The assessment
How it scores, by category
Market position
The data
N-type TOPCon module
Produces DC electricity at the roof. It contains no system-level power conversion or storage.
- Product role
- None in the module.
- Published range
- 440 W
- Electrical layer
- DC module output
- Construction
- Mono-glass
What the documents establish
Published evidence, source-reviewed non-disclosure and unresolved questions remain separate from the product score.
Performance guarantee: 25-year linear output
Wattage figure based on the sourced rated power (440 W) applied to the guaranteed floor; modular/format differences aside, this is the same rated-power spec shown above.
Modelled effective output, year by year
Year 1 to year 25, at 30°C and 1000 W/m². Rated 440 W at STC.
How this is modelled
Compounds this panel’s own published first-year (3%) and annual (0.4%/yr) degradation figures against its 440 W rated (STC) output, then derates for the ambient and irradiance selected. Output is scaled roughly linearly with irradiance (1000 W/m² against the 1000 W/m² STC reference). This is the dominant real-world effect at low light, whether from cloud, shading or soiling. Output is then further derated for heat, from this panel’s own NOCT (45°C) and temperature coefficient (-0.3%/°C), giving an estimated cell temperature of 61°C at that ambient and irradiance. A datasheet-derived estimate, not a field measurement or a warranty guarantee: it does not account for this panel’s own low-light efficiency response (a separate, less-consistently-published spec), or for wind and system design. See NOCT and temperature coefficient in the glossary.
Control panel
| Year | 1 | 5 | 10 | 15 | 20 | 25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Watts | 380 W | 374 W | 366 W | 358 W | 351 W | 343 W |
| % of rated | 86.5% | 85.0% | 83.2% | 81.5% | 79.7% | 77.9% |
Verification & sources
Market context
Global evidencechange in the site menu
Global benchmark. This scorecard is benchmarked globally. A global score does not imply local availability, certification, warranty coverage, or installer compatibility.
Benchmark anchor. The score is anchored to the highest published rating in this exact published AU series. Scored model: Walara-440G4P · checked 2026-07-16. Evidence.
Sources & references · checked 2026-09-01
Strong evidence coverage
27 of 27 scored criteria link directly to a published source.
Values marked estimated, derived, or not found remain visible on the audit sheet and do not carry the same evidential weight as a linked source. Coverage measures direct links, not an independent guarantee that a claim is correct.
How far the evidence reaches
- OutputManufacturer claim5 rows in the rings4 warranty terms beside the rings
- EnduranceCertified or regulator-listed1 of 7 rows in the rings beyond claim
- SafetyNot assessed for panels
- BackingManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings3 warranty terms beside the rings
- FitCertified or regulator-listed1 of 1 row in the rings beyond claim3 design facts beside the rings
- FootprintManufacturer claim2 rows in the rings
Rings, outside in: manufacturer claim, certified or regulator-listed, third-party source. The centre is review.solar's own measurement, empty for every product today. Warranty terms and design facts that rest on the maker's own word are counted beside the rings; a reviewed absence, or one that reaches beyond the maker's claim, stays in them. How the evidence puzzle works
Record revision. Tindo Walara 440 G4P V03, premium warranty offer, company history and ESG pages reviewed 2026-08-02. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact440G4P salt/ammonia reader boundaries reviewed2026-10-04 with current V03 sheet and public G4P manual (filename/footer V1.3, front V1.1); test evidence held, scores unchanged.
- Sourced valuesData card →
- Warranty summary25-year product warranty →
Show 12 more
- Archived copy of the primary sourcePDF ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Verified reliabilityIndependent test ↗
- Financial strength & warranty backingManufacturer ↗
- Carbon footprint / EPDManufacturer ↗
- Manufacturing track recordManufacturer ↗
- Warranty transferabilityManufacturer ↗
- Guarantee assuranceManufacturer ↗
- AwardsManufacturer ↗
- PID (IEC TS 62804)Manufacturer ↗
- PID (IEC TS 62804)Manufacturer ↗
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Manufacturer ↗
Help strengthen this record
These are published evidence gaps, not private submissions. A source is reviewed under the same methodology whether it comes from a reader, installer or manufacturer.
- Independent energy yieldNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Verified reliabilityNot stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Salt mist (IEC 61701)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
- Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716)Not stated in reviewed documentsThe public documents reviewed for this record do not state this value. A published or independent source is requested.Offer a source
Product record history
10 changes to this record · 23 products changed in this update
First-year degradation (%): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://service.tindosolar.com.au/portal/api/kbArticles/285173000045479171/locale/en/attachments/298em6d7d240bca8c42b3a391d336365e653a/content?portalId=edbsn4e77c722a0d0dd5d0b041960feee3e5dbc67c58424ebe1935292ddb9a5e14777&inline=true
Annual degradation (%/yr): Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://service.tindosolar.com.au/portal/api/kbArticles/285173000045479171/locale/en/attachments/298em6d7d240bca8c42b3a391d336365e653a/content?portalId=edbsn4e77c722a0d0dd5d0b041960feee3e5dbc67c58424ebe1935292ddb9a5e14777&inline=true
Annual degradation (%/yr): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
First-year degradation (%): Evidence status
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- sourced
8 changes to this record · 8 products changed in this update
Fire classification (IEC 61730): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
AU Warranty conditions
- Current text
- labour: Tindo is responsible for the costs of on-site labour for service under the warranty within capital city metropolitan areas of Australia; the purchaser bears excess charges for remote sites more than 50 km from the CBD of an Australian capital city, including on-site labour (Consumer Warranty Version C, clause 7.2). Tindo's service portal article on warranty panel replacement states that Tindo may reimburse an accredited installer's labour for approved replacements at AUD 180 ex GST for the first panel, including call-out, and AUD 35 ex GST for each additional panel replaced in the same visit, claimed within 30 days, and that additional travel costs for remote or regional locations may not be covered (article modified 27 August 2026).; registration: The Consumer Warranty Version C does not state a registration step for the base warranty; a claim requires original invoices as evidence of the purchase date and ownership (clause 5). The Premium Warranty Offer requires system registration within 60 days of installation, original purchase and installation proof, and purchase on or after 1 November 2025. The formal offer does not state that base-warranty coverage itself is lost if this Premium registration is not completed.; remedy: At Tindo's sole option, Tindo repairs or replaces the module with an equivalent product, or refunds the purchase price multiplied by the percentage of the Product Warranty Period remaining (Consumer Warranty Version C, clause 1; clause 2.1 gives the same options for the power warranty). A repair or replacement does not start a new warranty term (clause 5). A claim must be brought within two months after discovery of the breach (clause 7.5). The Premium Warranty Offer adds a single AUD 1,000 payment per installation site after an approved replacement claim and registration verification (offer clauses 1 and 7).; removal reinstallation: Tindo is responsible for the costs of installation, removal and reinstallation of the module for service under the warranty within capital city metropolitan areas of Australia; the purchaser bears excess charges for remote sites more than 50 km from the CBD of an Australian capital city (Consumer Warranty Version C, clause 7.2). Removed modules become the property of Tindo and may be directed to be returned or sent for recycling (clause 5). Tindo's portal states that warranty claims must be approved before replacement work is carried out. The separate AUD 1,000 Premium Offer payment is available only for a valid claim requiring replacement.; transferability: The base consumer warranty is transferable when the panel remains installed in its original location, so new owners of the property keep the warranty protection; the warranty period runs from the original installation date (Consumer Warranty Version C, clause 4; clause 1 counts the 25 years from the date of original invoice). The Premium Warranty Offer is not transferable: it is available only to the original purchaser and does not transfer with property ownership (offer clause 5).; transport: Tindo is responsible for transportation costs of the module for service under the warranty within capital city metropolitan areas of Australia; the purchaser bears excess transportation charges for remote sites more than 50 km from the CBD of an Australian capital city (Consumer Warranty Version C, clause 7.2). Return of a defective product requires prior written authorisation from Tindo (clause 7.6). The Premium Warranty Offer's AUD 1,000 payment is not a transport reimbursement schedule.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceAU market evidence+5 in JSON recordAU Support Note
- Before
- The Walara 440 W G4P is Tindo's current Australian-made module.
- After
- Tindo's Tindo Panels page lists the Walara 440W G4P datasheet alongside a 475W model. Tindo's service portal states that not all modules are available for sale and to enquire with Tindo sales. Warranty claims are handled by Tindo directly, by phone on 1300 846 367 or by a ticket at service.tindosolar.com.au (consumer warranty clause 5). Tindo states that customer service hours are 9 am to 5 pm ACST/ACDT.
AU Warranty scope
- Current text
- Australia only. Tindo's N-Type PV Module Consumer Warranty (Version C, 24 July 2025) defines N-Type modules as all Walara modules designated G3 or G4 (clause 9.3) and applies within Australia to panels purchased within Australia (clause 6). It provides a 25-year product warranty (clause 1) and a 25-year power warranty of at least 97% of rated power in the first year, a decline of no more than 0.4% a year after that, and at least 87.4% at the end of year 25 (clause 2). Tindo's Premium Warranty Offer (V1.3), for qualifying original purchasers who bought from 1 November 2025, adds a single AUD 1,000 payment after an approved replacement claim and requires registration within 60 days of installation. The Premium Offer is separate from the base warranty.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
AU market evidenceAU market evidence+5 in JSON recordAU Certifications
- Before
- CEC certified (manufacturer statement)
- After
- Listed on the Clean Energy Regulator's CEC approved PV modules list as Walara-440G4P (IEC 61215-2021): approval date 6 August 2025, expiry 6 August 2028, fire tested yes (CER file last modified 24 September 2026).
Warranty transferability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Tindo-Solar-N-Type-Consumer-Warranty.pdf; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
- After
- https://service.tindosolar.com.au/portal/api/kbArticles/285173000045479171/locale/en/attachments/298em6d7d240bca8c42b3a391d336365e653a/content?portalId=edbsn4e77c722a0d0dd5d0b041960feee3e5dbc67c58424ebe1935292ddb9a5e14777&inline=true; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
AU Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/news/tindo-releases-new-generation-high-performance-australian-made-solar-panels/; https://tindosolar.com.au/our-product/tindo-panels/; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/11/Tindo_Premium_Warranty_O%EF%AC%80er_V1.3_011125.pdf
- After
- https://cer.gov.au/document/cec-approved-pv-modules-0; https://service.tindosolar.com.au/portal/api/kbArticles/285173000045479171/locale/en/attachments/298em6d7d240bca8c42b3a391d336365e653a/content?portalId=edbsn4e77c722a0d0dd5d0b041960feee3e5dbc67c58424ebe1935292ddb9a5e14777&inline=true; https://service.tindosolar.com.au/portal/en/kb/articles/tindo-solar-panel-warranty-claim; https://tindosolar.com.au/about-us/service-and-support/; https://tindosolar.com.au/news/tindo-releases-new-generation-high-performance-australian-made-solar-panels/; https://tindosolar.com.au/our-product/tindo-panels/; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/11/Tindo_Premium_Warranty_O%EF%AC%80er_V1.3_011125.pdf
Performance guarantee period (yrs): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/11/Tindo_Premium_Warranty_O%25EF%25AC%2580er_V1.3_011125.pdf
- After
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/11/Tindo_Premium_Warranty_O%EF%AC%80er_V1.3_011125.pdf
3 changes to this record · 1 product changed in this update
Source revision
- Current text
- Tindo Walara 440 G4P V03, premium warranty offer, company history and ESG pages reviewed 2026-08-02. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged. Exact440G4P salt/ammonia reader boundaries reviewed2026-10-04 with current V03 sheet and public G4P manual (filename/footer V1.3, front V1.1); test evidence held, scores unchanged.
The previous text is not reproduced here: both versions run to a full research paragraph. Both are in the JSON record linked below.
Primary datasheetSalt mist (IEC 61701): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
- After
- https://service.tindosolar.com.au/portal/api/kbArticles/285173000045479171/locale/en/attachments/298emae363c78d99b45979763269a78fc7b26/content?portalId=edbsn4e77c722a0d0dd5d0b041960feee3e5dbc67c58424ebe1935292ddb9a5e14777&inline=true; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Tindo-Walara-G4P-Datasheet.pdf
- After
- https://service.tindosolar.com.au/portal/api/kbArticles/285173000045479171/locale/en/attachments/298emae363c78d99b45979763269a78fc7b26/content?portalId=edbsn4e77c722a0d0dd5d0b041960feee3e5dbc67c58424ebe1935292ddb9a5e14777&inline=true; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
9 changes to this record · 152 products changed in this update
DE Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- tindosolar.com/de/ redirects to tindosolar.com.au. No German Tindo catalogue names Walara 440W G4P.
Source revision
- Before
- Tindo Walara 440 G4P V03, premium warranty offer, company history and ESG pages reviewed 2026-08-02
- After
- Tindo Walara 440 G4P V03, premium warranty offer, company history and ESG pages reviewed 2026-08-02. First-market US and DE overlay review 2026-09-01: official regional catalogues recorded; Australian overlays and scores unchanged.
US Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://tindosolar.com.au/; https://tindosolar.com/us/
DE Evidence sources
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- https://tindosolar.com.au/; https://tindosolar.com/de/
US Support Note
- Before
- Not previously recorded
- After
- tindosolar.com/us/ redirects to tindosolar.com.au. Tindo publishes Walara 440W G4P for Australia only. That AU site is not a United States catalogue.
2 changes to this record · 118 products changed in this update
Independent energy yield
- Before
- Not independently yield-tested
- After
- No public independent yield result found in reviewed sources
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://tindosolar.com.au/our-product/tindo-panels/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2022-PVEL-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard-Summary.pdf; https://scorecard.pvel.com/wp-content/uploads/2024-PV-Module-Reliability-Scorecard.pdf
6 changes to this record · 5 products changed in this update
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Tindo-Walara-G4P-Datasheet.pdf; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
- After
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Tindo-Walara-G4P-Datasheet.pdf
Verified reliability: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Independent energy yield: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/our-product/tindo-panels/
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://tindosolar.com.au/our-product/tindo-panels/
Verified reliability: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Tindo-Walara-G4P-Datasheet.pdf; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
- After
- https://scorecard.pvel.com/methodology/; https://scorecard.pvel.com/top-performers/; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Tindo-Walara-G4P-Datasheet.pdf
Independent energy yield: Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
Ammonia resistance (IEC 62716): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- reviewed_absence
2 changes to this record · 65 products changed in this update
4 changes to this record · 15 products changed in this update
PID (IEC TS 62804)
- Before
- Claimed, no test cited
- After
- Independently tested / certified
PID (IEC TS 62804): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Tindo-Walara-G4P-Datasheet.pdf; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
- After
- https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/api/PvModule/get; https://cleanenergycouncil.org.au/industry-programs/products-program
9 changes to this record · 106 products changed in this update
Awards: Evidence sources
- Before
- https://www.solarquotes.com.au/blog/best-solar-panels-2026/
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence sources
- Before
- https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/06/Tindo-Walara-G4P-Datasheet.pdf; https://tindosolar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2025/08/Tindo_Walara-440G4P_V03-250815.pdf
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h): Evidence status
- Before
- sourced
- After
- No longer recorded
Damp heat extended (2000h)
- Before
- 1000h IEC 61215 standard
- After
- No longer recorded
This is review.solar's publication history. It does not claim the product changed on the recorded date, and it excludes compatibility, system pairing, installation suitability and relative leaderboard prose. Open the complete JSON record.
Evidence timeline
Recorded verification events for this scorecard. These are evidence checks, not historical score snapshots.
- AU market evidence checked
- Core scorecard evidence checked
- DE market evidence checked
- US market evidence checked
- Series benchmark evidence checked
- Plain-language warranty summary checked
Scored by Solar Analytica Research
Further reading from Findings
Stay across the benchmark.
New scorecards, score changes and market signals, published as they happen.
Our reading
Walara G4P scores 65, placing 5 of 6 in the Specialist & Local class against a class average of 65.4. Its strongest scoring dimension is guarantee & backbone (84), above the class average of 82. Durability (verified) scores 53, the lowest pillar for this product. The class average on durability (verified) is 58. Underlying specifications include a module efficiency of 22.6%, N-type TOPCon cell technology, 25-year product warranty backed by a 25-year performance term.
Dietreich Farquharson · review.solar