back to panels

Global Tier-1

Vertex S+ NEG9R.28

430–460 W · N-type TOPCon · Dual-glass · Monofacial

Trina SolarReleased 2024

75/ 100

Superior

Global

15+ Yrs Field-ProvenGlass-Glass

The verdict. In our Global Tier-1 class, Trina Solar Vertex S+ NEG9R.28 leads on architecture & design.

2ndof 66 in Global Tier-1Top 10%class average 63.6
Compare this panel →Ask Watt →

The assessment

How it scores, by category

Architecture & Design84
Efficiency & Yield62
Durability (verified)80
Performance & Degradation73
Guarantee & Backbone80
Sustainability64

Market position

2ndof 66 in Global Tier-1Top 10%
457576

Our reading

Vertex S+ NEG9R.28 scores 75, placing 2 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class and within 0.8 points of the class leader. Its strongest scoring dimension is architecture & design (84), running 12.7 points above the class average on this dimension. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 23.0%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 25-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.

The data

Power
460W
Efficiency
23.0%
Cell
N-type TOPCon
Temp coeff
-0.29%/°C
Technology architecture

N-type TOPCon module

Architecture guide

Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.

Product role
None in the module.
Published range
430–460 W
Electrical layer
DC module output
Construction
Monofacial, Dual-glass
Architecture describes the product boundary. It is not a system design or an equipment-pairing decision.
Decision evidence

What the documents establish

Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.

Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output

460 Wrated402W at yr 30
80859095100Guaranteed floor 87.4%Product 25yr87.4%0yr5yr10yr15yr20yr25yr30yr
Projected outputGuaranteed floor: 87.4% at yr 30Product warranty ends yr 25

Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (460 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.

Modelled effective output, year by year

411W371W

Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 460 W at STC.

How this is modelled

Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures against its 460 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (43°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.29%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 59°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.

Control panel

30°C
1000 W/m²
Year1510152025
Watts411 W404 W396 W388 W379 W371 W
% of rated89.3%87.9%86.1%84.3%82.5%80.6%
Before you buy
Local positionUse a market view to check local availability, approvals and warranty scope.
Ask the installerWill the quote name the exact Vertex S+ NEG9R.28 model and wattage, and who covers labour if the module warranty is used?

Verification & sources

Market context

Global evidencechange in the site menu

Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.

Benchmark anchor. The score uses the highest exact current rating established for the retained market scope. Scored model: TSM-460NEG9R.28 · checked 2026-08-08. Evidence.

Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01

Strong evidence coverage

25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.

Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.

How far the evidence reaches

2 of 5 questions with rows in the rings reach beyond manufacturer claim; none is measured by review.solar.123456
  1. OutputThird-party source1 of 5 rows in the rings beyond claim4 warranty terms beside the rings
  2. EnduranceCertified or regulator-listed1 of 6 rows in the rings beyond claim
  3. SafetyNot assessed for panels
  4. BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings3 warranty terms beside the rings
  5. FitManufacturer claim1 row in the rings3 design facts beside the rings
  6. FootprintManufacturer claim1 row in the rings

Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works

Record revision. Trinasolar NEG9R.28 exact 430-460 W evidence, Australian supplement dated 2023-01-01, global warranty PS-M-0135 Rev. AA and CER export checked 2026-08-10. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact PID evidence recovered5October2026: TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0150 Rev.28,27August2026, PDF9/15 includes TSM-460NEG9R.28;192h PID-shunting,IEC TS62804-1:2025,85°C/85%RH,1500V scope; numerical degradation not published. Existing verification/market dates unchanged; whole-product review incomplete. Reader cell-format wording reconciled5October2026 against accepted exact certificate PDF9:144one-third-cut cells; remove unsupported half-cell/72-cell description without changing460W physical/electrical benchmark. Exact environmental evidence recovered5October2026: TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0149/0148 Rev.27,27August2026,PDF10/11 joins retained TSM-460NEG9R.28; salt-mist test method6 IEC61701:2020 and ammonia IEC62716:2013. Numerical environmental loss and field life not published; certificate validity until8March2031 unless cancelled is not AU approval renewal. Whole-product review remains incomplete.

Change ledger

Product record history

8 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    DE Warranty scope

    Before
    Germany; no German warranty naming TSM-460NEG9R.28 was attached, so six-field terms are not transferred from the Australian instrument.
    After
    Germany; PS-M-0135 Rev. Z (March 2025), the limited warranty for products installed in Germany, lists TSM-xxxNEG9R.28 under Sec. 1) h) (ii) and applies to products delivered from 1 March 2025 (Sec. 10). It states a 15-year product term for this family (Sec. 2 c)) and a 30-year power term for the front side (Sec. 2 e)). The Limited Warranty Supplement signed 9 April 2024, listed on the German download centre, states a 25-year product term for TSM-xxxNEG9R.28 delivered after 1 January 2024 and installed in Europe, Australia, Japan or New Zealand, and defers other terms to the Global Limited Warranty, which excludes Germany (Rev. AA and Rev. AC Sec. 12). Trina is silent on how the supplement relates to Rev. Z.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+3 in JSON record
  2. Record updated

    AU Evidence sources

    Before
    https://abr.business.gov.au/AbnHistory/View/24150695524; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://cer.gov.au/document_page/cec-approved-pv-modules; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Datasheet_Vertex%20S%2B_NEG9R.28_EN_2024_C_web.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Limited_Warranty_Supplement_for_TSMXXX_NEG9R28_TSMXXXNEG9RC27.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/PS-M-0135%20GLOBAL%20LIMITED%20WARRANTY_TRINA%20SOLAR_RevAA_072025.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Vertex%20S%2B_NEG9R.28_EN_2024_Aus_B_web.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/au/NEG9R.28/; https://www.trinasolar.com/au/resources/newsroom/autrina-solar-australia-warranty-assurance/
    After
    https://abr.business.gov.au/AbnHistory/View/24150695524; https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://cer.gov.au/document_page/cec-approved-pv-modules; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Datasheet_Vertex%20S%2B_NEG9R.28_EN_2024_C_web.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Limited_Warranty_Supplement_for_TSMXXX_NEG9R28_TSMXXXNEG9RC27.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/PS-M-0135%20GLOBAL%20LIMITED%20WARRANTY_TRINA%20SOLAR_RevAA_072025.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Vertex%20S%2B_NEG9R.28_EN_2024_Aus_B_web.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/DT-M-0043-AUS-EN-M-Datasheet_Vertex-S_NEG9R.28_450-4752026_A_web.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/Limited-Warranty-Supplement-25-year-product-warranty-Australia-forVertex-S_All-1.1NEG9R.28-NEG9R.25.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/5/PS-M-0135-G-EN-AC-GLOBAL-LIMITED-WARRANTY-FOR-TRINA-SOLAR-BRANDCRYSTALLINE-SOLAR-PHOTOVOLTAIC-MODULES_202606_clean.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/au/NEG9R.28/; https://www.trinasolar.com/au/resources/newsroom/autrina-solar-australia-warranty-assurance/
    Primary datasheetAU market evidence+10 in JSON record
  3. Record updated

    DE Evidence sources

    Before
    https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/8/260227_Datasheet_Vertex-S_NEG9R.28_DE_2026_A_web.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/de/NEG9R.28/
    After
    https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/8/260227_Datasheet_Vertex-S_NEG9R.28_DE_2026_A_web.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/8/Limited_Warranty_Supplement25_year_VertexS_All_1.1.pdf; https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/8/PS-M-0135-Z-Global-Limited-Warranty-TrinasolarModules_Germany.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/de/NEG9R.28/; https://www.trinasolar.com/de/download/
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+3 in JSON record
  4. Record updated

    AU Certifications

    Current text
    The CER module export of 24 September 2026 and the live file last modified 2 October 2026 list current IEC 61215-2021 entries for TSM-430NEG9R.28 through TSM-455NEG9R.28 expiring 8 February 2027 and TSM-460NEG9R.28 expiring 20 September 2027. Expired legacy rows are not used, and bins outside 430-460 W remain outside this record.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheetAU market evidence+10 in JSON record
  5. Record updated

    AU Warranty conditions

    Current text
    labour: Trina bears the direct cost of its chosen product repair. Separate site labour or installation reimbursement is not promised.; registration: No product pre-registration is stated. Australian purchases must be through an authorised reseller and claims require purchase, ownership, serial and defect evidence.; remedy: At Trina's choice: repair, power-shortfall or residual-value refund, additional modules, or replacement.; removal reinstallation: Removal, handling, repacking, installation and reinstallation remain with the buyer.; transferability: PS-M-0135 Rev. AA Sec. 10 makes the warranty transferable while the products remain installed at the original installation location without being moved or disassembled. For products delivered on or after 1 June 2026, Rev. AC Sec. 10 makes transfer conditional on all of the following: the products remain complete at the original installation location without change, the direct customer that bought them from Trina or its affiliates has no outstanding payments, reasonable evidence of the ownership transfer is provided and the new owner gives written acceptance of all Trina warranty terms, and the transfer is whole with no partial transfer. A transfer that does not meet these conditions is void.; transport: Delivery for repaired, replacement or additional products is covered, excluding insurance, air freight, customs clearance, duties and specified buyer costs.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheetAU market evidence+10 in JSON record
  6. Evidence added

    DE Warranty conditions

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    labour: Under Rev. Z Sec. 5 a), a repair that Trina chooses is carried out at Trina's cost. Sec. 5 b), in the paragraph that applies where Trina chooses the options printed as 'a)iv) oder a)v)', adds for consumer buyers, after prior agreement, a flat EUR 50.00 per installation and warranty case plus EUR 10.00 per product and case toward removing defective products and installing new or repaired products. Rev. Z does not state clearly which remedy options this payment covers, and no other labour payment is stated.; registration: No product registration step is stated in PS-M-0135 Rev. Z. Sec. 4 excludes products without proof of purchase or product information, products whose purchase price the direct customer has not paid to Trina, and parallel imports: products put on the market in the EEA from outside it, or resold from outside the EU into the EU or from the EU to outside it, without Trina's consent (Sec. 4 a), b), n) and o)). A claim goes through Trina's customer service portal or in writing to Trina Solar (Schweiz) AG, from the owner of the warranty right or an authorised representative, with the purchase invoice, product details, serial numbers and evidence of the defect (Sec. 7 a)), within two months of learning of the facts behind the claim (Sec. 7 b)).; remedy: Rev. Z Sec. 5 a): Trina chooses at its discretion between repair at its cost under a maintenance plan, refund of the difference between measured STC power and warranty power, refund of the product's market value prorated by the remaining warranty period, additional products to cover the power difference, or replacement with new or remanufactured products. Refund values use Trina's sales price in the market or channel through which the buyer bought the product at the time Trina accepts the claim. This is the buyer's sole remedy under the warranty, and other statutory rights, including product liability and consumer sales law, are unaffected (Sec. 5 d)).; removal reinstallation: Rev. Z Sec. 5 b): for consumer buyers, after prior agreement, Trina pays a flat EUR 50.00 per installation and warranty case plus EUR 10.00 per product and case toward removing defective products and installing new or repaired ones. The payment appears in the paragraph that applies where Trina chooses the options printed as 'a)iv) oder a)v)', and Rev. Z does not state clearly which options it covers. No payment of actual removal or reinstallation cost is stated, and no flat amount is stated for non-consumer buyers.; transferability: PS-M-0135 Rev. Z Sec. 9: the warranty is transferable while the products remain at their original installation location without having been moved or disassembled after initial installation. Sec. 9 states no other transfer condition.; transport: Rev. Z Sec. 5 b): where Trina chooses the options printed as 'a)iv) oder a)v)', it bears insurance and transport charges (air freight excluded), customs charges and other costs of returning the defective products to Trina and shipping repaired or replacement products to the buyer, reimbursed on proof of cost. Sec. 5 a) numbers the options a. to e., and the clause also refers to repaired products, so which options the cross-reference covers is not stated clearly. Returns need Trina's prior written authorisation (Sec. 7 c)).
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+3 in JSON record
  7. Record updated

    AU Warranty scope

    Current text
    Australia; two supplements name TSM-xxxNEG9R.28 for a 25-year product term: one signed 1 January 2023 for products delivered after 1 January 2023, and one signed 9 April 2024 for products delivered after 1 January 2024, which adds that a defect must be reasonably proved to be the direct and sole cause of the power underperformance. The Australian download centre lists the 2024 supplement. Both supplements defer other terms to the latest version of the Global Limited Warranty PS-M-0135, which includes the 30-year power warranty. Rev. AC (June 2026) applies to products delivered on or after 1 June 2026, and Rev. AA (July 2025) to products delivered on or after 1 July 2025 until a new revision is issued (Sec. 11 of each); Trina is silent on which revision governs supplement-covered products delivered before 1 June 2026. Rev. AC Sec. 4 starts the warranty at initial delivery to the customer by Trina or its authorised manufacturer, or six months after the factory-out date, whichever is earlier, where Rev. AA used initial installation or three months after delivery. Rev. AC Sec. 2 requires Trina's evaluation and approval before the warranty takes effect within 2000 metres of the coastline, offshore or at inland saltwater lakes, where Rev. AA set the coastline threshold at 50 metres. Rev. AC Sec. 3 measures power for the power warranty as the average peak power of all tested samples of the same model, with the front glass kept clean, where Rev. AA used the actual power output measured at STC.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheetAU market evidence+10 in JSON record
  8. Evidence removed

    DE Warranty confirmation

    Before
    unconfirmed
    After
    No longer recorded
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence+3 in JSON record
9 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Global score

    Before
    71.2
    After
    75
    Primary datasheet
  2. Record updated

    Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources

    Before
    https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Datasheet_Vertex%20S%2B_NEG9R.28_EN_2024_C_web.pdf
    After
    https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/17/Salt-Mist-Corrosion_CoComp_IEC61701_TUV-SUD_20260827-20310308-1-1.pdf
    Salt mist (IEC 61701)+1 in JSON record
  3. Record updated

    Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources

    Before
    https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Datasheet_Vertex%20S%2B_NEG9R.28_EN_2024_C_web.pdf
    After
    https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/17/Ammonia-Corrosion_CoComp_IEC62716_TUV-SUD_20260827-20310308.pdf
    Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)+1 in JSON record
  4. Record updated

    Source revision

    Current text
    Trinasolar NEG9R.28 exact 430-460 W evidence, Australian supplement dated 2023-01-01, global warranty PS-M-0135 Rev. AA and CER export checked 2026-08-10. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact PID evidence recovered5October2026: TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0150 Rev.28,27August2026, PDF9/15 includes TSM-460NEG9R.28;192h PID-shunting,IEC TS62804-1:2025,85°C/85%RH,1500V scope; numerical degradation not published. Existing verification/market dates unchanged; whole-product review incomplete. Reader cell-format wording reconciled5October2026 against accepted exact certificate PDF9:144one-third-cut cells; remove unsupported half-cell/72-cell description without changing460W physical/electrical benchmark. Exact environmental evidence recovered5October2026: TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0149/0148 Rev.27,27August2026,PDF10/11 joins retained TSM-460NEG9R.28; salt-mist test method6 IEC61701:2020 and ammonia IEC62716:2013. Numerical environmental loss and field life not published; certificate validity until8March2031 unless cancelled is not AU approval renewal. Whole-product review remains incomplete.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheet
  5. Record updated

    Durability (verified) pillar score

    Before
    64
    After
    80.4
    Primary datasheet
  6. Record updated

    Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)

    Before
    Not listed
    After
    IEC 62716 certified
    Primary datasheetAmmonia resistance (IEC 62716)
  7. Record updated

    Name Rating

    Before
    Very Good
    After
    Superior
    Primary datasheet
  8. Record updated

    Salt mist (IEC 61701)

    Before
    Not Listed
    After
    Severity 6
    Primary datasheetSalt mist (IEC 61701)
  9. Record updated

    Rating

    Before
    Very good
    After
    Superior
    Primary datasheet
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Published name

    Before
    Vertex S+ 72-cell Dual-Glass
    After
    Vertex S+ NEG9R.28
    Primary datasheet
  2. Record updated

    Canonical identity

    Before
    Trina Solar Vertex S+ 72-cell Dual-Glass 460 W
    After
    Trina Solar Vertex S+ NEG9R.28 460 W
    Primary datasheet
  3. Record updated

    Source revision

    Current text
    Trinasolar NEG9R.28 exact 430-460 W evidence, Australian supplement dated 2023-01-01, global warranty PS-M-0135 Rev. AA and CER export checked 2026-08-10. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact PID evidence recovered5October2026: TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0150 Rev.28,27August2026, PDF9/15 includes TSM-460NEG9R.28;192h PID-shunting,IEC TS62804-1:2025,85°C/85%RH,1500V scope; numerical degradation not published. Existing verification/market dates unchanged; whole-product review incomplete. Reader cell-format wording reconciled5October2026 against accepted exact certificate PDF9:144one-third-cut cells; remove unsupported half-cell/72-cell description without changing460W physical/electrical benchmark.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheet
  4. Record updated

    Model

    Before
    TSM-430NEG9R.28 through TSM-460NEG9R.28 (144 half-cells, 72-cell format, N-type i-TOPCon, monofacial dual-glass); scored model TSM-460NEG9R.28
    After
    TSM-430NEG9R.28 through TSM-460NEG9R.28 (144 one-third-cut cells, N-type i-TOPCon, monofacial dual-glass); scored model TSM-460NEG9R.28
    Primary datasheet
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence sources

    Before
    https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Datasheet_Vertex%20S%2B_NEG9R.28_EN_2024_C_web.pdf; https://static.trinasolar.com/sites/default/files/Vertex%20S%2B_NEG9R.28_EN_2024_Aus_B_web.pdf
    After
    https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/17/PID_CoComp_PPP58042IEC62804_TUV-SUD_20260827-20310308.pdf
    PID (IEC TS 62804)+2 in JSON record
  2. Record updated

    PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence status

    Before
    reviewed_absence
    After
    sourced
    Primary datasheetPID (IEC TS 62804)+1 in JSON record
  3. Record updated

    Source revision

    Current text
    Trinasolar NEG9R.28 exact 430-460 W evidence, Australian supplement dated 2023-01-01, global warranty PS-M-0135 Rev. AA and CER export checked 2026-08-10. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact PID evidence recovered5October2026: TÜV SÜD Z2 070321 0150 Rev.28,27August2026, PDF9/15 includes TSM-460NEG9R.28;192h PID-shunting,IEC TS62804-1:2025,85°C/85%RH,1500V scope; numerical degradation not published. Existing verification/market dates unchanged; whole-product review incomplete.

    The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.

    Primary datasheet
  4. Record updated

    PID (IEC TS 62804)

    Before
    Not addressed
    After
    Independently tested / certified
    Primary datasheetPID (IEC TS 62804)+1 in JSON record
  5. Record updated

    Durability (verified) pillar score

    Before
    56.7
    After
    64
    Primary datasheet
  6. Record updated

    Global score

    Before
    69.6
    After
    71.2
    Primary datasheet
1 change to this record · 32 products changed in this update
  1. Evidence added

    DE Warranty confirmation

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    unconfirmed
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence
10 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
  1. Evidence added

    DE Support Note

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    trinasolar.com/de/NEG9R.28/ and the linked German datasheet use Trina's split TSM-460 plus NEG9R.28 columns at 450-475 W. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred. NEG18R.25 and NEG9RP.28Z are different identities and are not transferred.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence
  2. Evidence added

    DE Status

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    available
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence
  3. Evidence added

    US Certifications

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    US market evidenceUS market evidence
  4. Record updated

    Source revision

    Before
    Trinasolar NEG9R.28 exact 430-460 W evidence, Australian supplement dated 2023-01-01, global warranty PS-M-0135 Rev. AA and CER export checked 2026-08-10
    After
    Trinasolar NEG9R.28 exact 430-460 W evidence, Australian supplement dated 2023-01-01, global warranty PS-M-0135 Rev. AA and CER export checked 2026-08-10. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
    Primary datasheet
  5. Evidence added

    US Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://www.trinasolar.com/us/; https://www.trinasolar.com/us/NEG9R.28/
    US market evidenceUS market evidence
  6. Evidence added

    DE Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://www-cdn.trinasolar.com/wwwstorage/sites/8/260227_Datasheet_Vertex-S_NEG9R.28_DE_2026_A_web.pdf; https://www.trinasolar.com/de/NEG9R.28/
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence
  7. Evidence added

    DE Warranty scope

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    Germany; no German warranty naming TSM-460NEG9R.28 was attached, so six-field terms are not transferred from the Australian instrument.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence
  8. Evidence added

    US Support Note

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    trinasolar.com/us/NEG9R.28/ redirects to the United States home page. No US regional sheet names TSM-460NEG9R.28. NEG18R.25 and NEG10R.28Z are different identities.
    US market evidenceUS market evidence
  9. Evidence added

    DE Certifications

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    The German NEG9R.28 page and German 2026 A datasheet name product TSM-NEG9R.28 at 450-475 W, with Typenschild columns TSM-460 paired with NEG9R.28, covering scored TSM-460NEG9R.28.
    DE market evidenceDE market evidence
  10. Evidence added

    US Status

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    unavailable
    US market evidenceUS market evidence
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Global score

    Before
    70.2
    After
    69.6
    Primary datasheet
  2. Record updated

    Efficiency & Yield pillar score

    Before
    65
    After
    61.9
    Primary datasheet
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
  1. Evidence added

    Certification: TSM-460NEG9R.28 (IEC 61215-2021)

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: module; certification model: TSM-460NEG9R.28 (IEC 61215-2021); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: trina-vertex-s-plus-neg9r-28-430-460-au; source key: data/trina_vertex_s_plus_neg9r_28_460_au.json; source manufacturer name: Trina Solar Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2024-09-20; candidate model: TSM-460NEG9R.28 (IEC 61215-2021); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; expires at: 2027-09-20; list data version: au-cer-module-2026-08-20-4e04f9838af2; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
    AU market evidence
  2. Evidence added

    Certification model

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    TSM-460NEG9R.28 (IEC 61215-2021)
    AU market evidence
2 changes to this record · 11 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Published name

    Before
    Vertex S+ NEG9R.28 72-cell
    After
    Vertex S+ 72-cell Dual-Glass
    Primary datasheet
  2. Record updated

    Canonical identity

    Before
    Trina Solar Vertex S+ NEG9R.28 72-cell 460 W
    After
    Trina Solar Vertex S+ 72-cell Dual-Glass 460 W
    Primary datasheet
5 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
  1. Evidence added

    Independent energy yield

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
    Independent energy yieldIndependent energy yield+1 in JSON record
  2. Record updated

    Global score

    Before
    71
    After
    70.2
    Primary datasheet
  3. Evidence added

    Independent energy yield: Evidence status

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    sourced
    Independent energy yieldIndependent energy yield+1 in JSON record
  4. Evidence added

    Independent energy yield: Evidence sources

    Before
    Not previously recorded
    After
    https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
    Independent energy yieldIndependent energy yield+1 in JSON record
  5. Record updated

    Efficiency & Yield pillar score

    Before
    69.1
    After
    65
    Primary datasheet
3 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
  1. Record updated

    Architecture & Design pillar score

    Before
    78.5
    After
    84.2
    Primary datasheet
  2. Record updated

    Durability (verified) pillar score

    Before
    56.8
    After
    56.7
    Primary datasheet
  3. Record updated

    Global score

    Before
    69.9
    After
    71
    Primary datasheet

This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.

Evidence timeline

Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.

  1. AU market evidence checked
  2. Core scorecard evidence checked
  3. US market evidence checked
  4. DE market evidence checked
  5. Australian certification source identity verified
  6. Series benchmark evidence checked

Evidence record (JSON)

Scored by Solar Analytica Research

Further reading from Findings

Stay across the benchmark.

New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.