The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 460–480 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Monofacial, Dual-glass
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (480 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25. Rated 480 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Modelled from this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.35%/yr) degradation figures, compounded against its 480 W rated (STC) output. This is a datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee. Actual output also depends on site irradiance, temperature, soiling and system design.
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 475 W | 468 W | 460 W | 452 W | 443 W | 435 W |
| % of rated | 99.0% | 97.6% | 95.8% | 94.1% | 92.3% | 90.6% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to 480 W, the highest exact model shared by the current AU datasheet and CER export. Scored model: JKM480N-48QL6-DV · checked 2026-08-07. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-08-31
Strong evidence coverage
22 of 22 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputThird-party source1 of 4 rows in the rings beyond claim4 warranty terms beside the rings
- EnduranceCertified or regulator-listed3 of 7 rows in the rings beyond claim
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- BackingWarranty terms: the maker's commitment3 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitManufacturer claim1 row in the rings2 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintReviewed absence only1 row in the rings
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. Jinko Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV R4.5, AU/NZ warranty REV.AU20251210 and CER export checked 2026-08-07 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. First-market US overlay review 2026-08-31: official United States catalogues recorded; Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
Show 6 more
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Manufacturer ↗
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Manufacturer ↗
- Module efficiency (%)Manufacturer ↗
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Manufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Carbon footprint / EPDNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
One earlier entry recorded a source recheck rather than a change to the published figure, and is not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
5 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
DE Certifications
- Before
- TUV SUD certificate 704062307437-28 covers 450-485 W. DEKRA PID certificate 31-169709 REV.2 stops at 480 W.
- After
- DEKRA certificate 31-137455 REV.9 (IEC 61215 and IEC 61730, issued 22 September 2026) lists JKMxxxN-48QL6-DV at 450-485 W with 192 cells. DEKRA PID certificate 31-169709 REV.3 (IEC TS 62804-1, issued 21 August 2026) lists the same range, as do salt mist certificate 31-90006-004 REV.7 (IEC 61701) and ammonia certificate 31-90005-004 REV.7 (IEC 62716), both issued 25 August 2026.
DE Support Note
- Before
- Germany's current sales range is 460-485 W, while the Australian benchmark remains 460-480 W. The German 485 W market bin does not inherit PID or salt-mist evidence that stops at 480 W.
- After
- Germany's current sales range is 460-485 W, while the Australian benchmark remains 460-480 W. The 485 W bin is not scored. The current DEKRA PID and salt mist certificate annexes list 48QL6-DV up to 485 W, so the earlier 480 W certificate limit no longer applies to the German bin; the Australian scored salt mist and ammonia values continue to rest on the CEC listing for JKM480N-48QL6-DV. The warranty requires claims to be lodged through the after-sales platform at https://cs.jinkosolar.com within 30 days of discovery, and lists cs.eu@jinkosolar.com and cs.italy@jinkosolar.com as aftersales contacts for questions; a German service entity is not named in the instrument. Manufacturer listing is established; distributor inventory is not inferred.
AU Certifications
- Before
- The current CER export lists JKM450N-48QL6-DV through JKM480N-48QL6-DV. The current AU datasheet documents only 460-485 W, leaving 460-480 W as the exact regulator-to-datasheet intersection.
- After
- The CER approved module list (export dated 24 September 2026, rechecked against the file shown as updated on 2 October 2026) lists JKM450N-48QL6-DV through JKM480N-48QL6-DV, with approval to 12 February 2029 for 450, 455, 460 and 465 W and to 19 December 2028 for 470, 475 and 480 W. The cited R4.5 datasheet JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4C1-OC_2mm documents 460-485 W, leaving 460-480 W as the exact regulator-to-datasheet intersection for that sheet.
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Germany and the covered European sales region; 15-year product and 30-year performance warranties under revision EN20260801.
- After
- Germany and the covered European sales region; REV.EN20260801 LINEAR MONOFACIAL MODULE FOR EU names JKMxxxN-48QL6-DV in Table 1 with a 15-year product term and 30-year power term for Jinko purchase agreements signed on or after 1 August 2026. Cover starts at the earlier of delivery to the original purchaser or 180 days after manufacture. Power retention is 99% after year one, then 0.35 percentage points per year to 88.85% at year 30, measured at STC. The instrument is conditional on incorporation into the purchase agreement, and eligibility of an earlier purchase is not established.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.eu/de/solarmodule/pv-module/tiger-neo-3-0/; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/IEC-TS-62804-1-2025-Dekra-PID-DG-Certificate_2026-07-10_Rev-02.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/IEC61215IEC61730-Dual-Glass_2026-07-29_Rev-28.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/LIMITED-WARRANTY-REV.EN20260801-LINEAR-MONOFACIAL-MODULE-FOR-EU.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4-EU-DE.pdf
- After
- https://jinkosolar.eu/de/solarmodule/pv-module/tiger-neo-3-0/; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/IEC-TS-62804-1-2025-Dekra-PID-DG-Certificate_2026-08-21_Rev-03.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/IEC62716-Ammonia-DG_90005_2026-08-25.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/LIMITED-WARRANTY-REV.EN20260801-LINEAR-MONOFACIAL-MODULE-FOR-EU.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/02/IEC61701-Salt-Mist-DG_90006_2026-08-25.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4-EU-DE.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2026/03/IEC61215IEC61730_Certificate31_DEKRA.pdf
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
5 changes to this record · 61 products changed in this update
US Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV R4.5, AU/NZ warranty REV.AU20251210 and CER export checked 2026-08-07 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record. First-market US overlay review 2026-08-31: official United States catalogues recorded; Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetUS Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4C1-OC_2mm.pdf; https://jinkosolar.us/eagle-g6/; https://jinkosolar.us/eagle-modules/; https://www.jinkosolar.com/en/site/tigerneo_3
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- JinkoSolar's United States catalogue lists Eagle G6 and Eagle G7 families, not Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV. The global Tiger Neo 3.0 page states targeting the global market except the US region. Eagle G6R 54HL4-B-R and JKM610N-72HL4-BDV are different identities and are not transferred onto scored JKM480N-48QL6-DV. The German 485 W bin is not transferred.
US Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- unavailable
2 changes to this record · 12 products changed in this update
Canonical identity
- Before
- Jinko Solar Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV 480 W
- After
- Jinko Solar Tiger Neo III 48-cell Dual-Glass 480 W
5 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf
2 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
4 changes to this record · 31 products changed in this update
Verified reliability
- Before
- Not independently tested
- After
- Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV R4.5, AU/NZ warranty REV.AU20251210 and CER export checked 2026-08-07 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
2 changes to this record · 15 products changed in this update
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4C1-OC_2mm.pdf
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/api/PvModule/get; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4C1-OC_2mm.pdf
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/api/PvModule/get; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program
4 changes to this record · 19 products changed in this update
Salt mist (IEC 61701)
- Before
- Not Listed
- After
- Certified (IEC 61701), severity not published
Source revision
- Current text
- Jinko Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV R4.5, AU/NZ warranty REV.AU20251210 and CER export checked 2026-08-07 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
8 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4C1-OC_2mm.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
4 changes to this record · 17 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Jinko Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV R4.5, AU/NZ warranty REV.AU20251210 and CER export checked 2026-08-07
- After
- Jinko Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV R4.5, AU/NZ warranty REV.AU20251210 and CER export checked 2026-08-07 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM480N-48QL6-DV, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset.
7 changes to this record · 13 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany's current sales range is 460-485 W, while the Australian benchmark remains 460-480 W. The German 485 W market bin does not inherit PID or salt-mist evidence that stops at 480 W.
DE Warranty conditions
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- labour: Dismantling, installation and reinstallation remain with the claimant.; registration: Claims must be lodged within 30 days of discovery and remain in the original authorised sales region.; remedy: Jinko chooses repair, replacement, additional modules or financial compensation.; removal reinstallation: Dismantling, repacking, installation and reinstallation remain with the claimant.; transferability: Transfer requires written notice, complete warranty transfer and full payment.; transport: Jinko covers approved remedy shipping.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://jinkosolar.eu/de/solarmodule/pv-module/tiger-neo-3-0/; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/IEC-TS-62804-1-2025-Dekra-PID-DG-Certificate_2026-07-10_Rev-02.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/IEC61215IEC61730-Dual-Glass_2026-07-29_Rev-28.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2024/11/LIMITED-WARRANTY-REV.EN20260801-LINEAR-MONOFACIAL-MODULE-FOR-EU.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4-EU-DE.pdf
DE Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- TUV SUD certificate 704062307437-28 covers 450-485 W. DEKRA PID certificate 31-169709 REV.2 stops at 480 W.
DE Status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- available
DE Warranty scope
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Germany and the covered European sales region; 15-year product and 30-year performance warranties under revision EN20260801.
Ranges
- Current text
- checked: 2026-08-07; market: AU; max: 480; min: 460; range label: 460–480 W; source revision: Jinko Solar Australia R4.5 Tiger Neo III 48QL6-DV 460-485 W datasheet, 2026; source url: https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2026/06/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4C1-OC_2mm.pdf; unit: W; checked: 2026-08-16; market: DE; max: 485; min: 460; range label: 460–485 W; source revision: German Tiger Neo 3.0 460-485 W datasheet; source url: https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/09/JKM460-485N-48QL6-DV-F4-EU-DE.pdf; unit: W
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetRange source
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- Series benchmark evidence checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
- 39 German product checks show why brand presence is not model availability. · 6 min read
- A specification score cannot know your roof, your grid, or an installer's own record with a product. We have written that limit down. · 5 min read
- 52 panels promise 25 years or more. 11 cover parts only. · 9 min read
- A global score is not an Australian shopping list. · 7 min read
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Tiger Neo III 48-cell Dual-Glass scores 68, placing 24 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class against a class average of 63.6. Its strongest scoring dimension is performance & degradation (78), running 6.2 points above the class average on this dimension. Sustainability scores 40, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on sustainability is 59. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 24.02%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 25-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar