The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
PERC module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 405–425 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Monofacial, Mono-glass
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact published US series. Scored model: MSE425SX6S · checked 2026-08-22. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-02
Strong evidence coverage
20 of 20 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
2 of 5 questions with checkable rows have a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output4 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 1 maker's commitment
- Endurance1 of 5 checkable rows beyond the maker's claim1 held row, not scored
- SafetyNot scored for panels
- Backing2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 3 maker's commitments
- Fit1 checkable row, beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 3 design facts
- Footprint1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claim1 held row, not scored
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. Held rows have no value, and each says why: not yet confirmed for the exact product, published but not matched to a rubric band, set by paired equipment, or not applicable. They are not scored and are counted under each question, never drawn. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Mission Solar M6 manual P-SA2-UM-0009 R2, warranty C-CTA-0017 version 1 and current company record, rechecked 2026-08-22. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged. Partial fire-evidence review 2026-10-04: M6 R2 section 5.4/Table 1 and UL E364743 dated 22 June 2023; The unsuffixed MSE425SX6S has PV Type 1 under UL 61730, rather than an unconditional Class A roof rating. Its manual requires section 9 mounting, recommends at least 150 mm standoff and specifies at least 5 in/ft roof slope with suitable fire-resistant covering to maintain Class C. The optional -IV Type 4 variant is separate. Only UL-marked supplied modules are covered; separate Follow-Up Services authorization is required and current surveillance is not established by the static certificate. IEC 61730 itself is not cited. Manual cover revision date 29 January 2021 differs from page-header release date 25 September 2020; neither is restamped. No whole-record or market freshness review. Partial PID identity review 2026-10-05: the assessed module is MSE425SX6S, a 425 W six-busbar PERC white-backsheet model; the legacy 420 W slug does not identify its scored configuration. Exact PID certification, test conditions and loss remain not publicly established in the reviewed source set. A manufacturer-hosted SX9Z nine-busbar datasheet carries a PID-resistant headline, but its distinct suffix and platform are not transferred to SX6S. The obsolete 420 W N-type absence explanation is removed. No technical value, score, physical benchmark, market or verification-date change.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary25-year product warranty →
Show 8 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Verified reliabilityThird-party test ↗
- Verified reliabilityThird-party test ↗
- Verified reliabilityThird-party test ↗
- Energy yield evidenceThird-party test ↗
- Temp coefficient Pmax (%/C)Manufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Third-party energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- PID (IEC TS 62804)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
10 changes to this record · 280 products changed in this update
Carbon footprint / EPD
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Held: not yet confirmed for the exact product
Hail resistance
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Held: not yet confirmed for the exact product
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/2024/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/2025/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://web.archive.org/web/20250820221334/https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
Verified reliability
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Brand or series third-party tested; exact model not covered
Third-party energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://web.archive.org/web/20240409163347/https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://web.archive.org/web/20250820221334/https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Verified reliability: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Sourced
1 change to this record · 75 products changed in this update
Third-party energy yield
- Before
- No public independent yield result found in reviewed sources
- After
- No public third-party yield result found in reviewed sources
6 changes to this record · 10 products changed in this update
Temp coefficient Pmax (%/C): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/E364743-20201208-CertificateofCompliance-003.pdf
- After
- https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/704061904201-04-CERT_TUV-MARK_E.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/E364743-20201208-CertificateofCompliance-003.pdf
US Certifications
- After this change
- UL 61730-1 and UL 61730-2 with CSA C22.2 No. 61730-1/-2:2019 (UL certificate E364743, report E364743-20201208, dated 22 June 2023, names MSExxxSX6S 405-425 W). IEC 61215:2005 and IEC 61730-1/-2:2004 with amendments (TUV SUD certificate Z2 102292 0001 Rev. 04, dated 21 July 2023, valid until 20 July 2028, names MSExxxSX6S 405-425 W). IEC 61701 appears on the manufacturer's MSExxxSX6W datasheet and product page but on neither certificate for the SX6S family. MSE425SX6S is listed on the California Energy Commission PV Module List (listed 11 February 2021, safety certification UL 61730; list unchanged since 1 October 2026). Certificates and a list entry are not confirmation of current availability.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceFire classification (IEC 61730)+5 in JSON recordAU Support Note
- Before
- No Australian channel, approval or governing warranty was established for MSE425SX6S. The record remains an installed-base US family, not an Australian purchase option.
- After
- No Australian channel or CER approval was established for MSE425SX6S. The CER approved PV module export last modified 24 September 2026 lists no Mission Solar Energy model. Mission Solar's current PV Module Limited Warranty, C-CTA-0017 version 1 dated 29 April 2024, names no model and states in section 4(a) that it does not apply to modules sold or installed outside the United States. The record remains an installed-base US family, not an Australian purchase option.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.missionsolar.com/our-brand/; https://www.missionsolar.com/products/; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/C-CTA-0017-MSE-PV-Module-Limited-Warranty-MSE-LLC-2.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList; https://www.missionsolar.com/our-brand/; https://www.missionsolar.com/products/; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/704061904201-04-CERT_TUV-MARK_E.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/C-CTA-0017-MSE-PV-Module-Limited-Warranty-MSE-LLC-2.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/E364743-20201208-CertificateofCompliance-003.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.missionsolar.com/our-brand/; https://www.missionsolar.com/products/; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/C-CTA-0017-MSE-PV-Module-Limited-Warranty-MSE-LLC-2.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://www.missionsolar.com/our-brand/; https://www.missionsolar.com/products/; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/C-CTA-0017-MSE-PV-Module-Limited-Warranty-MSE-LLC-2.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
1 change to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Source revision
- After this change
- Mission Solar M6 manual P-SA2-UM-0009 R2, warranty C-CTA-0017 version 1 and current company record, rechecked 2026-08-22. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged. Partial fire-evidence review 2026-10-04: M6 R2 section 5.4/Table 1 and UL E364743 dated 22 June 2023; The unsuffixed MSE425SX6S has PV Type 1 under UL 61730, rather than an unconditional Class A roof rating. Its manual requires section 9 mounting, recommends at least 150 mm standoff and specifies at least 5 in/ft roof slope with suitable fire-resistant covering to maintain Class C. The optional -IV Type 4 variant is separate. Only UL-marked supplied modules are covered; separate Follow-Up Services authorization is required and current surveillance is not established by the static certificate. IEC 61730 itself is not cited. Manual cover revision date 29 January 2021 differs from page-header release date 25 September 2020; neither is restamped. No whole-record or market freshness review. Partial PID identity review 2026-10-05: the assessed module is MSE425SX6S, a 425 W six-busbar PERC white-backsheet model; the legacy 420 W slug does not identify its scored configuration. Exact PID certification, test conditions and loss remain not publicly established in the reviewed source set. A manufacturer-hosted SX9Z nine-busbar datasheet carries a PID-resistant headline, but its distinct suffix and platform are not transferred to SX6S. The obsolete 420 W N-type absence explanation is removed. No technical value, score, physical benchmark, market or verification-date change.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
6 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence status
- Before
- Reviewed absence
- After
- Sourced
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
- After
- https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/07/E364743-20201208-CertificateofCompliance-003.pdf
Source revision
- After this change
- Mission Solar M6 manual P-SA2-UM-0009 R2, warranty C-CTA-0017 version 1 and current company record, rechecked 2026-08-22. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged. Partial fire-evidence review 2026-10-04: M6 R2 section 5.4/Table 1 and UL E364743 dated 22 June 2023; The unsuffixed MSE425SX6S has PV Type 1 under UL 61730, rather than an unconditional Class A roof rating. Its manual requires section 9 mounting, recommends at least 150 mm standoff and specifies at least 5 in/ft roof slope with suitable fire-resistant covering to maintain Class C. The optional -IV Type 4 variant is separate. Only UL-marked supplied modules are covered; separate Follow-Up Services authorization is required and current surveillance is not established by the static certificate. IEC 61730 itself is not cited. Manual cover revision date 29 January 2021 differs from page-header release date 25 September 2020; neither is restamped. No whole-record or market freshness review.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetFire classification (IEC 61730)
- Before
- Not listed
- After
- Certified
5 changes to this record · 28 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Mission Solar M6 manual P-SA2-UM-0009 R2, warranty C-CTA-0017 version 1 and current company record, rechecked 2026-08-22
- After
- Mission Solar M6 manual P-SA2-UM-0009 R2, warranty C-CTA-0017 version 1 and current company record, rechecked 2026-08-22. India existing-catalogue panel ALMM review 2026-09-02: IN overlays recorded against List-I revision 03.08.2026; scores unchanged.
IN Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact scored model MSE425SX6S is not named on ALMM List-I revision 03.08.2026. ALMM is a domestic-content and procurement instrument; absence is not a quality finding and does not change the global score. A manufacturer catalogue is not a substitute for List-I. Existing AU, US, DE or EU warranty terms are not transferred.
IN Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://cdnbbsr.s3waas.gov.in/s3716e1b8c6cd17b771da77391355749f3/uploads/2026/08/202608031426164762.pdf; https://mnre.gov.in/en/approved-list-of-models-and-manufacturers-almm/
IN Certifications
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- The exact scored model MSE425SX6S is not named on ALMM List-I revision 03.08.2026. Cited source_version in-almm-module-2026-08-03-ffdfc4d1f767.
2 changes to this record · 9 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- After this change
- Mission Solar's current product catalogue does not list the exact MSE425SX6S. The M6 manual preserves the installed-base identity, but it does not establish current sale. review.solar therefore records this exact SX6S model as unavailable for a new United States purchase and does not substitute a nearby SX6W product.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceFinancial strength & warranty backing+2 in JSON recordUS Status
- Before
- not_reviewed
- After
- unavailable
5 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Third-party energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Third-party energy yield
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- No public independent yield result found in reviewed sources
Third-party energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Reviewed absence
9 changes to this record · 13 products changed in this update
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.missionsolar.com/products/; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
- After
- https://www.missionsolar.com/our-brand/; https://www.missionsolar.com/products/; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/C-CTA-0017-MSE-PV-Module-Limited-Warranty-MSE-LLC-2.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.missionsolar.com/products/; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/C-CTA-0017-MSE-PV-Module-Limited-Warranty-MSE-LLC-2.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
- After
- https://www.missionsolar.com/our-brand/; https://www.missionsolar.com/products/; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/C-CTA-0017-MSE-PV-Module-Limited-Warranty-MSE-LLC-2.pdf; https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
Source revision
- Before
- Mission Solar P-SA2-UM-0009 R2, released 2020-09-25, and C-CTA-0017 version 1, dated 2024-04-29, reviewed 2026-08-06
- After
- Mission Solar M6 manual P-SA2-UM-0009 R2, warranty C-CTA-0017 version 1 and current company record, rechecked 2026-08-22
Manufacturing track record: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.missionsolar.com/our-brand/
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence status
- Before
- Sourced
- After
- Reviewed absence
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.missionsolar.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/05/P-SA2-UM-0009-Module-Installation-and-User-Manual-for-M6-Series.pdf
Financial strength & warranty backing: Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.missionsolar.com/commercial/; https://www.missionsolar.com/our-brand/
3 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- IN market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
MSE PERC 72 scores 55, placing 6 of 6 in the Specialist & Local class against a class average of 65.4. Its highest-scoring dimension is guarantee & backbone (79). Efficiency & Yield scores 42, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on efficiency & yield is 57. Underlying specifications include a PERC / PERT cell technology, 25-year product warranty backed by a 25-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar