 62109-1, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, VDE-AR-E 2510-2 and VDE-AR-N 2510-50.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://media.sonnengroup.com/dd373a24-6f4c-498b-b1a7-f222bebef369-de; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
21 changes to this record · 78 products changed in this update
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Cycle life (cycles to 70%)
- Before
- 10000
- After
- No longer recorded
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The exact German source publishes maximum battery efficiency of 95.9% but does not define it as round-trip efficiency. No battery/DC round-trip value is substituted into the score.
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The current German guarantee and product FAQ publish a 10,000-cycle term with an 80% retained-capacity endpoint. It is not a measured cycles-to-70% result.
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
State
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- supported
Confidence
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- high
Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- No longer recorded
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed 2026-08-25: The current German guarantee and product FAQ publish a 10,000-cycle term with an 80% retained-capacity endpoint. It is not a measured cycles-to-70% result. No cycles-to-70% value is substituted into the score.
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
Value
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact German source publishes maximum battery efficiency of 95.9% but does not define it as round-trip efficiency.
5 changes to this record · 4 products changed in this update
Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- No longer recorded
Thermal & fire mitigation
- Before
- Passive thermal mgmt
- After
- No longer recorded
Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- No longer recorded
38 changes to this record · 7 products changed in this update
Firmware & security disclosure: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://sonnengroup.com/cybersecurity/; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://sonnengroup.com/cybersecurity/; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Operating temperature range: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Usable energy / DoD (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Cell balancing architecture: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
AC terminal & connection protection: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Backup surge / motor-start capability: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Cell balancing architecture: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Safety certification: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Warranty assurance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://sonnengroup.com/imprint/
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://sonnengroup.com/imprint/
Backup surge / motor-start capability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Ingress protection (outdoor): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Cell balancing architecture
- Before
- Active cell-level balancing (energy recirculation)
- After
- Pack-level only / not disclosed
Cell chemistry: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download; https://media.sonnengroup.com/e7c490a6-2b39-413b-80ad-87d858d79e65-en-download
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://sonnengroup.com/imprint/
Cycle life (cycles to 70%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Warranty throughput: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen
Thermal & fire mitigation: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Warranty degradation guarantee: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen
Cell provenance & traceability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Backup switching speed: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/sonnenbatterie/
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/sonnenbatterie-performance/; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
End-of-warranty retained capacity (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen
Thermal & fire mitigation
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Passive thermal mgmt
Grid-forming & backup tier: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/sonnenbatterie/; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Continuous power output (kW): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Warranty period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen
Verified reliability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Source revision
- Before
- sonnenBatterie 10/11 installed-base boundary and sonnenBatterie 12 publication gate re-audited 2026-08-07
- After
- Current sonnenBatterie 10/11 sheet, German guarantee, release notes and company ownership rechecked 2026-08-23; unsupported active cell-balancing claim removed.
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4c776712-19ca-4e8c-9d28-5f9b0f9cb6b9-en-download; https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download; https://sonnen.com.au/faq/home-energy-storage/; https://sonnen.com.au/sonnenbatterie-evo/; https://sonnengroup.com/cybersecurity/; https://sonnengroup.com/imprint/; https://www.sonnen.com.au/home-battery-storage/sonnenbatterie-12; https://www.sonnen.com.au/home-battery-storage/sonnenbatterie-evo; https://www.sonnen.com.au/products; https://www.sonnen.com.au/warranty; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
- After
- https://api.sonnen.de/salesforce/services/apexrest/GetDocument/v2?country=DE&language=de&type=Manufacture+Guarantee; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-inverters-0; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-solar-batteries-0; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4c776712-19ca-4e8c-9d28-5f9b0f9cb6b9-en-download; https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download; https://media.sonnengroup.com/a47f8a05-f820-4f40-a9fa-b854eb3ec13e-en-download; https://sonnen.com.au/faq/home-energy-storage/; https://sonnen.com.au/sonnenbatterie-evo/; https://sonnengroup.com/cybersecurity/; https://sonnengroup.com/imprint/; https://www.sonnen.com.au/home-battery-storage/sonnenbatterie-12; https://www.sonnen.com.au/home-battery-storage/sonnenbatterie-evo; https://www.sonnen.com.au/products; https://www.sonnen.com.au/warranty; https://www.sonnen.de/haeufig-gestellte-fragen/garantie-uebertragen; https://www.sonnen.de/rln-sb; https://www.sonnen.de/stromspeicher/sonnenbatterie-10
Primary Source
- Before
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/e7c490a6-2b39-413b-80ad-87d858d79e65-en-download
- After
- https://media.sonnengroup.com/4f560e89-5098-4c1e-b8cc-fdf66363a7ba-de-download
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
sonnenBatterie 10 scores 61, placing 10 of 13 in the Premium Integrated class against a class average of 65.1. Its strongest scoring dimension is guarantee & backbone (77), running 16.5 points above the class average on this dimension. Energy Ecosystem (48) is the dimension with the most room to move. Key specifications: LFP, 4.61 kW continuous output.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar