The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 420–435 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Bifacial, Dual-glass
Performance guarantee: 30-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (435 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 435 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (1%) and annual (0.31%/yr) degradation figures against its 435 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (42°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.29%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 58°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 390 W | 385 W | 379 W | 373 W | 367 W | 361 W |
| % of rated | 89.7% | 88.5% | 87.1% | 85.7% | 84.3% | 82.9% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact series. Scored model: Panel vision AM 4.5 435 Wp · checked 2026-08-22. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-22
Strong evidence coverage
24 of 24 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim9 rows
- EnduranceManufacturer claim7 rows
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- Warranty & backingManufacturer claim4 rows
- FitManufacturer claim3 rows
- FootprintManufacturer claim1 row
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Solarwatt Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet #05767 Rev 4 and warranty #01140 Rev 5, rechecked 2026-08-22. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0 on the evidence recorded in provenance. First-market US overlay review 2026-09-01: official United States catalogues recorded; existing Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged. NMOT 42 C joined from datasheet #05767 Rev 4 on 2026-09-20.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary30-year product warranty →
Show 6 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Guaranteed end-of-warranty output (%)Manufacturer ↗
- End-of-life & recycling disclosureManufacturer ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
- Independent energy yieldIndependent test ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Independent energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
2 earlier entries recorded source rechecks rather than changes to the published figures, and are not listed here. Every entry remains in the evidence record.
6 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
AU Support Note
- Before
- The exact AM 4.5 product and warranty remain published globally. Solarwatt's current country selector does not list Australia, and no exact Australian availability or local warranty path was located.
- After
- Solarwatt's Australian site lists the Battery vision 2.1, Inverter vision one 1.1 and Inverter vision three 1.0 and no solar panel, and image captions on its About Solarwatt page state that Solarwatt solar panels are not available in Australia. No Solarwatt row appears in the Clean Energy Regulator approved PV module list export of 24 September 2026. The global Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet (#05767 Rev 4) and warranty conditions (#01140 Rev 5) are published globally and do not establish an Australian sale, approval or warranty path.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solarwatt.com/us; https://www.solarwatt.de/us
- After
- https://solarequipment.energy.ca.gov/Home/DownloadtoExcel?filename=PVModuleList; https://www.solarwatt.com/; https://www.solarwatt.com/us; https://www.solarwatt.de/us
AU Status
- Before
- not_reviewed
- After
- unavailable
US Support Note
- Current text
- Solarwatt's global site at solarwatt.com has a country selector listing 16 European countries and a footer listing European sites, a Rest of World option and Australia; it lists no United States site. solarwatt.com/us and solarwatt.de/us returned HTTP 404 on 7 October 2026. The California Energy Commission PV module list (data unchanged since 1 October 2026) has no Solarwatt row. No United States datasheet or warranty naming Panel vision AM 4.5 435 Wp was located. These are absences of evidence, not a Solarwatt statement that the module is not sold in the United States, so no United States outcome is recorded.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
US market evidenceAU market evidence+2 in JSON recordGuaranteed end-of-warranty output (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
- After
- https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/q238j7h0c11flbkioo4l763r0n; https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solarwatt.com/; https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/q238j7h0c11flbkioo4l763r0n; https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://www.solarwatt.com.au/about-solarwatt; https://www.solarwatt.com.au/downloads; https://www.solarwatt.com.au/products; https://www.solarwatt.com/; https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/q238j7h0c11flbkioo4l763r0n; https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
2 changes to this record · 49 products changed in this update
US Support Note
- Before
- solarwatt.com/us and solarwatt.de/us return 404. No United States catalogue names Panel vision AM 4.5 435 Wp.
- After
- solarwatt.com/us and solarwatt.de/us return 404. No United States catalogue names Panel vision AM 4.5 435 Wp. Re-audited 2026-09-22: this determination rests solely on the fetch failure recorded above, with no independently reachable regional catalogue, store or archived copy consulted. Downgraded to not_reviewed - unavailable was not confirmed, and this pass did not re-fetch to confirm available either.
6 changes to this record · 2 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Solarwatt Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet #05767 Rev 4 and warranty #01140 Rev 5, rechecked 2026-08-22. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0 on the evidence recorded in provenance. First-market US overlay review 2026-09-01: official United States catalogues recorded; existing Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged. NMOT 42 C joined from datasheet #05767 Rev 4 on 2026-09-20.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetNOCT (C): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
5 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Solarwatt Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet #05767 Rev 4 and warranty #01140 Rev 5, rechecked 2026-08-22. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0 on the evidence recorded in provenance.
- After
- Solarwatt Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet #05767 Rev 4 and warranty #01140 Rev 5, rechecked 2026-08-22. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0 on the evidence recorded in provenance. First-market US overlay review 2026-09-01: official United States catalogues recorded; existing Australian and German overlays and scores unchanged.
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- solarwatt.com/us and solarwatt.de/us return 404. No United States catalogue names Panel vision AM 4.5 435 Wp.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.solarwatt.com/us; https://www.solarwatt.de/us
2 changes to this record · 109 products changed in this update
1 change to this record · 9 products changed in this update
DE Certifications
- Before
- After
- IEC 61215 including LeTID, IEC 61730, fire class A under IEC 61730-2 and UL 790, and protection class II under IEC 61140 are published for Panel vision AM 4.5.
5 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- reviewed_absence
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- No public independent yield result found in reviewed sources
1 change to this record · 13 products changed in this update
Source revision
- Before
- Solarwatt Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet #05767 Rev 4 and warranty #01140 Rev 5, rechecked 2026-08-01 LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance.
- After
- Solarwatt Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet #05767 Rev 4 and warranty #01140 Rev 5, rechecked 2026-08-22. LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0 on the evidence recorded in provenance.
5 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
Encapsulant chemistry: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
- After
- No longer recorded
6 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342)
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- Independently tested / certified, figure not published
Source revision
- Before
- Solarwatt Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet #05767 Rev 4 and warranty #01140 Rev 5, rechecked 2026-08-01
- After
- Solarwatt Panel vision AM 4.5 datasheet #05767 Rev 4 and warranty #01140 Rev 5, rechecked 2026-08-01 LeTID re-verified 2026-08-19 for rubric v2.12.0: scored under the returned criterion on the evidence recorded in its provenance.
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
LeTID resistance (IEC TS 63342): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/q238j7h0c11flbkioo4l763r0n; https://www.solarwatt.com/canto/download/u3e43g3ar51th82b317kfol16n
- After
- No longer recorded
Awards: Evidence status
- Before
- reviewed_absence
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Panel vision scores 71, placing 2 of 6 in the Specialist & Local class and within 2.5 points of the class leader. Its strongest scoring dimension is guarantee & backbone (83), above the class average of 82. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 22.3%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 30-year product warranty backed by a 30-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar