The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 490–515 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Bifacial, Dual-glass
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (515 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 515 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures against its 515 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (44°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.29%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 60°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 458 W | 451 W | 441 W | 432 W | 423 W | 414 W |
| % of rated | 89.0% | 87.5% | 85.7% | 83.9% | 82.1% | 80.3% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score uses the 515 W maximum of the current 495-515 W Australian approved range; the 490 W global bin is outside the live Australian range. Scored model: RSM108-11-515BNDG · checked 2026-08-02. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
27 of 27 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputThird-party source1 of 6 rows in the rings beyond claim4 warranty terms beside the rings
- EnduranceCertified or regulator-listed2 of 7 rows in the rings beyond claim
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings3 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitDesign facts from the maker's own material3 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Archived exact manufacturer datasheet RSM108-11 490-515BNDG REM108-BNDG-EN-H1-1-2025; original live URL was unavailable when rechecked 2026-08-02. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact515W salt certification: TÜV SÜD Z2 082429 0198 Rev.11 dated2026-09-21, status Valid checked2026-10-04; current test severity/result not shown.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Independent test ↗
Show 5 more
- Hail resistanceManufacturer ↗
- Damp heat extended (2000h)Manufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Hail resistanceNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Carbon footprint / EPDNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
6 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
AU Support Note
- Before
- The exact scored 515 W model and 495-515 W family members are current Australian approved-module entries. The 490 W global datasheet bin is not present in the current export.
- After
- The exact scored 515 W model and 495-515 W family members are current Australian approved-module entries, expiring 21 January 2028. The 490 W global datasheet bin is not present in the current export. On 7 October 2026 the maker's Australian modules page lists RSM132-8-720-745BHDG, RSM132-11-610-635BNDG and RSM96-11-475BNDG, and its downloads page carries the exact RSM108-11-490-515BNDG datasheet (2025 H1) only in an archive section the maker describes as datasheets and manuals for older modules no longer sold in Australia, plus superseded revisions of current datasheets. No current RSM108-11 datasheet or named successor appears on those pages, and the archive description does not name this model individually. Warranty claims go through the retailer or installer, the maker's online form or afterservice@risen.com.
Hail resistance: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf
- After
- https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf; https://www.risenenergy.com.au/solar/hail-resistance/
US Support Note
- Current text
- Read on 7 October 2026: risen.com/us/ returns 404; the en.risen.com regional links (afr, ar, br, de, es, fr, jp, pk) include no United States site; the maker's overseas distributor page shows Asia Pacific, India and MEA, Europe and South America regions only; and the California Energy Commission PV module list, unchanged since 1 October 2026, has 212 Risen rows across RSM60-6, RSM72-6, RSM110-8, RSM120-6, RSM120-8, RSM132-8, RSM144-6, RSM144-7 and SYP-series models but no RSM108 entry. None of these shows that RSM108-11-515BNDG is not offered in the United States, and none shows that it is offered. A California listing does not establish sale. No United States warranty, UL listing or local support source naming the exact model has been established. A global range label is not this exact scored code and is not transferred.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+2 in JSON recordAU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Risen's n-type dual-glass warranty names RSM108-11-xxxBNDG at 15-year product and 30-year power coverage (99% after year one, then no more than 0.4% a year; the datasheet shows 87.4% at year 30). Revision A2[2024] applies to modules manufactured after 15 July 2024. Revision A2[2026], valid from 10 July 2026, applies to modules manufactured after that date and changes the remedy wording. Each revision also states that modules supplied by Risen while it is in force take its terms. A separate 25-year rooftop warranty for Australia and New Zealand, revision A2[2026], also names RSM108-11-xxxBNDG: it gives 25-year product and 30-year power coverage for modules first installed after 10 July 2026 on residential, industrial or commercial rooftops in Australia or New Zealand. The scored 15-year product term follows the dual-glass warranty; the documents reviewed are silent on which instrument prevails where more than one applies. All three provide authorized return and reshipment costs and transfer while the modules remain at the original installation, and all exclude removal, installation and reinstallation.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Guaranteed end-of-warranty output (%)Primary datasheet+1 in JSON recordAU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: A2[2024] states repair or replacement at no charge for parts or labor. The A2[2026] documents do not repeat that wording. All three state that Risen does not bear removal, installation or reinstallation costs (clause 11).; registration: No pre-registration is stated; claims require purchase, product and defect evidence plus return authorisation.; remedy: A2[2024]: at Risen's option, repair or replacement with a new or remanufactured equivalent. A2[2026] dual-glass and AU/NZ rooftop warranties: at Risen's sole discretion, additional modules to cover a power gap, repair or replacement, or a refund of residual value or of the output-gap value, whichever is lower, at a market price set by Risen.; removal reinstallation: Removal, installation and reinstallation are not covered.; transferability: Transfers with original proof of purchase while the modules remain at the original site and the prior owner has not breached the warranty.; transport: After prior authorisation, return and reshipment follow the Incoterms used between supplier and purchaser.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Guaranteed end-of-warranty output (%)Primary datasheet+1 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://en.risen.com/; https://www.risen.com/us/
- After
- https://en.risen.com/; https://en.risen.com/partners/overseas; https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList; https://www.risen.com/us/
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Salt mist (IEC 61701)
- Before
- Not Listed
- After
- Certified (IEC 61701), severity not published
Source revision
- Current text
- Archived exact manufacturer datasheet RSM108-11 490-515BNDG REM108-BNDG-EN-H1-1-2025; original live URL was unavailable when rechecked 2026-08-02. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact515W salt certification: TÜV SÜD Z2 082429 0198 Rev.11 dated2026-09-21, status Valid checked2026-10-04; current test severity/result not shown.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSalt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf
- After
- https://www.tuvsud.com/en/customer-hub/ps-cert/?q=Z2+082429+0198+Rev.+10
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- risen.com/us/ returns 404. en.risen.com does not publish a United States catalogue naming RSM108-11-515BNDG. A global range label is not this exact scored code and is not transferred.
- After
- risen.com/us/ returns 404. en.risen.com does not publish a United States catalogue naming RSM108-11-515BNDG. A global range label is not this exact scored code and is not transferred. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://en.risen.com/; https://www.risen.com/us/
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- de.risen.com does not publish a German catalogue naming RSM108-11-515BNDG. Other RSM108 or RSM132 families are not transferred.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://de.risen.com/; https://en.risen.com/
Source revision
- Before
- Archived exact manufacturer datasheet RSM108-11 490-515BNDG REM108-BNDG-EN-H1-1-2025; original live URL was unavailable when rechecked 2026-08-02
- After
- Archived exact manufacturer datasheet RSM108-11 490-515BNDG REM108-BNDG-EN-H1-1-2025; original live URL was unavailable when rechecked 2026-08-02. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- risen.com/us/ returns 404. en.risen.com does not publish a United States catalogue naming RSM108-11-515BNDG. A global range label is not this exact scored code and is not transferred.
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification model
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- RSM108-11-515BNDG (IEC 61215-2021)
Certification: RSM108-11-515BNDG (IEC 61215-2021)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: module; certification model: RSM108-11-515BNDG (IEC 61215-2021); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: risen-rsm108-11-54-cell-515; source key: data/risen_rsm108_11_515.json; source manufacturer name: Risen Energy Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2025-01-21; candidate model: RSM108-11-515BNDG (IEC 61215-2021); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; expires at: 2028-01-21; list data version: au-cer-module-2026-08-20-4e04f9838af2; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
5 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
Independent energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
5 changes to this record · 5 products changed in this update
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf
Verified reliability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Independent energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf
Carbon footprint / EPD: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
2 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
11 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://web.archive.org/web/20250212011343id_/https://risenenergy.com.au/storage/RSM108-11-490-515BNDG-IEC1500V-30mm-2025H1-1-EN-Black-frame.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
RSM108-11 54-cell scores 66, placing 26 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is architecture & design (80), running 8.8 points above the class average on this dimension. Sustainability scores 47, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on sustainability is 59. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 23.2%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 15-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar