The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 440–455 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Bifacial, Dual-glass
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (455 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25. Rated 455 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Modelled from this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures, compounded against its 455 W rated (STC) output. This is a datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee. Actual output also depends on site irradiance, temperature, soiling and system design.
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 450 W | 443 W | 434 W | 425 W | 416 W | 407 W |
| % of rated | 99.0% | 97.4% | 95.4% | 93.4% | 91.4% | 89.4% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The 455 W exact current Australian model is scored; the sheet's asterisk and regulator's x are aliases. Scored model: LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W · checked 2026-08-27. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
17 of 17 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. Leapton LP182*210-M-48-NB exact datasheet, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact AU warranty boundary review 2026-10-04: transfer entitlement unestablished, not explicitly prohibited. AU QC-002 A/4 non-grounded-foundation power-cover condition disclosed; newer global QC-001 ninth edition effective 29 September 2026 supersession/market/cohort join held. All values/scores and whole-product/market dates unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Verified reliabilityManufacturer ↗
Show 5 more
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
- Fire classification (IEC 61730)Manufacturer ↗
- Warranty transferabilityWarranty ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Independent energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Warranty transferabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Carbon footprint / EPDNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia; current AU CEC warranty route links LP/QD--QC-002, edition A/4, naming LP182*210-M-48-NB 420–455 W (PDF2). It states 25-year product and 30-year N-type power coverage, but PDF4 clause 3.D limits power cover to 15 years when used in a “non-grounded foundation environment”. The meaning/application of that condition requires supplier clarification; retain this published limitation without assuming it applies to all installations. Global LP/QD--QC-001 ninth edition effective 29 September 2026 is a separate instrument and is not established as superseding this exact AU warranty.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetGuaranteed end-of-warranty output (%)+3 in JSON recordSource revision
- Current text
- Leapton LP182*210-M-48-NB exact datasheet, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact AU warranty boundary review 2026-10-04: transfer entitlement unestablished, not explicitly prohibited. AU QC-002 A/4 non-grounded-foundation power-cover condition disclosed; newer global QC-001 ninth edition effective 29 September 2026 supersession/market/cohort join held. All values/scores and whole-product/market dates unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
4 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
AU Warranty scope
- Before
- Australia; the exact-family warranty covers LP182*210-M-48-NB from 420 W to 455 W for 25 years of product coverage and 30 years of linear power coverage.
- After
- Australia; current AU CEC warranty route links LP/QD--QC-002, edition A/4, naming LP182*210-M-48-NB 420–455 W (PDF2). It states 25-year product and 30-year N-type power coverage, but PDF4 clause3.D limits power cover to15 years when used in a “non-grounded foundation environment”. The meaning/application of that condition requires supplier clarification; retain this published limitation without assuming it applies to all installations. Global LP/QD--QC-001 ninth edition effective29 September2026 is a separate instrument and is not established as superseding this exact AU warranty.
Warranty transferability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.leaptonenergy.au/upload/file/20240926/e2586cff4891af159413c2c119f67f8c.pdf
- After
- https://www.leaptonenergy.au/download/warranty/index.html; https://www.leaptonenergy.au/upload/file/20240926/e2586cff4891af159413c2c119f67f8c.pdf; https://www.leaptonpv.com/upload/file/20260929/327c72b4255b592e8133d38bd12baf27.pdf
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Removal, installation and reinstallation costs are generally excluded.; registration: The claim process requires purchase, product and defect evidence; no pre-registration condition was located.; remedy: Leapton may repair or replace an accepted defective module under the product warranty.; removal reinstallation: Removal and reinstallation remain owner costs unless separately agreed.; transferability: Subsequent-owner transfer remains not publicly established. The exact AU warranty defines customer by original terminal sale (PDF2) but publishes no affirmative transfer entitlement or explicit transfer prohibition. The newer global instrument likewise does not establish a transfer right; original-customer wording alone is not proof transfer is forbidden.; transport: The Australian procedure allows reasonable proven shipping compensation only after supplier responsibility is confirmed.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetGuaranteed end-of-warranty output (%)+3 in JSON recordSource revision
- Current text
- Leapton LP182*210-M-48-NB exact datasheet, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact AU warranty boundary review2026-10-04: transfer entitlement unestablished, not explicitly prohibited. AU QC-002 A/4 non-grounded-foundation power-cover condition disclosed; newer global QC-001 ninth edition20260929 supersession/market/cohort join held. All values/scores and whole-product/market dates unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- leaptonsolar.com/de/ parks on the same domain-sale landing page. leaptonenergy.com/de/ returns 404. No official German catalogue names LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W.
- After
- leaptonsolar.com/de/ parks on the same domain-sale landing page. leaptonenergy.com/de/ returns 404. No official German catalogue names LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- leaptonsolar.com/de/ parks on the same domain-sale landing page. leaptonenergy.com/de/ returns 404. No official German catalogue names LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.leaptonenergy.com/de/; https://www.leaptonsolar.com/de/
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- leaptonsolar.com/us/ parks on a domain-sale landing page. No official United States catalogue names LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W.
Source revision
- Current text
- Leapton LP182*210-M-48-NB exact datasheet, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.leaptonsolar.com/us/
2 changes to this record · 61 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Leapton LP182*210-M-48-NB exact datasheet, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27
- After
- Leapton LP182*210-M-48-NB exact datasheet, Australian warranty and current regulator snapshot checked 2026-08-27 Panel yield register refresh 2026-08-31: Independent energy yield closed or held from the reviewed Kiwa PVEL source set without transferring nearby family, power-class or BOM rows.
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.leaptonenergy.au/download/index.html; https://www.leaptonenergy.au/upload/file/20240926/59ff569b4b13b2d5e002adc022fa2f4e.pdf
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification model
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W (IEC 61215-2021)
Certification: LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W (IEC 61215-2021)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: module; certification model: LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W (IEC 61215-2021); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: leapton-lp182x210-m-48-nb-440-455-au; source key: data/leapton_lp182x210_m_48_nb_455_au.json; source manufacturer name: Leapton Solar Changshu Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2024-10-09; candidate model: LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W (IEC 61215-2021); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; expires at: 2027-10-09; list data version: au-cer-module-2026-08-20-4e04f9838af2; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
1 change to this record · 6 products changed in this update
Product record
kind: panel; brand: Leapton; name: LP182x210-M-48-NB 48-cell; model: LP182x210-M-48-NB-440W, -450W and -455W (official sheet spelling LP182*210-M-48-NB; 48-cell format, 96 half cells, bifacial N-type TOPCon dual-glass); scored model LP182x210-M-48-NB-455W; score: 59.7
Primary datasheet
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
- What changed in the benchmark in August 2026. · 7 min read
- 51 panels promise 25 years or more. 11 cover parts only. · 9 min read
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
LP182x210-M-48-NB 48-cell scores 60, placing 44 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is performance & degradation (73), above the class average of 72. Sustainability scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on sustainability is 59. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 22.77%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 25-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar