The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 430–450 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Bifacial, Dual-glass
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (450 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 450 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures against its 450 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (42°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.3%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 58°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 402 W | 396 W | 387 W | 379 W | 371 W | 363 W |
| % of rated | 89.3% | 87.9% | 86.1% | 84.3% | 82.5% | 80.7% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact Australian series. Scored model: WST-450NGX-D3 · checked 2026-06-16. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
28 of 28 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not a guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
None of the 5 questions with checkable rows has a row beyond the maker's claim.
- Output6 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 4 maker's commitments
- Endurance7 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claim
- SafetyNot scored for panels
- Backing2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 3 maker's commitments
- Fit1 checkable row, not beyond the maker's claimMaker-only: 3 design facts
- Footprint2 checkable rows, none beyond the maker's claim
- Third-party source
- Certified or regulator-listed
- Manufacturer claim
- Reviewed absence
Each bar is one question's checkable rows for this product at true share, stronger tiers first; hatching marks a reviewed absence: not published, we looked. Maker-only rows (warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own documents) are counted under each question, never dropped. review.solar has measured none of these rows itself. How the evidence puzzle works
Record correction. WINAICO NGX-D3 AU 0824, exact TUV certificates, exact hail report, installation manual and EPD. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Correction 2026-10-08: module efficiency corrected from 22.52% to 23.0% and power tolerance from 3% to 1.11%, from the Australian datasheet (0 to +5 W at 450 W; the 3% is the measurement tolerance).
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary30-year product warranty →
Show 7 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Guarantee period (yrs)Warranty ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Hail resistanceManufacturer ↗
- AwardsManufacturer ↗
- Verified reliabilityThird-party test ↗
- Verified reliabilityThird-party test ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Independent energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or third-party source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
1 change to this record · 2 products changed in this update
Power tolerance (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- After
- https://www.winaico.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/WINAICO_WST-450NGX-D3_AUS_0824_CEC.pdf
1 change to this record · 11 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- WINAICO NGX-D3 AU 0824, exact TUV certificates, exact hail report, installation manual and EPD. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Correction 2026-10-08: module efficiency corrected from 22.52% to 23.0% and power tolerance from 3% to 1.11%, from the Australian datasheet (0 to +5 W at 450 W; the 3% is the measurement tolerance).
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
5 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
Power tolerance (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.winaico.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/WINAICO_WST-450NGX-D3_AUS_0824_CEC.pdf
- After
6 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.winaico.com/; https://www.winaico.com/us/
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList; https://winaico.com/us/products/; https://winaico.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/12/WQH-09-002-00-GF-US-00_Limited_Warranty_1123.pdf; https://www.winaico.com/; https://www.winaico.com/us/
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://winaico.com/swy-au-en-0725/; https://www.winaico.com.au/products/wst-450ngx-d3; https://www.winaico.com.au/warranty; https://www.winaico.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/WINAICO_WST-450NGX-D3_AUS_0824_CEC.pdf
- After
- https://winaico.com/swy-au-en-0725/; https://winaico.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/SWY-AU-CEC-0726.pdf; https://winaico.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/SWY-AU-EN-0926.pdf; https://www.winaico.com.au/products/wst-450ngx-d3; https://www.winaico.com.au/warranty; https://www.winaico.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/WINAICO_WST-450NGX-D3_AUS_0824_CEC.pdf
DE Support Note
- Before
- winaico.com/de/ returns HTTP 403. No German catalogue naming WST-450NGX-D3 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
- After
- On 7 October 2026 winaico.com/de/ returned HTTP 200. WINAICO Deutschland GmbH publishes a German datasheet naming WST-450NGX-D3 (WINAICO_WST-450NGX-D3_DE_1124), and the German limited warranty SWY-EU-DE-0926, valid from 1 September 2026, lists WST-XXXNGX-DX, 108 cells at 30 years for products installed in the European Union and the United Kingdom. The current German product catalogue lists WST-BKX54, WST-BDX54, WST-NCX48 and WST-NCX54 models and does not list WST-450NGX-D3, so current availability in Germany is not publicly established. The German sheet prints 2.0 mm glass, 24 kg and an 8,100 / 3,600 Pa test load, where the Australian sheet prints 1.6 mm glass, 21.4 kg and 5,400 / 2,400 Pa, so Australian values are not applied to the German build. Held is not unavailable.
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia; WINAICO's current Australian warranties, SWY-AU-CEC-0726 (effective 1 July 2026) and SWY-AU-EN-0926 (effective 1 September 2026), cover the 108-cell WST-XXXNGX-D3 family, written WST-XXXNGX-DX in the 0926 text, for 30 years. They provide repair, replacement or refund remedies, a capped installer labour payment and reasonable local transport for accepted claims; removal and reinstallation remain excluded. They transfer only while the modules remain at their original site.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceAU market evidence+4 in JSON recordUS Support Note
- Before
- winaico.com and winaico.com/us/ return HTTP 403. No official United States catalogue was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
- After
- On 7 October 2026 winaico.com/us/ returned HTTP 404 and winaico.com/us/products/ redirected to the global catalogue, which lists WST-BKX54, WST-BDX54, WST-NCX48 and WST-NCX54 models and does not list WST-450NGX-D3. The only United States limited warranty found, WQH-09-002-00-GF-US-00 (effective 1 January 2023), names the WST-XXXMGX-EX, WST-XXXMGXB-EX, WSP-XXXMX, WSP-XXXM6 and WST-XXXM6 series and no NGX-D3 model. No United States datasheet for WST-450NGX-D3 was found, and the California Energy Commission PV module list (data unchanged since 1 October 2026) has no NGX-D3 row. This does not establish that the module is unavailable in the United States. Held is not unavailable.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.winaico.com/; https://www.winaico.com/de/
- After
- https://winaico.com/de/products/; https://winaico.com/winaico_wst-450ngx-d3_de_1124/; https://winaico.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/09/SWY-EU-DE-0926.pdf; https://www.winaico.com/; https://www.winaico.com/de/
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- WINAICO NGX-D3 AU 0824, exact TUV certificates, exact hail report, installation manual and EPD
- After
- WINAICO NGX-D3 AU 0824, exact TUV certificates, exact hail report, installation manual and EPD. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.winaico.com/; https://www.winaico.com/de/
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- winaico.com/de/ returns HTTP 403. No German catalogue naming WST-450NGX-D3 was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.winaico.com/; https://www.winaico.com/us/
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- winaico.com and winaico.com/us/ return HTTP 403. No official United States catalogue was retrieved. Held is not unavailable.
6 changes to this record · 11 products changed in this update
Note
- Before
- The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series.
- After
- The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact Australian series.
Ranges
- Current text
- checked: 2026-06-16; market: AU; max: 450; min: 430; range label: 430–450 W; source revision: Live source; revision not stated; source url: https://www.winaico.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/WINAICO_WST-450NGX-D3_AUS_0824_CEC.pdf; unit: W
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheet
2 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- No public independent yield result found in reviewed sources
2 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solarquotes.com.au/blog/best-solar-panels-2026/
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.winaico.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/WINAICO_WST-450NGX-D3_AUS_0824_CEC.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
NGX-D3 Dual-Glass sits at the top of the Specialist & Local class with 73 points against a class average of 65.4. Its strongest scoring dimension is guarantee & backbone (91), running 8.5 points above the class average on this dimension. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 23%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 30-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar