back to inverters

Integrated System

Powerwall 3 Integrated Inverter

11.04 kW · Hybrid · Single-phase · 3 MPPTs · Whole-home backup

TeslaReleased 2024

74/ 100

Very good

Global

AFCI IntegratedIP67 RatedVPP-ReadyWhole-Home Backup

The verdict. In our Integrated System class, Tesla Powerwall 3 Integrated Inverter leads on features & integration.

3rdof 3 in Integrated SystemBottom quarterclass average 75.3
Compare this inverterAsk Watt →

The assessment

How it scores, by category

Efficiency54
Design & Flexibility92
Thermal & Physical Resilience67
Features & Integration93
Safety & Compliance89
Guarantee & Backbone70
Energy Ecosystem59

Market position

3rdof 3 in Integrated SystemBottom quarter
747477

Our reading

Powerwall 3 Integrated Inverter scores 74, placing 3 of 3 in the Integrated System class and within 2.8 points of the class leader. Its strongest scoring dimension is features & integration (93), running 7.7 points above the class average on this dimension. Efficiency scores 54, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on efficiency is 66. Key specifications: 97.5% peak efficiency, 3 MPPT inputs, 10-year warranty.

The data

Power
11.04kW
Type
Hybrid
Peak eff
97.5%
MPPTs
3
Technology architecture

Hybrid inverter

Architecture guide

Manages PV, battery DC and household AC through the inverter platform.

Product role
The battery remains a separate product even when it belongs to the same branded platform.
Published range
11.04 kW
Phase
Single phase
Backup boundary
Whole-home capability recorded
Architecture describes the product boundary. It is not a system design or an equipment-pairing decision.
Decision evidence

What the documents establish

Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.

Warranty coverage: 10-year term

Coverage includes

Parts
Labour
Extendable
Market typical10yr0yr5yr10yr15yr20yr25yr

Parts only · term longer than 24 of 93 scored inverters

No inverter in the fleet publishes a year-by-year performance or output guarantee the way panels and batteries do - this shows the covered term against the market-typical term and where every scored inverter’s term lands (grey dots, sized by model count), plus what the warranty actually includes.

Before you buy
Local positionUse a market view to check local availability, approvals and warranty scope.
Ask the installerWill the exact Powerwall 3 Integrated Inverter model satisfy the site phase, array, MPPT, export-control and local grid requirements?

Verification & sources

Market context

Global evidencechange in the site menu

Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.

Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: Powerwall 3 (Gateway 3 integrated) · checked 2026-06-19. Evidence.

Sources & references · checked 2026-08-31

Strong evidence coverage

25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.

Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.

Record revision. Tesla 2025 Powerwall 3 Australia/New Zealand datasheet and Australian owner material reviewed 2026-07-26; product identity (model field vs system_compatibility) and the AU/NZ weighted-efficiency footnote confirmed directly against the current AU/NZ and North American datasheets 2026-08-04; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. Multi-market warranty-terms recovery 2026-08-29: structured AU, US or IN overlay terms recovered or held from the exact governing instrument. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.

Change ledger

Product record history

8 changes to this record · 61 products changed in this update
  1. Evidence added

    DE Grid and installation context

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    Single-phase 230 V, 50 Hz integrated system with Backup Gateway 2. The German sheet rates 4.6 kW continuous AC at 230 V against the scored Australian 11.04 kW configuration. The inverter cannot be purchased as a standalone unit. DNSP and site settings remain installation-specific.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON record
  2. Evidence added

    DE Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/de-de/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-DE.pdf; https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/en-au/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-AU-EN.pdf; https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3P/Datasheet/de-de/Powerwall-3P-Datasheet-DE.pdf; https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/General/Warranty/de-de/Powerwall-Warranty-DE.pdf
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON record
  3. Evidence added

    DE Warranty scope

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    Germany; the Europe Powerwall warranty effective 19 March 2026 names Powerwall 3 part 1707000-xx-x. The integrated solar inverter is part of that system rather than a separately warrantied standalone inverter. German cover is ten years and 80 percent retained capacity on the named uses. The Australian 70 percent overlay on this record is not transferred.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON record
  4. Evidence added

    DE Support Note

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    This is the same 1707000-xx-y hardware as the battery record, configured for the German 230 V grid. It is not Powerwall 3P 1988000 and not Expansion 1807000. Tesla's German consumer Powerwall URL returned HTTP 403 from this review environment; the German datasheet and Europe warranty are the publication sources. A United States or Australian output figure is not transferred onto the German rating.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON record
  5. Evidence added

    DE Certifications

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    The German Powerwall 3 datasheet names the same 1707000-xx-y integrated system and prints IEC 62109-1/-2, VDE-AR-N 4105:2018-11 and VDE 0124:2019 for the inverter section.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON record
  6. Evidence added

    DE Status

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    available
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON record
  7. Record updated

    Source revision

    Current text
    Tesla 2025 Powerwall 3 Australia/New Zealand datasheet and Australian owner material reviewed 2026-07-26; product identity (model field vs system_compatibility) and the AU/NZ weighted-efficiency footnote confirmed directly against the current AU/NZ and North American datasheets 2026-08-04; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. Multi-market warranty-terms recovery 2026-08-29: structured AU, US or IN overlay terms recovered or held from the exact governing instrument. First-market DE overlay review 2026-08-31: official German catalogues recorded; Australian and United States overlays and scores unchanged.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheet
  8. Evidence added

    DE Warranty conditions

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    labour: The written Europe warranty does not expressly allocate owner site labour reimbursement.; registration: Registration and reliable internet are required for the full ten-year term. Non-registration or extended disconnection can reduce coverage to four years from first installation.; remedy: Tesla may repair with new or refurbished parts, replace with an equivalent new or refurbished product, or refund the market price of an equivalent product at the time of the claim.; removal reinstallation: Removing and remounting the product at a location other than the original site without Tesla's written consent is excluded. Unconditional removal and reinstallation coverage is not stated.; transferability: A later owner can claim with proof of ownership. Relocation without Tesla's written consent is excluded.; transport: The written Europe warranty does not expressly allocate ordinary owner freight reimbursement.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON record
3 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Source revision

    Current text
    Tesla 2025 Powerwall 3 Australia/New Zealand datasheet and Australian owner material reviewed 2026-07-26; product identity (model field vs system_compatibility) and the AU/NZ weighted-efficiency footnote confirmed directly against the current AU/NZ and North American datasheets 2026-08-04; AU inverter outage-reality evidence checked 2026-08-06. Multi-market warranty-terms recovery 2026-08-29: structured AU, US or IN overlay terms recovered or held from the exact governing instrument.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheet
  2. Evidence added

    US Warranty conditions

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    labour: If Tesla chooses repair or replacement and a Tesla Certified Installer performs the work, reasonable labour costs are reimbursed to that installer under Tesla's standard policies.; registration: Registration and internet connectivity are required for the full ten-year term. Without them Tesla may limit cover to four years from first installation.; remedy: Tesla may repair, replace with an equivalent product, or refund the market price of an equivalent product.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation at a location other than the original site without Tesla's written consent are excluded.; transferability: A subsequent owner who provides proof of ownership may claim for the remaining term.; transport: Unconditional buyer-facing freight cover is not stated. Returns require a Tesla RMA before shipment.
    Manufacturing track recordUS market evidence+2 in JSON record
  3. Record updated

    US Warranty scope

    Current text
    United States; Tesla Powerwall Limited Warranty (USA) revision 2.6, effective 6 May 2026, names Powerwall 3 part number 1707000-xx-x. The term is 10 years with 70% retained capacity and unlimited cycles for solar self-consumption, time-based control and backup, or 37.8 MWh aggregate throughput for other uses. Unlike the Australian terms on this record, the United States warranty reimburses reasonable labour to a Tesla Certified Installer when Tesla selects repair or replacement. The previous recorded instrument was revision 2.5 effective 13 November 2025. The Australian warranty on this record is not transferred.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Manufacturing track recordUS market evidence+2 in JSON record
4 changes to this record · 73 products changed in this update
  1. Evidence added

    Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://energylibrary.tesla.com/docs/Public/EnergyStorage/Powerwall/3/Datasheet/en-au/Powerwall-3-Datasheet-AU-EN.pdf; https://www.tesla.com/en_AU/powerwall
    Subscription boundaryData handling boundary+10 in JSON record
  2. Evidence added

    Confidence

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    high
    Subscription boundaryData handling boundary+10 in JSON record
  3. Evidence added

    Value

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    Direct-pv hybrid inverter with 3 independent MPPTs at the scored model boundary.
    Subscription boundaryData handling boundary+10 in JSON record
  4. Evidence added

    State

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    supported
    Subscription boundaryData handling boundary+10 in JSON record

This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.

Evidence timeline

Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.

  1. Core scorecard evidence checked
  2. DE market evidence checked
  3. US market evidence checked
  4. AU market evidence checked
  5. Plain-language warranty summary checked
  6. Series benchmark evidence checked

Evidence record (JSON)

Scored by Solar Analytica Research

Further reading from Findings

Stay across the benchmark.

New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.