The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 450–475 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Monofacial, Dual-glass, All-black
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (475 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25. Rated 475 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Modelled from this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures, compounded against its 475 W rated (STC) output. This is a datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee. Actual output also depends on site irradiance, temperature, soiling and system design.
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 470 W | 463 W | 453 W | 444 W | 434 W | 425 W |
| % of rated | 99.0% | 97.4% | 95.4% | 93.4% | 91.4% | 89.4% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: JKM475N-48HL4M-DB · checked 2026-06-16. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-06
Strong evidence coverage
27 of 27 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
Record revision. Tiger Neo 48HL4M-DB exact European and Australian sheets rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID remains an architecture-only claim without a product-specific test. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary25-year product warranty →
Show 7 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Manufacturer ↗
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Manufacturer ↗
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Manufacturer ↗
Product record history
3 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Current text
- jinkosolar.us/download-center/ is the official United States host. Live retrieval from this environment returns HTTP 403. Trace Research adjudication is the research lock: exact Tiger Neo code JKM475N-48HL4M-DB is absent; the published US catalogue is EAGLE only. Nearby Eagle SKUs are not transferred. A global or EU sheet is not a United States sale path.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceUS market evidence+1 in JSON recordUS Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.us/; https://jinkosolar.us/eagle-modules/
- After
- https://jinkosolar.us/; https://jinkosolar.us/download-center/; https://jinkosolar.us/eagle-modules/
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- jinkosolar.us and jinkosolar.us/eagle-modules/ return HTTP 403 Cloudflare challenges from this review environment. No usable United States catalogue was retrieved for JKM475N-48HL4M-DB. This is an access barrier, not a finding of unavailability. A global jinkosolar.com page is not a United States sale path.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://jinkosolar.us/; https://jinkosolar.us/eagle-modules/
Source revision
- Before
- Tiger Neo 48HL4M-DB exact European and Australian sheets rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID remains an architecture-only claim without a product-specific test.
- After
- Tiger Neo 48HL4M-DB exact European and Australian sheets rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID remains an architecture-only claim without a product-specific test. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://jinkosolar.de/; https://jinkosolar.eu/
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- jinkosolar.eu now returns HTTP 403 via BunnyCDN. jinkosolar.de fails TLS. No usable German catalogue was retrieved for JKM475N-48HL4M-DB. Prior EU PDFs on this record are not treated as a current German sale path.
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
2 changes to this record · 147 products changed in this update
Certification model
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- JKM475N-48HL4M-DB (IEC 61215-2021)
E528Dae2B27C
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- accepted at: 2026-08-29; category: module; certification model: JKM475N-48HL4M-DB (IEC 61215-2021); jurisdiction: au_cec; match method: exact_normalized_single_record; product slug: jinko-solar-tiger-neo-n-type-48hl4m-db-475w-all-black-mono-f; source key: data/jinko_tiger_neo_dualglass_475.json; source manufacturer name: Jinko Solar Co Ltd; validation: approved at: 2025-06-17; candidate model: JKM475N-48HL4M-DB (IEC 61215-2021); data confidence: High; evidence url: https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; expires at: 2028-06-17; list data version: au-cer-module-2026-08-20-4e04f9838af2; list retrieved at: 2026-08-27T04:30:12Z; listing status at validation: listed
5 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- Brand or series yield-tested; exact model not covered
Independent energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- sourced
3 changes to this record · 34 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Exact family documentation reviewed 2026-08-06 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record.
- After
- Tiger Neo 48HL4M-DB exact European and Australian sheets rechecked 2026-08-23; LeTID remains an architecture-only claim without a product-specific test.
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://jinkosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/Datasheet-JKM440-480N-48HL4M-DB-Z2C1-OC.pdf; https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/JKM450-475N-48HL4M-DB-Z1-EU.pdf
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
2 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
4 changes to this record · 31 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact family documentation reviewed 2026-08-06 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance. Re-verification 2026-08-19: Verified reliability recorded as "Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered" under panel rubric v2.13.0, which added a band for brand or series evidence where the exact model is not covered by the third-party record.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetVerified reliability
- Before
- Not independently tested
- After
- Brand or series independently tested; exact model not covered
6 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Architectural claim only (cell platform), no product-specific claim
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact family documentation reviewed 2026-08-06 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
1 change to this record · 9 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact family documentation reviewed 2026-08-06 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band. Corrected 2026-08-19: LeTID recorded from the datasheet's own LID/LeTID statement, previously logged as not stated. Architectural claim about the cell platform, not a product-specific test. No score changes: the field is unscored.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
2 changes to this record · 15 products changed in this update
Salt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/JKM450-475N-48HL4M-DB-Z1-EU.pdf
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/api/PvModule/get; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/JKM450-475N-48HL4M-DB-Z1-EU.pdf
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/api/PvModule/get; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program
4 changes to this record · 19 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Exact family documentation reviewed 2026-08-06 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset. Re-verification 2026-08-18: salt mist recorded as certified without published severity from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, under panel rubric v2.11.0 which added that band.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSalt mist (IEC 61701)
- Before
- Not Listed
- After
- Certified (IEC 61701), severity not published
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/JKM450-475N-48HL4M-DB-Z1-EU.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://jinkosolar.eu/wp-content/uploads/2025/01/JKM450-475N-48HL4M-DB-Z1-EU.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
4 changes to this record · 17 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Exact family documentation reviewed 2026-08-06
- After
- Exact family documentation reviewed 2026-08-06 Re-verification 2026-08-18: ammonia resistance recorded from the Clean Energy Council enhanced listing for exact model JKM475N-48HL4M-DB, matched on exact model identity rather than brand or series. Salt mist is also enhanced-listed for this model but the rubric bands salt mist by severity and the regulator publishes none, so it remains unset.
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Australian certification source identity verified
- AU market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Tiger Neo 48HL4M-DB scores 72, placing 6 of 66 in the Global Tier-1 class and within 2.2 points of the class leader. Its strongest scoring dimension is architecture & design (84), running 12.7 points above the class average on this dimension. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 23.77%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 25-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar