The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 435–445 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Bifacial, Dual-glass
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (445 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 445 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1.5%) and annual (0.33%/yr) degradation figures against its 445 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (45°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.3%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 61°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 391 W | 385 W | 379 W | 372 W | 366 W | 359 W |
| % of rated | 87.8% | 86.6% | 85.1% | 83.7% | 82.2% | 80.7% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG 445 · checked 2026-08-01. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-20
Strong evidence coverage
25 of 25 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputThird-party source1 of 10 rows beyond claim
- EnduranceThird-party source1 of 7 rows beyond claim
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- Warranty & backingThird-party source1 of 3 rows beyond claim
- FitManufacturer claim3 rows
- FootprintManufacturer claim2 rows
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG exact Rev01 sheet rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID and PID scope linked and unsupported Advanced MBB scoring detail withheld. AU, US and DE remain unavailable for the exact record. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged. NMOT 45 +/- 2 C joined from the Rev01 datasheet on 2026-09-20.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary25-year product warranty →
Show 9 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Carbon footprint / EPDManufacturer ↗
- Carbon footprint / EPDManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Guarantee assuranceManufacturer ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
3 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
DE Warranty scope
- Current text
- Qcells' 2024 German release documented 25-year product and 30-year performance terms for the then-current Q.TRON G3 generation. Those historical terms do not establish a current sale path in August 2026. Hanwha Q CELLS GmbH's German-language limited warranty for crystalline modules, issued 1 March 2025 (Rev02), names Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG in section 1.a. It sets a 25-year product warranty (section 2.a) and a performance warranty to the 30th anniversary (section 2.b) for modules distributed and installed in the European Union, with listed territorial exclusions, and in Norway, Switzerland and Turkey. Its worked example in section 2.b gives 88.6 % of the datasheet minimum output power at the end of the term, while the Rev01 datasheet states at least 88.93 % of nominal power up to 30 years. The copy read is hosted by a distributor, not by Qcells.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
DE market evidenceDE market evidence+2 in JSON recordDE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.q-cells.de/1/hardware/solarmodule; https://www.q-cells.de/1/hardware/solarmodule/qtron-g3; https://www.q-cells.de/presseportal/25-jahre-qcells
- After
- https://seasolargroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/02/Qcells_HQCTHA_Garantien_Solarmodule_Q.TRON-G3R_Serie_2025-03_Rev02_DE.pdf; https://www.q-cells.de/1/hardware/solarmodule; https://www.q-cells.de/1/hardware/solarmodule/qtron-g3; https://www.q-cells.de/presseportal/25-jahre-qcells
US Support Note
- Current text
- No G3R generation module appears anywhere on the California Energy Commission PV Module List as retrieved on 7 October 2026, which carries 22,357 records, including 746 listed under Qcells North America and 602 under Hanwha Qcells (Qidong) Co. Ltd. Qcells does not name the S-G3R series in the current range on its United States solar panel page, which carries the Q.TRON BLK M-G2+, Q.TRON BLK M-G2+/AC, Q.TRON XL G2/BFG and Q.PEAK DUO families. The exact datasheet this record is scored from is the European edition, Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12+-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN. This is a European generation of the Q.TRON platform, so the record is retained for global comparison rather than as a United States purchase option. A US buyer shown this model code should confirm the exact part offered locally before treating a quote as this record.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS market evidence+1 in JSON record
6 changes to this record · 2 products changed in this update
NOCT (C): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12+-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf
Source revision
- Current text
- Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG exact Rev01 sheet rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID and PID scope linked and unsupported Advanced MBB scoring detail withheld. AU, US and DE remain unavailable for the exact record. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged. NMOT 45 +/- 2 C joined from the Rev01 datasheet on 2026-09-20.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
5 changes to this record · 28 products changed in this update
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3716e1b8c6cd17b771da77391355749f3/uploads/2026/08/202608031426164762.pdf; https://mnre.gov.in/en/approved-list-of-models-and-manufacturers-almm/
Source revision
- Before
- Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG exact Rev01 sheet rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID and PID scope linked and unsupported Advanced MBB scoring detail withheld. AU, US and DE remain unavailable for the exact record.
- After
- Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG exact Rev01 sheet rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID and PID scope linked and unsupported Advanced MBB scoring detail withheld. AU, US and DE remain unavailable for the exact record. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged.
IN Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact scored model Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG 445 is not named on ALMM List-I revision 03.08.2026. ALMM is a domestic-content and procurement instrument; absence is not a quality finding and does not change the global score. A manufacturer catalogue is not a substitute for List-I. Existing AU, US, DE or EU warranty terms are not transferred.
IN Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact scored model Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG 445 is not named on ALMM List-I revision 03.08.2026. Cited source_version in-almm-module-2026-08-03-ffdfc4d1f767.
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
1 change to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.kiwa.com/en/insights/stories/inside-kiwa-pvels-2025-pv-module-reliability-scorecard/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf
8 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
Contact: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12+-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12+-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf
- After
- https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12%2B-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf; https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12+-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12%2B-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf; https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12+-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability.
- After
- Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG exact Rev01 sheet rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID and PID scope linked and unsupported Advanced MBB scoring detail withheld. AU, US and DE remain unavailable for the exact record.
5 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. Re-verification 2026-08-20: Independent energy yield recorded as brand-or-series under panel rubric v2.14.0, which applied to this criterion the same exact-model rule v2.13.0 applied to Verified reliability.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetIndependent energy yield
- Before
- Field/PAN energy-yield validated
- After
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
6 changes to this record · 31 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance.
- After
- LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record.
Verified reliability
- Before
- Top Performer (multi-year)
- After
- Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered
6 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- LeTID resistance claimed for this product, no test cited
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
Source revision
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance.
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12+-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://assets.publishing.service.gov.uk/media/67d7f69f9dc953ac3bfe92da/Qcells_Data_sheet_Q.TRON_BLK_S-G3R.12+-BFG_435-445_2024-05_Rev01_EN_checked.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- US market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- IN market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Q.TRON BLK S-G3R.12+/BFG scores 69, placing 19 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is sustainability (100), running 41.2 points above the class average on this dimension. Durability (verified) (55) is the dimension with the most room to move. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 22.3%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 25-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar